Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Probability and Data with R の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,881件の評価
1,169件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AM
2021年2月7日

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA
2021年2月24日

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

フィルター:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R: 176 - 200 / 1,150 レビュー

by Hamza A D

2020年3月16日

The course was amazing! Especially for me as a beginner, it was not much difficult to get the hang of things!! Hats off to the amazing teacher and her enthusiasm to teach difficult things easily. Highly recommended!

by Rachit K

2017年9月21日

Great instructor. Miné explains things really well. I have taken a few statistics courses and I consider myself well conversant with the basics, despite that when she explains the fundamentals I learn something new.

by Stefanie

2017年11月19日

The course gave a great introduction to statistics and R. I think it would have been more helpful to have a pre-requisite reading for RStudio before jumping into the projects but the course was overall very good.

by Kieran M

2016年4月27日

Great course. Videos were easy to understand and follow. Assignment instructions were a little vague and left to interpretation. Great community of learners! Instructors were extremely responsive to inquiries.

by Ester C P

2018年2月20日

Very good for people that have no or very basic notion of probability and statistics. Lessons are very clear and easy to follow and I find exciting the possibility to deal with a "real world" data for the project

by Arjun B

2017年12月29日

Concise and well-made introduction to the basics of statistics with practical examples in R.

The peer-review assignment is very interesting and makes you think and apply statistics that you learn from the videos.

by TANNER S

2020年10月5日

Excellent introduction to statistical concepts using the R programming language. The data science project in Week 5 is particularly useful for building the skills necessary to conduct exploratory data analysis.

by Rehmat U

2020年8月2日

Great course, well taught and steady paced. The weekly assignments and quizzes really help one learn statistics and R programming. It's a good course to get started with R programming and statistics in general.

by Sander t C

2020年6月22日

Very good and easy to follow introduction to probability. It might seem a bit easy, but the courses get harder once you progress past this one. Peer reviews were no problem, as enough people take this course.

by Marina S

2019年3月9日

Very well planned course, with awesome orator and explainer and with a lot of additional materials for better understanding. The only hard thing is the last project. It takes much more time than it's written.

by Mart A M

2020年12月10日

This course has been very helpful at explaining concepts. I am so happy learning about the conditional probability. I would to suggest that R codes will be summarized in one file for the students' reference.

by Shreya J

2020年7月6日

This course was absolutely amazing. I learned a lot about how metadata is analyzed, how results can be obtained from gigantic chunks of data that can be obtained using just simple commands. Amazing course!!!

by Kelly W

2020年11月23日

It felt a little short, but what it covered was interesting and well taught. There were lots of resources about starting R so that it wasn't overwhelming, as can be the case with a new programming language.

by Vijay G

2016年10月25日

Its a good start to the series. My only complaint is that the quiz and the lab assignments needs to be much harder. Its too easy to pass them. You dont get a feeling that your are being tested thoroughly.

by Mariana E

2018年9月5日

Very interesting curse, I learnt a lot, but I also invested a lot of time learning R for the final work, but this is a good practical approach if you are interested in the thema. Txs to Duke University !

by Sumit P

2021年4月11日

Explanations are excellent, lecturers are highly intelligent. Although a bit costly as per socio-economic conditions in my country, the course is a must if you want to make a career in Statistics and R.

by William

2016年6月1日

I have watched the introduction video to this course and i was glad to learn some basics of probability. I hope it will enhance my data analysis skills and help to realize my career as a data scientist.

by chenshuai

2020年7月15日

first course in coursera. Its very easy to follow as a beginner and it is amazing to realize so many other students are in the same course. Thank you , coursera and many thanks to the content provider.

by Yu M

2020年3月18日

Fantastic learning experience. The hardest part of the course is not about statistics but the use of Rstudio. I have met lots of problem but the process solving them by yourself is definitely priceless

by amin

2021年2月25日

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

by Abdelrahman M

2021年2月8日

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

by Alberto F C C

2020年7月9日

I loved the course, the explanations were great and the examples too, I thought it would take me a long time to learn how to handle data with Rstudio, but this course accelerated me in the process

by Shiqi F

2021年7月24日

Nice course! The professor gave very clear lectures to us, and the textbook is excellent and detailed. It took me more than 20 hours to finish the entire course, but I learned a lot from it!

by Lilian B C

2020年6月8日

I've loved this course. But i should say that you should improve more probability questions to practice before the tests. It will be very helpful! And also more graph using categorical data!!

by GUIRONG L

2019年6月17日

The final project is quite challenging but I have learned so much from this course. The lecture is great and the professor explains each concept well with examples. Really worthy of taking!!!