Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Probability and Data with R の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,528件の評価
1,074件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AA
2018年1月23日

This course literally taught me a lot, the concepts were beautifully explained but the way it was delivered and overall exercises and the difficulty of problems made it more challenging and enjoying.

BB
2019年9月3日

Very clearly explained and the pace is awesome! I really enjoy each deadline and l can already see how it is impacting my day to day work and life. I ook forward to completing the course! Thank you.

フィルター:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R: 151 - 175 / 1,051 レビュー

by Bharath S

2020年8月10日

This course helps students pursuing academics in statistics by laying a strong foundation in the field of statistics and probability.

The course has been formulated with excellent examples to explain concepts in an effective way

by Alberto P

2018年6月22日

Great introduction to probability. It's brief, it contains great tools and strategies on how to evaluate a statistical situation. It shows a nice start on how to use R with RStudio. Great for beginners on R and/or probability.

by Claude N

2020年9月17日

This course is very well organized and the presentations are excellent. The material is at the right level of depth. It is also very effective in an online format. Well done! Okay, on my way to the next course in the series.

by Minas-Marios V

2016年10月28日

Very good introductory course! The lectures were very interesting, highly due to the instructor's engaging and passionate attitude ! Very smart and helpful quizes too, with a very detailed data analysis project at the end!

by Balachandar K

2016年6月27日

Professor Rundel makes the subject interesting by quoting real time examples in the videos. This course will certainly help beginners in statistics. The entire specialization is a step by step process to master statistics.

by Liang Y

2019年3月16日

I have learned a lot details which I am confused from other courses in the course. I think that it can take more details in it, such as the inference about the formula of the binomial distribution!

Thank you a lot teacher!

by anthony w

2017年9月22日

Im really glad I took this course and had the direction of a competent teacher and staff. I made more traction than studying on my own. Its amazing how flexible R is and I look forward to using it professionally one day.

by shankha m

2019年1月16日

The best learning happened through the peer graded project and reviewing others' work. However, the course focuses more on statistics. If the learner wants a good grounding on R this may not be the best course to take.

by Jie W

2018年3月20日

Absolutely a must taken course for social science students. The instructor is very articulate and explains theories, concepts and formula clearly. The exams and assignments are necessary for strengthening your learning.

by Aakash K

2020年5月25日

The course clearly builds the bases of Statistics from very scratch. The best part is the implementation via R Labs and final project. Highly recommended and looking forward for the next course of the specialization.

by Derrick G

2019年8月13日

This is great. I have so many notes from only the first Week of classes. The teaching style is very engaging for an introduction class. A little theory, a practical example or two, and then a practice project. Great!

by Hamza A D

2020年3月16日

The course was amazing! Especially for me as a beginner, it was not much difficult to get the hang of things!! Hats off to the amazing teacher and her enthusiasm to teach difficult things easily. Highly recommended!

by Rachit K

2017年9月21日

Great instructor. Miné explains things really well. I have taken a few statistics courses and I consider myself well conversant with the basics, despite that when she explains the fundamentals I learn something new.

by Stefanie

2017年11月19日

The course gave a great introduction to statistics and R. I think it would have been more helpful to have a pre-requisite reading for RStudio before jumping into the projects but the course was overall very good.

by Kieran M

2016年4月27日

Great course. Videos were easy to understand and follow. Assignment instructions were a little vague and left to interpretation. Great community of learners! Instructors were extremely responsive to inquiries.

by Ester C P

2018年2月20日

Very good for people that have no or very basic notion of probability and statistics. Lessons are very clear and easy to follow and I find exciting the possibility to deal with a "real world" data for the project

by Arjun B

2017年12月29日

Concise and well-made introduction to the basics of statistics with practical examples in R.

The peer-review assignment is very interesting and makes you think and apply statistics that you learn from the videos.

by TANNER S

2020年10月5日

Excellent introduction to statistical concepts using the R programming language. The data science project in Week 5 is particularly useful for building the skills necessary to conduct exploratory data analysis.

by Rehmat U

2020年8月2日

Great course, well taught and steady paced. The weekly assignments and quizzes really help one learn statistics and R programming. It's a good course to get started with R programming and statistics in general.

by Sander t C

2020年6月22日

Very good and easy to follow introduction to probability. It might seem a bit easy, but the courses get harder once you progress past this one. Peer reviews were no problem, as enough people take this course.

by Marina S

2019年3月9日

Very well planned course, with awesome orator and explainer and with a lot of additional materials for better understanding. The only hard thing is the last project. It takes much more time than it's written.

by Shreya J

2020年7月6日

This course was absolutely amazing. I learned a lot about how metadata is analyzed, how results can be obtained from gigantic chunks of data that can be obtained using just simple commands. Amazing course!!!

by Kelly W

2020年11月23日

It felt a little short, but what it covered was interesting and well taught. There were lots of resources about starting R so that it wasn't overwhelming, as can be the case with a new programming language.

by Vijay G

2016年10月25日

Its a good start to the series. My only complaint is that the quiz and the lab assignments needs to be much harder. Its too easy to pass them. You dont get a feeling that your are being tested thoroughly.

by Mariana E

2018年9月5日

Very interesting curse, I learnt a lot, but I also invested a lot of time learning R for the final work, but this is a good practical approach if you are interested in the thema. Txs to Duke University !