Chevron Left
Private Equity and Venture Capital に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による Private Equity and Venture Capital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
6,775件の評価

コースについて

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

人気のレビュー

WO

2019年7月14日

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP

2019年10月26日

Excellent content, and superb slides.

Please check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

フィルター:

Private Equity and Venture Capital: 201 - 225 / 1,578 レビュー

by Andrea I

2019年12月17日

It was my first course in Coursera..I had the ipportunity to focus on PE and VC topics. Stefano is really clear in his lessons. I suggest everyone should take this course. I'll keep learning in coursera.

by João P F

2022年3月17日

Excellent introductory course to the world of private equity. Best part are the interviews with experts that help a lot to visualize the current situation of the private equity market, mainly in Europe.

by Bradley T

2020年8月9日

I learned a lot regarding the overall PE/VC process, both in Europe and in the US. I liked the combination of academic studies and interviews, which gave us a theoretical as well as practical education.

by Stephen G

2017年11月19日

Really useful as a refresher if you've studied finance before! That said, the prof is amazing at explaining the concepts, so even if PE/VC is entirely new to you, you will get a lot out of the course :)

by Camilo H V G

2019年4月29日

Excellent, it is one of the greatest courses I've ever taken. They mix theory with real world examples and the concepts are so clear. Thanks for making such a great course.

best regards, Camilo Villa.

by Brittany W

2018年1月30日

The course content was interesting, and the layout of the course information was easy to follow. Would definitely recommend this course for anyone looking to learn more about PE and Venture Capital.

by Oppo F

2021年9月26日

The coursera is very good, easy to understand, and detail . It help me to understand about private equity in Europe, US and UK. The tools is complete too. Thank you Bocconi and Prof Stefano Caselli

by Jen L

2020年3月22日

The course is quite good for beginners to gain a basic understanding of the VC and PE industry. It will be better if the teacher would have more real business cases to explain some of the concepts.

by Ana C L R

2018年4月14日

The course has helped me understand introductory concepts of private equity and venture capital investment. It is very well structured! I really recommend if you are starting to learn this subject.

by Anna Q M

2015年12月4日

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.

I do appreciate it. Thanks!

by vineet k

2020年5月19日

Very good course to understand private equity investment as well as how the valuation of company is done by using DCF method for large cap companies and VCM for startups and early growth companies

by Will D

2018年4月3日

A well presented course, clearly structured and supported by very comprehensive materials. Some deep mathematical sections which were harder to follow but, again, well structured and documented.

by Cameron T

2017年12月18日

Despite having already studied finance at university, and having done research on PE & VC, I found this course challenging and fulfilling. I've definitely learnt a lot. The course is very good.

by Saad M

2016年10月2日

While the course was short and informative, more details regarding real life examples of the high valuation and PE deals we hear nowdays about mostly tech firms would have been a value addition.

by MITHUN

2015年10月16日

The Course is very informative and inculcates the students with various nuances of the Private Equity business. This course is a must for all those looking out to make a career in private equity

by antonio b

2021年3月15日

IT is really a very informative course. The Professor teaches clearly the very basic of private equity investment. I bought the book written for this course additionally. Very well done indeed!

by HENDARU M U

2021年9月12日

This class provides some very useful insights both in the form of knowledge and practice, especially in dealing with IPOs in the capital market. I do really appreciate it. Thank you very much.

by PALASH K

2020年4月30日

THIS COURSE ID REALLY WONDERFUL, IT OFFERED ME A COMPLETE GUIDE OR INFORMATION OF WHAT IS PRIVATE EQUITY/ VENTURE CAPITAL, HOW IT WORKS, VALUATION OF COMPANIES ETC.

THANK-YOU SO MUCH COURSERA.

by Jacopo J

2020年5月26日

It was really nice to follow the lectures of Professor Caselli. I learned so many interesting things and I loved the way of teaching. You can feel the passion of the lecturer. Really advised.

by Lucas H

2022年6月8日

This was a very useful course. I recently graduated from university and began workin in the private equity sphere. This provided great information that I will use as I continue in my career.

by Sina M

2021年4月16日

This course is most suited for those interested in understanding the private financing mechanism throughout the world. It also helps you to find the best financing options for your projects.

by Stanislav K

2019年2月10日

Great example of practical, brief, but profound material. It made me familar with terminology and mechanisms, so I could battle in negotiations with VC bweing a CFO of start-up. Many thanks!

by Darren M

2016年3月6日

Excellent. I enjoyed it immensely. The only confusing portion of the entire course was that it was not immediately evident that the phrase Net Financial Position, means Net Debt in America.

by Richard S

2018年4月14日

A truly comprehensive look into the inner workings of PE. I understand a great deal more about this subject now. Great for people who want to get to grips with the basics of this industry.

by Emanuela B

2021年7月5日

I​t's a course really helpful which gives a lot of insights on this particular subject but at the same time you have some experts opinion on the matter and I find this really interesting.