Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Probability and Data with R の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,878件の評価
1,167件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AM
2021年2月7日

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA
2021年2月24日

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

フィルター:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R: 226 - 250 / 1,148 レビュー

by Michael K

2020年7月27日

Excellent lecture videos and presentation of materials. I do, however, would like to note that perhaps the course would be enhanced if R language is presented in more detail.

by Festo O

2017年6月6日

The course offers very good introduction to statistics. The course facilitator is very good in this field and she's excellent in compressing and conveying the course content.

by Glauco d O G F

2020年8月24日

Incredible course!!! Definitely one of the best courses on Coursera. Amazing material, professor, lessons and final project. Congratulations for the great job and thank you!

by Himanshu D

2017年1月30日

It was my first online course on coursera. It was nice learning at coursera. The content provided in the course is very well constructed. Instructor videos are very helpful.

by vincent h

2016年9月18日

extraordinary lecture with clear explanation and examples.

This course is way much better than the Johns Hopkins Data Science certification. I suggest you taking this course

by Vivek K V

2016年8月22日

Great course. I am a begainer, I learned how to start with R. I also acquired knowledge of probability. Course methodology is great, you get to learn and apply the concepts.

by Syed M K S

2020年10月11日

I think there is need for to make assignment with R from week 1 to week 4 more advance to cover more R content or add another course in specialization data analysis with R

by Siddharth T S

2020年7月6日

Great introduction to statistics. Dr. Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel is a wonderfully capable instructor, and she is thorough and clear in her explanation of statistical concepts.

by Moein R

2018年2月2日

The course absolutely great. However, I hope that almost all the materials be reviewed in the next courses since they flee so easily.

Thanks a million

SIncerely

Moein Razavi

by Ayisha N

2020年8月5日

This course was very challenging but I came through successfully. The course was excellently structured and made me understand a lot about probability and data analysis.

by Christopher T

2017年2月14日

The readings and videos were a great overview of Probability. The labs and data project worked well at teaching the student how R can be used for this type of analysis.

by Bicheng Z

2016年12月29日

Instructor explains the course material very clearly, course materials is comprehensive and homework assignment with DataCamp is the state of art online homework system.

by Mohammad A S

2016年8月10日

I am an O Level graduate and the course is perfectly designed for anybody to start learning basic statistics and R. The quizzes and assignments make it more interesting.

by Nubia J L B

2021年7月21日

It is a very interesting course. The final work is very demanding, at least in my case because I did not know the R, but I learned a lot doing the final work. Thank you

by Shibaprasad B

2021年1月4日

The course is quite great. It introduces basic concepts of statistics and then the applied part of the same. The project at the end of the course was even more helpful.

by Ravi K K

2018年4月15日

A beatuifully designed course for beginners. This course explains in great detail the basics and various prinicples of statistical analysis required for analyzing data.

by Royden A L

2018年3月13日

SO helpful for understanding basic stats. Really appreciate that the text is free. The R lessons are a very good intro with excellent examples. A very helpful resource.

by Miguel C O

2018年2月8日

The Introduction to Probability and Data course is a nice step into the world of statistics and a good refresher course for those of us rusty with statistical concepts.

by Carlos C

2016年10月21日

I really want to thank the responsible for this course. It really helped me a lot to clarify several things that previously were unclear to me, due to bad explainations

by ATHARVA R S 2

2021年4月19日

Great course! The concepts were taught well with plenty of examples along with a hands on lab session each week as long as a project at the end of the course! Love it!

by Xinyan L

2020年4月28日

This is a great starting point to master R and use it in data analysis. Not much pre knowledge is needed. The course is instructed in a way that is easy to understand.

by Antonio L d S C

2020年8月3日

The course was excellent!

The topics covered in the Introduction to Data Probability with R course were enriching to obtain more practical and theoretical knowledge.

by Karan R

2017年1月3日

A highly demanding and challenging course. Perfect course material and instructors. It was extremely enjoyable and amongst the most satisfactory courses on Coursera.

by Dani R

2020年7月8日

The course is very well designed and taught greatly. The madam delivered the lectures in a simple and understanding manner and made the learning very interesting.

by Matt S H

2020年6月22日

Really good overview of basic probability theory and R. Like the focus on practical applications and real life studies that were done instead of just toy problems.