Chevron Left
Principles of Management に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Principles of Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
18件の評価

コースについて

Team leads, managers, and entrepreneurs must juggle team citizenship and leadership, ethics, strategy, and projects with their work in their area of expertise. While an individual contributor’s success may depend on their own direct input -- the sweat of their own brow – managers’ success depends on their ability to enlist the active involvement of others: direct reports, other managers, other team members, other department employees, and those above them on the organizational chart -- sometimes even their suppliers or customers! How do you form, launch, and manage a team such that it has the highest chance of success? How can you ensure your team’s work aligns with the organization’s strategy? What basic project management tools can you utilize right away, without purchasing special software, that will help your team meet its objectives on time, on budget, and to spec? Your success at work will depend on the level of trust your colleagues, those who report to you, and those to whom you report feel toward you – how can you build and maintain a high degree of trust? This course will help you succeed in your career....

人気のレビュー

DH

2022年4月4日

I feel much better prepared to deal with uncomfortable issues. Thank you for your wisdom, experience and personable presentation.

YS

2022年7月24日

Me parece un curso introductorio muy completo, me ayudo con mi trabajo cotidiano.

フィルター:

Principles of Management: 1 - 7 / 7 レビュー

by imran h

2022年4月5日

I feel much better prepared to deal with uncomfortable issues. Thank you for your wisdom, experience and personable presentation.

by Chanelle L G P

2022年5月15日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have approximately 15 years experience working in management and administrative levels in health care with an additional 15 years working as a "team lead", also in a healthcare setting. In addition, I have just completed my PhD in Engineering Management. As I start my job search, I have been concerned about working as a manager in a non-health care environment. This course addressed a number of significant concerns for me and allowed me to debrief myself regarding a number of prior challenging management experiences. The final course project also allowed me to consider a future research project using the information presented in this course. Thank you for such a wonderful opportunity to improve my knowledge of management in a way that was easy for me to complete. I especially appreciated all the references; I have purchased at least ten of the recommended books and have already started to dig in. Best regards to this instructor (I regret I do not have her name readily available to thank her by name). With best regards,

by praveen c

2022年5月6日

This course has impactful content and meaningful example for all topics. If you want to learn:

·      How to increase your allies and your knowledge with Active listening,

·      How to detect Conflict situations and choose a conflict position based on the outcome you seek,

·      How to empower someone with coaching and by building psychological safe environment,

·      How to seed strategies for best priority and time management,

·      How to create SMART goals and achieve milestones effectively,

·      And importantly how to do it all withstanding on strong ethical platform,

Then this course is for you.

by Nick H

2022年8月11日

Fantastic course that was clear, stuctured and well delivered. llysa Izenberg was articulate, informative and has designed a course that supports individuals no matter what stage they are at in their management journey. Highly reccomend.

by Osku A

2022年2月10日

Excellent course on principles of management. It gives a good overview for what it means to manage and lead people. You can use this course as a foundation on principles to build your management skills.

by Orkhan J N

2022年6月7日

As I began my first management position in a project it was a tremendously useful course for me!!! I would advice it for everyone who wants to extend their knowledge in management area.

by Yuliana N V S

2022年7月25日

Me parece un curso introductorio muy completo, me ayudo con mi trabajo cotidiano.