Chevron Left
Private Equity and Venture Capital に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による Private Equity and Venture Capital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
6,775件の評価

コースについて

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

人気のレビュー

WO

2019年7月14日

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP

2019年10月26日

Excellent content, and superb slides.

Please check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

フィルター:

Private Equity and Venture Capital: 76 - 100 / 1,578 レビュー

by Dzmitry S

2017年11月18日

Quick introduction into a very specific subject for finance managers who expect to contact with private equity investors. Inspite of some not clear points of calculations I assess the course as very useful and effective. Great respect and appreciation to Dr Stefano Caselli, the author of the course, and his university team.

by Sarkis J

2020年7月28日

The course served as a solid refresher for PE and VC financing -- I am a CFA charter-holder and I wanted a brief review of the topic at hand. The material is very well organized, with clear and concise short videos. In addition, the instructor was outstanding in his delivery of the chapters.

I greatly enjoyed it. Thank you.

by HIREP M

2020年2月7日

Studying this was course was a real pleasure. Interested in the Life Science Venture Capital I wanted to know more about VC and PE, I had zero knowledge about finance.

The Professor explains very clearly and reactive, I was able to understand everything thanks to the slide sheets and the excel files, I highly recommend it.

by zhangmandy

2019年11月13日

The courses provided by director Stefano Caselli is really giving me a clear structure on PE/VC fundamentals, and provided me deeper understanding on PE/VC's company valuation methods, which I had not been explosed before. Really intense, time-saving, but fruitful, thank you so much for the efforts in preparing the course!

by Ayush R

2021年2月20日

great course for beginners learned a lot about a subject in which i had no prior knowledge, the teacher also explains everything well and concisely so as not to overcrowd or confuse student with unneccesary information. Would recommend to anyone interested in the subject to give a shot. You have nothing to lose, its free.

by Yiwei C

2018年8月15日

The course is clear and understandable and Stephano Caselli is just great. The support is short and structured. These are quite important for people like me who are very busy with our own work and daily life.

The interviews of people who work in related sectors allow us to better understand the reality of the un industry.

by Nicolò G

2020年3月16日

The course really helped me a lot understanding better the mechanisms that regulate PE and VC activities.

Prof. Caselli respected the expectations and was very clear in dealing every point of the matter.

Also I found that the Interviews at chapter end gave important insights and examples on the world of Private Equity.

by Daniel V Y

2020年9月22日

Very deep understanding of the PE & VC world and its related working mechanism. From the theoretical framework to practical explanations and also interviews about the current state and trends of the industry. The optional forums are invaluable due to the extreme dedication to every question answered by the lecturer.

by Ravi C

2016年4月5日

The concepts are very simply explained and completes the picture that I often was unable to visualize. It has also given a mechanism in which I can understand the working of companies that are using the private equity mechanism. Thanks for such a nice course to the Coursera team and special regards to the Professor.

by Aneta O

2021年7月19日

I have already completed a few courses with coursera but this course was absolutely outstanding in terms of structure, organisation, conveying the message to the audience and clear explanations of the excel calculations. As EMBA student I now consider a new career within PE and VC. Thank you very much Professor!!

by Yusuf K

2020年5月28日

It was a great chance to elaborate and excel my knowledge on private equity and venture capital. The instructor, Professor Castelli was an amazing guide throughout the course. I appreciate for the opportunity given. I'm grateful to Bocconi University and Coursera for providing an access to this amazing education.

by Kamakshi A

2021年7月11日

I had no idea about the Private Equity before joining the course, but I was curious to gain knowledge on this part. And this course totally helped me making me familiar with the PEVC. Great transfer of knowledge and even the study material is very easy to understand for any beginner. I enjoyed the entire course.

by Prachi A

2022年5月1日

Covers global business models of Private Equity & Venture Capital - Europe, US & UK

C​ompletes total understanding of Private Equity & Venture Capital both.

G​ives managerial understanding from business management persepective and company valuation calculations for both Private Equity and Venture Capital models

by Miguel-Angel W

2015年10月24日

The course is a good starting point for students who are interested in Private Equity. The content is rigorous and explore all the basic principles in different fields (tax, legal and financial issues). Therefore, I highly recommand this course. Many thanks professor Stefano Caselli, it was a good experience.

by Nicola M

2017年8月6日

This course provides the student with any basic requirement he needs to approach a private equity job related. You certainly need some basis in the understanding of the balance sheet and the principles of corporate finance. Nonetheless this course is really helpful for any kind of level in this industry.

by Pawan B

2020年10月31日

This course is fully immersive and the creator has put in the right amount of theory-practical mix to keep the audience entertained as well as informed at the same time. I applaud the creator for his brilliant effort in creating such a wonderful course and would love to undertake more course by him.

by Victor C

2022年3月2日

I love this course! The course is well-presented and can be learned without having a background in finance or accounting. I think it's a great general knowledge base to have because we hear about them on stock market news all the time. Plus, who does not want to know what makes the moeny go around?

by Kenneth T

2021年5月31日

The course is well taught: the professor explains the concepts in a very clear and simple way, so that even people who do not have a finance background can understand all the materials. There are also some real-life cases provided in the class to help the students to understand the theories more.

by Benjamin M

2016年11月20日

Great course. The coursework outlines and explains the details of private equity and venture capital. Fundamental principles and concepts were clear and digestible. The lecture videos and PowerPoint are aligned and very clear. It is a well-constructed and most valuable course. Highly recommended!

by Fabrizio F

2017年7月16日

Excellent provider of basic info on private equity and Vc. Content is very easy to grasp. Will definitely recommend it to my peers

Would add more numerical evidences of industry standard numbers and players (e.g. # funds present, biggest PE and VC funds, ...)

Would add a more specific case study

by Klara

2017年12月26日

This course is a great introduction to the topic. It is well structured and easy to follow. Very engaging and motivating. Definitely would recommend to everyone who is interesting in this topic or just wants to have an overview over the current trends in the financial market and investments.

by Punith G

2021年12月25日

Look no further to get the overview of PE and VC, this course gives the required exposure to the field of VC and PE, got to learn the basics of how the PE & VC work and its valuation's, I would recommend this course to any one who wants to get stared with and understand the functionalities.

by NICOLE F

2021年4月26日

The course was very professional and excellently designed. All subject matter was taught extremely clearly via lectures, slides, documents and quizzes. The interviews with the esteemed personnel were an added bonus! Thank you Universita Bucconi and Stefano Caselli for this fantastic course!

by Alex T

2020年3月12日

I found the set-up of the course very well structured and clear. I liked the practical approach and the mix between theory and practice. The professor was very good, clear and the interviews helped understanding the concepts more profoundly. I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot!