Chevron Left
Private Equity and Venture Capital に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による Private Equity and Venture Capital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
6,769件の評価
1,566件のレビュー

コースについて

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

人気のレビュー

WO

2019年7月14日

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP

2019年10月26日

Excellent content, and superb slides.

Please check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

フィルター:

Private Equity and Venture Capital: 226 - 250 / 1,578 レビュー

by Yerramalli V R

2021年6月20日

Very well Planned Course, Consists of Case Studies, very Practical Course, Gives great understanding about PE and VC through the course I really enjoyed reading , learning about PE and VC

by Krishna P R P

2020年8月22日

A great intro to PE/VC. It would have been great if there were follow up courses for investment thesis for different stages of PE. But anyways, It was insightful and I would recommend it.

by amina s a

2019年7月26日

THIS IS THE BEST PROGRAMME EVER. I HAVE ENJOYED EVERY STEP AND I HAVE LEARNED ALOT.

I HAVE PERSONAL INTEREST IN PE/VC AND AM GLAD I CAME ACROSS THIS SITE. I WISH TO DO MORE. AM SO GREATFUL

by Esteban

2020年10月12日

The math parts were a bit over the edge but the course was wonderful and the teacher had the right language, tone and speed to make it both interesting and full of knowledge. Thank you.

by Jingjun C

2020年6月29日

Very condensed lecture. It will assume you have a fairly solid background in applied corporate finance. But overall, it is a good course. Not many universities offer this course though.

by Gloria M

2017年12月21日

An excellent course, well explained and with great supporting slides, interviews with practitioners and readings. I am very glad to have found and earned my certificate for this course.

by Arnault M

2017年4月26日

Both precise and helpful to understand how Private Equity and Venture Capital investors operate (definition and distinction, ecosystem worldwide, managerial process, valuation process).

by Matthias D

2020年11月25日

Really useful for those who want to discover private equity and acquire the fundamentals. On the other hand, feedback could be more accurate for the test and provide more explanations.

by Jesus K

2019年12月26日

A very productive course. It gives you a very comprehensive overview of the VC and PE world, players, jurisdictions, regulatory environment and deal-making process. Highly recommended.

by Kantesh K

2017年12月15日

A great course indeed. Helped me to learn a lot about PE and VC. I will surely recommend it to people around me. Special thanks to Prof. Caselli for making this course highly engaging.

by Michael H

2022年1月23日

Excellent Course, with great explanations, obviously very experienced and capable professors , and very high quality course material. I loved it and enjoyed every minute of the course

by Debraj C

2021年7月14日

This course is great for learning abut private equity and venture capital. The presentations are very clear and lucid. The instructor is very good and invokes interest in the student!

by Aravindhan

2021年5月29日

Provides a very good introduction to the world of PE and VC. Differentiates between the European and American contexts and gives a method to value companies. Easy to follow and learn!

by Qunkai L

2021年1月8日

Very good course for initiation in PE and VC with clear and structured explanation combined with practical use case for exercises. I recommend this course to get to know the PE world.

by Matteo M

2020年4月4日

Great Course, Outstanding Professor Caselli, Amazing Mentor Guenter, and Very Valuable Lectures and Readings from The Renowned SDA Bocconi

Fully Satisfied

Greetings,

Matteo Marcantognini

by Marvin G G

2018年11月18日

Fantastic! The broad basics of PE presented very well and easy to understand.

My recommendation: Use more real world companies to show the aspects of regulation and tax and exits, ...

by Renat F

2020年4月6日

This course gave me a plenty of new knowledge in the field of PE, though the narration was quiet easy yet exciting.

This course is a must for every one who is in search of new skills.

by Geoffroy D M

2019年2月6日

Excellent contenu. Professeur très pédagogue. Des semaines bien agencées permettant d'avancer à un bon rythme dans une thématique intéressante. De nombreux points complexes abordés.

by Carrie

2018年3月30日

The lectures are well organised, detailed and very clear. It has been very useful and I enjoyed the course very much. A big thank you to Professor Caselli and the team at Bocconi!

by Andres C

2020年5月3日

Excellent and very usefull material. Practical approach and outstanding theory on PE and VC clusters, deals structures, covenants, exist strategies, regulation, valuation and more.

by Edoardo L

2019年5月29日

The course provides an excellent overview of Private Equity and Venture Capital world. Very well structured materials and clear videos are available for the students. Truly helpful

by Pablo R

2021年5月23日

Muy ágil e ilustrativo! las entrevistas a gente clave muy valiosas, estoy muy agradecido con el profesor y la plataforma que hizo posible este curso. Muchas gracias y hasta pronto

by Julien D

2016年3月24日

Very good introduction to private equity. As a financial auditor in PE, this course allows me to develop my knowledge in PE, especially regarding the PE vehicles in the US and UK.

by Younes B

2015年11月16日

Great Course, I really enjoyed it. The course is well structured and it allows you to have an overview about Private Equity and Venture Capital Sector. I definitely recommend it !