Chevron Left
Proactive Computer Security に戻る

University of Colorado System による Proactive Computer Security の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
93件の評価
21件のレビュー

コースについて

I’ve heard this before – “I’m not sure my computer security practices are working”. I reply “Have you tested them?” This course is the fourth and final course in the Practical Computer Security specialization. In this course, you’ll learn how to proactively test what you have put in place to protect your data. In the first week you’ll be able to discuss the basics of deterrents and how to “trick” attackers into believing they’ve hit a goldmine of data away from your real systems. In week 2, you’ll be able to understand and discuss the steps of penetration testing methodology. In week 3, you will be able to understand and apply what you have learned on your own systems to test whether your systems are secure or not. In week 4, we’ll discuss planning for your own methodology that you can apply to your own systems. And finally in week 5, we’ll finish up with a project that will allow you to test your skills in a safe environment....

人気のレビュー

RR

Feb 19, 2019

This course was an excellent introduction and overview of what security professionals face. I am non-technical and had only limited difficulty with a small portion of the materials.

SS

Apr 16, 2018

Great Class. I learned a lot, especially at the end or the peer based grading final. It really made you put your thinking cap on and act like a red teamer.

フィルター:

Proactive Computer Security: 1 - 21 / 21 レビュー

by JMF

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

by Dee O

Jan 21, 2018

This course needs better explanation and a little better prep for the final assignment with a more comprehensive material to prepare people within the course on how to pen test and how to do the assignment with an example. Found the assignment confusing to do as instructions were poorer than expected which is why I have given it such low marks

by John M

Dec 08, 2018

The course itself is excellent, with good lectures, informative links, and with a cleverly-designed final project. If you're just auditing the course, you'll learn a lot. I really really wish I could give it five stars.

But. If you're considering paying for this course, think carefully. The use of peer grading is a SIGNIFICANT detriment to the value of this course, more so than the others in this series. The grading rubric is poorly designed, and the rubric for the last question doesn't even match the question, making the assignment hard to grade. As a result, grading is all over the map, and it seems a lot of people have to submit multiple times. Moreover: The forums are full of people begging for peer reviews, some of them for weeks. A significant number of the entries I was presented for grading contained plagiarized material (you don't get review credit for flagging those). Despite being a paid-for course, nobody appears to be responsible for making sure assignments get graded at all, let alone fairly. Nobody monitors the forums to answer student questions. If you go to the Help section to see what to do if you've submitted your project, done the required peer reviews, and still have no grade weeks later after even resetting your deadlines, the official guidance is: beg on the forums. Take that into consideration when deciding whether to pay for this course.

by miguel f

Feb 07, 2019

The class is not bad but the peer review process is awful. I entered a second billing cycle and I am about to enter a third on account of peer reviews languishing.

Cannot find anywhere to post questions for the instructor or admin. Dead end. Not happy at all with this course. Very frustrating. It has been 3 weeks and no peer review, I'm in limbo.

by Moses W K

Jun 06, 2018

This specialization course will educate,challenge, and improve skills for both types of learners - those who are new to the cyber security field and the already practising. I highly recommend it as it links to the real ground happenings not just theory hence the name proactive computer security. I am now more hungry for further cyber security skills and competencies than ever going forward.

What a journey we have had. Thanks Mr Greg & team behind this course.

Enrol & enjoy!

by L B

Feb 18, 2018

Excellent as an introductory course!!

by Kobi P

Dec 27, 2017

The course is very interesting

But the final submission exercise is very difficult

by Nithin C

Apr 19, 2019

This course helped me in a great way to get started in the field of Cybersecurity

by Richard R

Feb 19, 2019

This course was an excellent introduction and overview of what security professionals face. I am non-technical and had only limited difficulty with a small portion of the materials.

by AMAR A M

Mar 18, 2019

Really nice course real challenge

by Jose A M A

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent course, really very happy with the material and the way to teach it. Totally recommendable.

by Jennifer K

Jan 10, 2018

Course was well presented. Professor did a great job presenting this material and keeping things interesting and real-life.

by Julio L d A

Jan 30, 2018

It took a bit more than I expected to get to the end but it was worth the effort

by Reid C

Aug 22, 2018

Poorly designed final assignment. Did not finish course.

by Atichat P

Sep 24, 2018

Good

by Huascar L

Jul 06, 2018

Excellent Course, Highly Recommended

by Scott S

Apr 16, 2018

Great Class. I learned a lot, especially at the end or the peer based grading final. It really made you put your thinking cap on and act like a red teamer.

by Muhammad Y

Apr 15, 2018

i get too much benifits through this

by Israel M B

Jun 07, 2018

Great course, lots of pratice! I´d like to thanks my professor Greg Willians and all the coursera team. It was a amazing knowledge development for my career. God bless you all!!!

by Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Mohtada A

Sep 06, 2018

Classmates are too picky and judgmental!