Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Probability and Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,468件の評価
786件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AA

Jan 24, 2018

This course literally taught me a lot, the concepts were beautifully explained but the way it was delivered and overall exercises and the difficulty of problems made it more challenging and enjoying.

BB

Sep 04, 2019

Very clearly explained and the pace is awesome! I really enjoy each deadline and l can already see how it is impacting my day to day work and life. I ook forward to completing the course! Thank you.

フィルター:

Introduction to Probability and Data: 751 - 765 / 765 レビュー

by Hsueh-han W

Sep 14, 2019

Statistics part is fair enough, but R part is absolutely not.

Giving the document of R does not mean teach you. You even have to make a difficult R project in the end of the course, but without any tutorial or example to make so.

by Saishwar T S

Mar 28, 2018

Suffered a lot of difficulties with the various material provided as they contain a lot of problems. Data does not load properly for labs, errors in code etc.

by Sailaja M

Aug 28, 2017

I think that the teaching and tutorials in R should have been included instead of letting the student figure out all the R coding.

by Aaron D

Jul 17, 2017

Mediocre. Not much in the way of help for using R

by Darrell W

Nov 21, 2017

banana

by James B C

Mar 13, 2019

By the textbook it appears to be a very vanilla Stat 101 course, chapter 2 of the textbook did cover some conditional probability and Bayes theory otherwise very similar to stat 101 course I took in 1978. In other words, not exactly 21st century data science. Taught at high school / college freshman level (one of the exercises was writing mean and standard deviation with Greek letters -- pure busywork). The textbook inaccurately described a data set with several different data types as a "data matrix" a word usage that conflicts with both linear algebra and the statistical language R. This course is an obsolete and lame intro to statistics; I would recommend instead either Stanford's Introduction to Statistical Learning or the Coursera's Data Science Specialization.

by Pamela G

Jul 06, 2017

While the videos and quizzes were easy to use, I had extreme difficulty using the DataCamp and could not find any tutorials that would answer my questions. Also, am unable to complete the course because of technical difficulties with RStudio. The course should have more online resources for those with little experience.

by Jodie W

May 19, 2017

I'm so frustrated by this course. I feel like I've learned nothing about R. I worked for hours but felt like I was just dropped in the middle and expected to already have an understanding of the language. This was NOT helpful!

by Bo W

Apr 15, 2016

thanks for your effort to make videos, but this is the first time find a class that i can not submit my answer to check if it is correct or not before my account is upgraded. Disappoint to Coursera and Duke.

by Manoj G

Sep 23, 2016

Speed is very fast for a basic level student. The data explanation and correlation demonstrated is not clear.

by Philomena

May 10, 2016

There's no point in auditing the course since you don't get access to the answers

by Vanderson A D d S

Jul 28, 2017

There isn't a support to help you with doubts ...

by Natasha S

Oct 29, 2019

Peer reviews were overwhelming

by Lloyd S

Sep 05, 2017

Not as advertised.

by zhanghan

Dec 08, 2017

just so so