Chevron Left
Private Equity and Venture Capital に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による Private Equity and Venture Capital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
6,779件の評価

コースについて

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

人気のレビュー

WO

2019年7月14日

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP

2019年10月26日

Excellent content, and superb slides.

Please check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

フィルター:

Private Equity and Venture Capital: 1551 - 1575 / 1,581 レビュー

by Chhote L Y

2017年3月4日

Great experience and basic knowledge of PE & VC but too much theory, and no descriptions given about the assumptions made while valuation.

by Thomas R

2021年7月14日

It's a pitty there is no class on LBO method. Also, please think to update the videos discussions. We are in 2021, not in 2015 any more!

by Olaf I

2016年1月12日

Very nice introduction in the private equity world, I like that the differences are explained between the anglosaxon an european systems

by Roubert L

2018年4月8日

I wish we could have some better explanations regarding some calculations for the quiz :( otherwise the class was very interesting

by Anju Y

2020年5月22日

This experience is so much hard...bcozz same more difficult to learn..but...this is good for mcq type questions.....thank you...

by Gursartaj N

2020年6月28日

I reside in India, and the course dealt with a lot of theoretical concepts that may not have been directly linked to my region.

by Gert B

2021年7月6日

a nice overview of the basics but a bit outdated, needs a 2021 revision and some of the abbreviations are not industry stand

by Lilia M U

2020年11月2日

Excellent course. Every concept was clearly explained. I wish we have learn more about real case scenarios :)

by BECHIKH N

2021年3月10日

I recommend this course if you are interested in understanding private equity and Investment world.

by Bhuvan T

2020年8月13日

It would be nice to have more real life case studies of EU VCs and US VCs and funded entrepreneurs

by Pradeep R

2022年2月25日

The concept taught here is crystal claer only this whic is little complicated is the formula

by Federico L B

2020年4月3日

Speaker with poor English pronunciation. So fast and not very clear in the valuation topic.

by BASIM A

2022年5月10日

The accent of the instructor was very heavy. It was defficult to understand and focus.

by Jay P

2020年8月13日

The course is too theoretical and lacks practical examples approach

by Will S

2017年12月12日

Good course, gives a better than average understanding of PE & VC

by Stefan Y

2020年4月10日

Challenging English form the videos. Too generic knowledge.

by Abhishek P

2019年2月20日

More practical examples on excel modeling would be better.

by Ivan S

2016年11月27日

There is not enough material. Course should be longer.

by Rob R

2021年12月27日

alot of info to take in but i liked it

by Konstantin B

2019年1月27日

I think there should be some homework

by MAYANK D

2020年5月28日

More Projects could have been added

by Tashfin T

2020年5月7日

Should have been more detailed

by Puti S

2015年10月18日

interesting

by Ritwik S

2019年3月29日

good

by Greta S

2020年12月9日

The course definitely contains a lot of useful information. However, maybe it's a personal impression, yet it wasn't provided in the most convenient way. It was slightly too much talking and not enough of visuals, charts and tables. Showing the calculations is always clearer when actual excel is shown, rather than just a formula from a book.

I have done Infrastructure course from Bocconi and I found it significantly more useful, even if I am more interested in PE than Infra topic on its own.