Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,972件の評価
358件のレビュー

コースについて

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

人気のレビュー

LG

Dec 30, 2019

It is a very nice course for me, it not only teach me some solutions of problem solving & decision-making, but also help me to clear cleared my minds in dealing with problem.

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

フィルター:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making: 226 - 250 / 358 レビュー

by Ana C P T

Jul 07, 2017

I really liked the opportunity and I will keep myself on track in this area. Great work from the teachers.

by Stefan

Dec 03, 2015

A very good course, i liked very much the examples used, i do wish there where some practical exercises.

by Nicolas d

Feb 18, 2020

Nice training. I would have appreciated to have more explanations about processes for problem solving.

by Sebastien H

Oct 23, 2017

Good introductory course (or refresher) on basic decision-making. Concise, clear and worth the time.

by Vy N

Aug 23, 2015

Easy to learn ^^

The professor explain by giving easy understanding examples. Not take time too much

by JOSE R R S

Jun 08, 2016

Usefull but simple, would recommend to include a more in-depth content in future updates

by Midori

Dec 01, 2015

Mainly focus on tools, if adding more strategy or thinking model related will be better.

by Dakota K V

Jan 07, 2016

This course gives you better insights in Problem-solving and the tools to measure this.

by BENJAMIN W

Aug 08, 2018

Cursory, but common essential vocabulary and ontology of decision making re: business.

by Cao H B T

Dec 02, 2015

Useful information, techniques.

Easily understood and applied in practical cases

by Subharnab M

Mar 11, 2016

Nice course ... easy to understand and complex concepts are well-simplified

by Ramil L

Jan 13, 2020

In general quite good. Very simple and basic, good for beginners/students.

by Oluwatobi S

Dec 12, 2019

it requires a fundamental knowledge to understand the course content

by Bassam D

Dec 14, 2015

Good course but it is missing detailed explanations for some topics.

by Mara R

Oct 06, 2015

This was a very good course. The practical examples were useful.

by Enrique D O

Mar 31, 2019

I highly recommend to have more real examples and bibliography

by Loh B H

Mar 05, 2019

it helps my work to make better decision and problem solving

by John A

Jul 04, 2018

Very focused on managing organizations. Excellent resources.

by Prasad D

Nov 21, 2016

Good course for working professionals especially Engineers.

by Muhammad S

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course teaches how to deal in pressure situation.

by Wang B

Jun 06, 2016

Very good course. You can get a common sensen how to make

by Octavian C

Oct 16, 2015

Nice introduction to problem solving and decision making.

by Pravin T

Jan 03, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful knowledge base session.

by aman g

Nov 02, 2015

Inroduced useful tools to deal with decision making

by Truong N Q

Sep 07, 2015

Thanks for practical knowledge from this course