Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Probability and Data with R の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,726件の評価
1,129件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AA
2021年2月24日

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

AM
2021年2月7日

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

フィルター:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R: 226 - 250 / 1,104 レビュー

by Ayisha N

2020年8月5日

This course was very challenging but I came through successfully. The course was excellently structured and made me understand a lot about probability and data analysis.

by Christopher T

2017年2月14日

The readings and videos were a great overview of Probability. The labs and data project worked well at teaching the student how R can be used for this type of analysis.

by Bicheng Z

2016年12月29日

Instructor explains the course material very clearly, course materials is comprehensive and homework assignment with DataCamp is the state of art online homework system.

by Mohammad A S

2016年8月10日

I am an O Level graduate and the course is perfectly designed for anybody to start learning basic statistics and R. The quizzes and assignments make it more interesting.

by Shibaprasad B

2021年1月3日

The course is quite great. It introduces basic concepts of statistics and then the applied part of the same. The project at the end of the course was even more helpful.

by Ravi K K

2018年4月15日

A beatuifully designed course for beginners. This course explains in great detail the basics and various prinicples of statistical analysis required for analyzing data.

by Royden A L

2018年3月13日

SO helpful for understanding basic stats. Really appreciate that the text is free. The R lessons are a very good intro with excellent examples. A very helpful resource.

by Miguel C O

2018年2月8日

The Introduction to Probability and Data course is a nice step into the world of statistics and a good refresher course for those of us rusty with statistical concepts.

by Carlos C

2016年10月21日

I really want to thank the responsible for this course. It really helped me a lot to clarify several things that previously were unclear to me, due to bad explainations

by Xinyan L

2020年4月28日

This is a great starting point to master R and use it in data analysis. Not much pre knowledge is needed. The course is instructed in a way that is easy to understand.

by Antonio L d S C

2020年8月2日

The course was excellent!

The topics covered in the Introduction to Data Probability with R course were enriching to obtain more practical and theoretical knowledge.

by Karan R

2017年1月3日

A highly demanding and challenging course. Perfect course material and instructors. It was extremely enjoyable and amongst the most satisfactory courses on Coursera.

by Dani R

2020年7月8日

The course is very well designed and taught greatly. The madam delivered the lectures in a simple and understanding manner and made the learning very interesting.

by Matt S H

2020年6月22日

Really good overview of basic probability theory and R. Like the focus on practical applications and real life studies that were done instead of just toy problems.

by Mustafa M

2020年7月13日

Very well put together course with good introduction to R programming and basics of statistics. Lectures are excellent, logical, well-organized and easy to follow

by zhang j

2020年5月17日

Great stuff, well organized lectures. From zero experience in using R to having some idea with it only took me a week to complete this course. Highly recommended!

by Dimitar D

2017年4月18日

I thoroughly enjoyed the videos, the special book accompanying the lectures and the R exercises. My particular favs are the book and the R assignments. Great job!

by Sergio B

2020年11月8日

Very good course to start with statistics. The project is very challenging but encourages you to study harder. I am very thrilled to continue the specialization.

by Omar V P R

2020年11月4日

Muy buen curso, contiene mucha información que se explica de manera sencilla. Requiere de buen tiempo de dedicación pero se repasan y adquieren muchos conceptos.

by Steve A

2020年12月29日

Good introduction to data analysis with R. Installation of RStudio and downloading the markdown files was slightly tricky at first. But after that its all good.

by David B J

2019年6月12日

Most of the content is useful. Some of the probability exercises do not seem necessary for someone going into applied statistics, but they were fun nonetheless.

by WEI L

2018年11月23日

The course is VERY helpful, I used all the things I learned from the course in my daily study, I feel more confident and committed to finish the specialization!

by alessandro r

2018年4月2日

The material and the presentation are very clear and informative. The quizzes are not difficult but not trivial either. The final project is quite interesting.

by John H

2017年11月30日

This was a great reintroduction to statistics for me, and with the added benefit of learning to use R, or at least a beginning. I will be continuing for sure.

by dale r

2017年1月12日

One of the best courses I have taken so far on Coursera. Great lecture content and excellent accompanying text (Open Intro to Statistics). Highly recommended.