Chevron Left
Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby に戻る

University of Colorado System による Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
522件の評価

コースについて

In this course, you will learn some medical interventions and skills to keep newborns healthy in the days and weeks after they have been born. We’ll tell you about medicines like Vitamin K and erythromycin and how they can prevent serious illnesses. We’ll also introduce screening tests like hearing screening and newborn blood screening that help to make sure that babies are set up for success right from the start. But we will start off by talking about jaundice, looking at the simple ways to identify and treat this common presentation and prevent any harm to babies. A newborn baby is an amazing beautiful life filled with hope. There is so much that goes into making sure that babies are born healthy, and so much more to think about after they are born. Whether you are in the health care field, or even a parent, this course is the perfect educational opportunity for you to keep newborn babies healthy in the days and weeks after they are born!...

人気のレビュー

SZ

2020年12月6日

Good course to learn all the necessary healthcare information about the newborns. As a new father, I feel more informed about the vaccines and healthcare my child received after I took this course.

JJ

2020年9月14日

It is a great course where I learn a lot regarding preventative healthcare for newborn baby. I would like to highly recommend this course to new moms to better take care of their newborn babies.

フィルター:

Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby : 101 - 124 / 124 レビュー

by Khushbu R

2021年3月22日

The course was very well structured and had the concepts were explained really well by all the professors. However I felt that the quiz questions were relatively easier and they should be made a little more difficult. Also, there were barely any questions from the reading material and all questions were based on the videos. I felt that more questions from the reading material should also be included.

by Arun C

2021年10月2日

Some videos, especially in week 3 and 5, speak about some slide/graph/table being shown beside the speaker as they speak, but we can see none. They either don't exist, or appear after/before the speaker has spoken about them. This should be corrected. Similarly, some questions appear before the material discussing the answer has appeared; such questions should be postponed.

by Iris v M

2020年4月3日

It has little information about alternative choices regarding Vitamine K and eye-ointment and vaccinations. Otherwise I'm happy with it! Also, it focusses completely on American guidelines, which differ a lot from my own countries (the Netherlands), so that makes it a bit complicated sometimes.

by Valentina

2020年8月1日

Very good course, covers important topics, something to improve is the questions that pop up during the videos, sometimes they appear too early and other times one choses the right answer but it shows up as wrong

by Sue t

2020年5月18日

The information was helpful but the presentations weren't interactive or visual. I would prefer to have more outlines, graphics, tables...

by Salsabil K

2020年6月5日

Learnt a lot, four stars only for the mistakes in the answers of fourth week in-video questions - which lead to confusion on my part

by Lina P B U

2020年6月10日

This was an excellent course bit I would like if u can do a course about deep pathophysiology

of this topics .

by Joshua A

2020年5月21日

some websites referenced for information aren't valid anymore, could provide more picture references as well.

by Gayathri G

2020年5月13日

very good course

would be better if videos were more detailed, and contain a summary of the reading content.

by Cheyenne M

2020年5月22日

Great beginner course. I recommend this is you want more knowledge with caring for a newborn.

by Zeesha Z

2020年8月5日

In week 5 some issues were there with the question and quiz. Overall it was very helpful.

by Rianna P S C

2020年9月26日

A fairly light course, though there were some errors in in-video questions

by Orinta J

2020年5月4日

Good course, I learn many new things, but I prefer more video lessons.

by Thanak R

2022年5月27日

great course great explanation/instruction and tools.

by CHANDRASHEKHARA

2020年4月20日

it is excellent course. nice to attend the classes

by Eleni K

2020年4月19日

A very helpful course for healthcare providers!

by Eshorun C O

2020年6月16日

Very helpful for health care providers

by Merlin A

2020年8月26日

Gud Learning and knowledge

by METKA S

2021年4月11日

very useful topics

by Shahid I

2019年6月19日

good course

by Skye S

2021年4月19日

There were some mislabeled quiz questions that made the learning confusing and difficult to retain the material. I also would have preferred some "highlights" of the dense reading material because I was not going to read all of that. Thankfully, it didn't seem like much of it ended up in the quizzes. The courses were brief and I enjoyed that.

by leontyne m a

2020年8月29日

Several of the slides on week 3-5 have not been centered enough for me to give feedback so the questions were skipped or answered wrong until i could decipher what was being asked. Just like this slide.

by David K

2020年9月2日

A lot of the questions were incorrect or did not match the answers from the pre-quizes given during the lectures.

by Jaelyn R

2019年7月26日

The vaccine and eye ointment lectures seemed very fear mongering.