Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Probability and Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,555件の評価
801件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AA

Jan 24, 2018

This course literally taught me a lot, the concepts were beautifully explained but the way it was delivered and overall exercises and the difficulty of problems made it more challenging and enjoying.

HD

Mar 31, 2018

The tutor makes it really simple. The given examples really helped to understand the concepts and apply it to a wide range of problems. Thank you for this. Wish I could complete the assignments too.

フィルター:

Introduction to Probability and Data: 226 - 250 / 779 レビュー

by Yunjae C

Oct 11, 2019

Good real-world materials and insight teaching for understanding basic statistics.

I recommend this course to everyone.

by Deleted A

Jun 12, 2017

Very good introductory course on using R for basic statistics , data manipulations and plotting. Very much recommended

by Muhammad M K

Feb 23, 2017

The course is organized in a way such that it helps a beginner to get a better understanding of Probability and Stats.

by Erika

Oct 12, 2016

Used this course of review and it was much better taught than any statistics course I struggled through at university.

by UTKARSH V

Apr 28, 2016

Great Course! Totally worth studying! The instructors come up with interesting visualizations to explain the concepts.

by Shikhar K

Apr 30, 2016

Exceptionally brilliant. The course material is beyond amazing, enjoying every bit of the lectures. Highly recommend.

by Galin D

Mar 18, 2019

The theoretical aspects were clear and sufficient to prepare us for the R segment of the course. Good for beginners.

by Matheus R

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, with great content and a lot of attention to detail. Definitely one of the best MOOCs I've ever taken.

by Qin C

Dec 07, 2017

Very good course with good project and interesting assignments! Thank you for your help with Rstudio and statistics.

by Allan A

Jul 31, 2017

Very good introductory course, worth the time to go through it. Even non-beginners will find something new to learn.

by Rahul V

Jul 18, 2018

I liked the structure of course, especially the assignments on data analysis involving peer-to-peer review. Thanks!

by Zakir U S

Mar 17, 2019

One of the best Course to learn about Probability and Data. Thanks for this amazing course Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel.

by Rafael C

Apr 08, 2019

I especially love the examples offered by professor in the course, very helpful for comprehension and application

by VAIBHAV S

Feb 10, 2019

Very well explained with great examples and so simple to understand

Thank You So much for putting this together !!

by Marshall T M

Sep 28, 2016

Probably the best statistics course I have ever taken....... Why we even do Stats is now beginning to make sense.

by Alp A

May 04, 2018

Great introduction! Loved the pace of the course and how the course relates all concepts to real life scenarios!

by Заров Е А

Mar 28, 2018

This is nice and comprehencive course.

I have learnd a lot about Probability and got a nice practical experience.

by Juan J S G

Nov 15, 2016

Muy útil para retomar los conocimientos básicos de estadística. / Very useful to recover the basis on statistics

by Amanda.W

Sep 20, 2016

Good class! Suitable for beginners to R. I feel that I have made great achievement after finished all the tests!

by Jiaxin W

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent course! Love the project! It has helped me a lot in applying concepts to practice and understanding R.

by 何霄

Jun 12, 2019

teachers are really nice; the slides are vivid and easy to understand.

wish everyone taking the course enjoy it!

by Josy D O V

Jan 04, 2020

very well conducted. Brings many real example of how to apply the statements. Very weel done. I recommended!!!

by Jacob T

Apr 05, 2019

Fantastic intro course. Gives you all the tools you need to succeed. Great for learning statistics and also R.

by EthanKwon

Dec 04, 2018

Thanks to this course, I was able to develop my knowledge of statistics and get basic skills in R programming.

by Niclas F S

Apr 29, 2018

A great introduction into Statistics! Especially did this course raise my interest of R as a programming tool.