Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Probability and Data with R の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,736件の評価
1,130件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AA
2021年2月24日

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

AM
2021年2月7日

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

フィルター:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R: 251 - 275 / 1,105 レビュー

by Harshit A

2019年12月16日

Very well structured course and gives a headstart if one wants to go in Data analytics or Data Science. All topics are explained in the easiest way possible.

by Laura C C O

2020年8月4日

i loved the content, excellent classes and teachers. Excellent course to iniciate the use of Rstudio and to improve basic statistics and probability study.

by Deleted A

2019年8月9日

A little bit hard for someone that have zero knowledge about R and only a few notions about statistics. But is a very interesting challenge, great course!

by 赵思奇

2018年1月16日

The lectures and reading materials are all good, but I do think more detailed instructions on R basics could be helpful, especially for rookies such as I.

by Andre G L O

2016年6月20日

Very enjoyable and useful. The material is very well explained and the final project is challenger and fun.

I learn a lot on the peer-review processes too!

by Caio C M B

2017年8月15日

The metodology of the course is great! The videos and exercises in rstudio are extremely helpfull. I'll definitely come back to the full specialization.

by Saishankar S

2020年7月25日

A fabulous course and a great starting point. Whilst I had these concepts already covered in my regular courses at UCL, learning R is a good take-away.

by RAFAEL A R R

2020年7月22日

This is the appropiate course for people who want to begin in the world of data analysis. The methology is great and the explanations are well defined.

by Jonathan S

2018年3月10日

Great introductory course; I recommend taking the time to read the textbook as well as it gives you a much more thorough understanding of the concepts.

by Hossein R

2017年6月14日

Amazing course for people interested in statistics and R. Great instructor, everything is explained perfectly and simply! Great quizzes and assignment.

by Scott M

2016年6月3日

The mixture of well thought out videos, an online book, and rmarkdown lab templates made this a great experience. I plan to complete the entire course.

by Suneha K S

2020年4月13日

The course is well knit and the practice material given helps a lot!! This is an excellent introductory course for anyone who wants to go from basics.

by Lisa H

2020年5月8日

I very much appreciate the instruction in the course by Dr. Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel. I learned a lot about R, which was my goal for the course. Thanks!

by Richter J

2021年1月25日

Honestly, I really enjoyed the professor's explanations and examples on the topics. It made complex topics less complicated. It is a 5 star from me!

by Eric P

2017年5月31日

Fantastic instructor with a great energy. There are plenty of examples to drive the concepts home and the textbook is fantastic. Highly recommend.

by Emmanuel E

2020年1月9日

Wow, I would totally recommend this course to just about anyone but mainly to those seeking to have a thorough grasp of Probability and Statistics.

by Nitin P

2019年10月31日

This course is a good starting point for someone to learn probability concepts.I really enjoyed this course along with e-textbook. Thanks Coursera.

by Lakshmi m

2018年4月18日

Helpful !! learnt solving problems with probability perspective .. which is will give more confidence while solving real time analytical problems

by Robyn C

2018年11月20日

Really enjoyed a refresh on statistics, and using relevant packages and examples in R. It wasnt easy but exactly what I wanted/needed to brush up!

by Suyash D

2017年6月15日

Awesome professor, awesome explanations and awesome project in the last week!! Taught me so many things that I couldn't have learned by myself. :)

by Gaurav P

2019年12月3日

Excellent techniques and methods involved in this scores. Learnt a great deal in R and doing analysis with hand on project was a great experience

by YUJI H

2017年12月7日

Ad:

Lecture is clearly understandable! I can enjoy studying every day!

Disad:

I want to more explanations about data analysis assignments in week 5.

by Benjamin E

2020年7月12日

Good reminder / introduction to foundational probability and statistics concepts. Accessible, simple introduction to using some R functionality.

by Gustavo V D

2018年2月8日

Muy bien organizado, ciertamente una gran introducción no sólo a R, sino a la estadística básica, tanto descriptiva como inferencial. Muy buena.