Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Probability and Data with R の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,542件の評価
1,078件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AA
2018年1月23日

This course literally taught me a lot, the concepts were beautifully explained but the way it was delivered and overall exercises and the difficulty of problems made it more challenging and enjoying.

BB
2019年9月3日

Very clearly explained and the pace is awesome! I really enjoy each deadline and l can already see how it is impacting my day to day work and life. I ook forward to completing the course! Thank you.

フィルター:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R: 226 - 250 / 1,054 レビュー

by Antonio L d S C

2020年8月3日

The course was excellent!

The topics covered in the Introduction to Data Probability with R course were enriching to obtain more practical and theoretical knowledge.

by Karan R

2017年1月3日

A highly demanding and challenging course. Perfect course material and instructors. It was extremely enjoyable and amongst the most satisfactory courses on Coursera.

by Dani R

2020年7月8日

The course is very well designed and taught greatly. The madam delivered the lectures in a simple and understanding manner and made the learning very interesting.

by Matt S

2020年6月22日

Really good overview of basic probability theory and R. Like the focus on practical applications and real life studies that were done instead of just toy problems.

by Mustafa M

2020年7月13日

Very well put together course with good introduction to R programming and basics of statistics. Lectures are excellent, logical, well-organized and easy to follow

by zhang j

2020年5月17日

Great stuff, well organized lectures. From zero experience in using R to having some idea with it only took me a week to complete this course. Highly recommended!

by Dimitar D

2017年4月18日

I thoroughly enjoyed the videos, the special book accompanying the lectures and the R exercises. My particular favs are the book and the R assignments. Great job!

by Sergio B

2020年11月8日

Very good course to start with statistics. The project is very challenging but encourages you to study harder. I am very thrilled to continue the specialization.

by Omar V P R

2020年11月4日

Muy buen curso, contiene mucha información que se explica de manera sencilla. Requiere de buen tiempo de dedicación pero se repasan y adquieren muchos conceptos.

by David B J

2019年6月12日

Most of the content is useful. Some of the probability exercises do not seem necessary for someone going into applied statistics, but they were fun nonetheless.

by WEI L

2018年11月23日

The course is VERY helpful, I used all the things I learned from the course in my daily study, I feel more confident and committed to finish the specialization!

by alessandro r

2018年4月2日

The material and the presentation are very clear and informative. The quizzes are not difficult but not trivial either. The final project is quite interesting.

by John H

2017年11月30日

This was a great reintroduction to statistics for me, and with the added benefit of learning to use R, or at least a beginning. I will be continuing for sure.

by dale r

2017年1月12日

One of the best courses I have taken so far on Coursera. Great lecture content and excellent accompanying text (Open Intro to Statistics). Highly recommended.

by Harshit A

2019年12月16日

Very well structured course and gives a headstart if one wants to go in Data analytics or Data Science. All topics are explained in the easiest way possible.

by Laura C C O

2020年8月4日

i loved the content, excellent classes and teachers. Excellent course to iniciate the use of Rstudio and to improve basic statistics and probability study.

by Deleted A

2019年8月9日

A little bit hard for someone that have zero knowledge about R and only a few notions about statistics. But is a very interesting challenge, great course!

by 赵思奇

2018年1月16日

The lectures and reading materials are all good, but I do think more detailed instructions on R basics could be helpful, especially for rookies such as I.

by Andre G L O

2016年6月20日

Very enjoyable and useful. The material is very well explained and the final project is challenger and fun.

I learn a lot on the peer-review processes too!

by Caio C M B

2017年8月15日

The metodology of the course is great! The videos and exercises in rstudio are extremely helpfull. I'll definitely come back to the full specialization.

by Saishankar S

2020年7月25日

A fabulous course and a great starting point. Whilst I had these concepts already covered in my regular courses at UCL, learning R is a good take-away.

by RAFAEL A R R

2020年7月22日

This is the appropiate course for people who want to begin in the world of data analysis. The methology is great and the explanations are well defined.

by Jonathan S

2018年3月10日

Great introductory course; I recommend taking the time to read the textbook as well as it gives you a much more thorough understanding of the concepts.

by Hossein R

2017年6月14日

Amazing course for people interested in statistics and R. Great instructor, everything is explained perfectly and simply! Great quizzes and assignment.