Chevron Left
Privacy Law and HIPAA に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Privacy Law and HIPAA の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
66件の評価
17件のレビュー

コースについて

What does it take to comply with privacy laws? In this course, we’ll look at the practical aspects of navigating the complex landscape of privacy requirements. Better understanding privacy laws and data protection will enable you to protect your organization and the constituents that depend on your organization to safeguard their personal information. First, we will examine the historical context that drove the creation of laws, best practices, and other standards for protecting personal information. We will also consider where in the U.S. privacy laws exist and which sectors remain unregulated. Next, we will focus on the federal health privacy law, the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA) – and what it takes to comply with it. How do you know the scope of the requirements? And once you know HIPAA applies, how do you actually put measures in place to ensure compliance? We’ll explore the notion that one cannot have privacy without strong security and examine various models that promote the security of personal information. We’ll look closely at breach notification laws – one of the most significant drivers of change in organizations – and discuss strategies for the improvement of data protection overall. Lastly, we will look at international law, state law, the unique and important role of the Federal Trade Commission in protecting privacy. Most importantly, we get practical – we will discuss real-world, practical approaches to how compliance professionals can navigate the complex landscape of privacy requirements to best protect their organizations....

人気のレビュー

LF
2020年9月15日

A very comprehensive and easy to understand course on HIPAA and fair information principles.

IK
2021年5月10日

The materials were well-chosen, the videos were clear. Thank you.

フィルター:

Privacy Law and HIPAA: 1 - 17 / 17 レビュー

by Lois J

2021年6月1日

It was much more comprehensive than I expected which was a huge plus! I had taken another online course and found it wanting greatly. But this was informative and I really felt like I had learned a great deal and knew expansive parts of the program. I liked the peer review but would have liked to see the notes if there were any. Also, I did have trouble trying to get the memo written on the space provided. It kept telling me it was too long and I'd barely begun and then when I went just to a paragraph style it would erase sentences when I thought it was done. So it took longer and was not in the style that I was hoping. The one that I reviewed was in the style that I originally chose. So I felt disappointed that I wasn't able to present the answers as i would have liked. But great course.

by Dave W

2021年1月17日

This is a fundamental issue in healthcare technology - well covered and anchored with quizzes and a peer-graded project. The peer grading had some rough edges, but the course teaching and plan makes it a resource I expect to frequently refer colleagues to. Very well done, thanks.

by Vin N

2020年7月9日

This course is very good! It focuses on HIPAA but it also provides a lot more information about general privacy laws that I did not expect to learn about. Very helpful and I can see how I will be using these laws weather I work in healthcare under Hippa or a different organization.

by Amane N

2020年4月19日

Very well structured, easy to understand. It was a great way for me to learn this complex topic holistically to be able to utilize the knowledge for my day to day work. Now I know the basics and I know where to check if I need details.

by Antonio G

2020年7月16日

Excellent course for beginners who are just starting in the field of Privacy and Health Law. Perfect combination of theory, policy and practical advise. It was worth every penny!!

by Lazaro F

2020年9月16日

A very comprehensive and easy to understand course on HIPAA and fair information principles.

by Inga K

2021年5月11日

The materials were well-chosen, the videos were clear. Thank you.

by Isha S

2021年4月12日

Great course. Highly recommended.

by Robert B S M

2020年6月29日

Great course!...thanks.

by GAURAV S

2021年7月28日

great

by Bobby A

2020年8月11日

The material in this is excellent. Peer review sucks. It is a waist of time and energy. You are harming the student because, the student is unable to obtain his/her certificate due to not because of a grade, but rather at the whim of a fellow student.

by Diego R

2020年4月24日

It was ok, language a little elevated for some audiences with non-law backgrounds. wish it gave more practical examples. Readings are hard to digest.

by Elena H

2021年6月19日

This was a very interesting and relevant course. I am very satisfied with the course requirements and what I learned.

by L.Cruz

2020年7月13日

I expected more specificity in the privacy laws we went over, but overall it was a good introduction to the subject.

by Joy S

2020年1月21日

excellent review of hipaa. everyone should have this info

by Heidi S

2021年4月10日

Won't allow me to finish because no peers to review. What is the point of paying for a certificate if you can't finish the course because no peers to review in over 3 weeks.

Content was good, however, I would like a refund if no certificate is possible because no peers to review,

HS

by miguel f

2020年5月7日

The course was not bad and the professor was excellent but the grading and review process was lengthy and inconsistent.