Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,280件の評価
850件のレビュー

コースについて

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

人気のレビュー

KG

2020年9月5日

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

2021年2月5日

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

フィルター:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making: 826 - 850 / 867 レビュー

by Katrin

2021年2月17日

I did not like the lecturer. the examples were lengthy and unnecessary. Reading the slides and the doing the quiz was fun though (slides could have some more info, not just buzz words but most info is out there).

by John B

2020年8月22日

There is no option to discuss something. For example, I don't know how to use histograms. Can you please elaborate on that a bit more? Please provide some vivid examples of how to use it in real life.

by Tania M

2020年12月3日

I understand the importance of reading a diagram as a tool - a relevant one of course - . But I guess the presentation and examples of the presenter were not dynamic. The slides also were not help.

by Bruno G E

2021年2月23日

i found it too introductory and the content not too atractive or cannot captive the audience, basically the professor is reading and lecturing the powerpoint content.

by Jose A N

2017年3月28日

very basic, tool based solutions, no real content behind.

Usually these courses are about learning and being mentally challenged not getting a toolbox.

by Rafael J G

2020年7月30日

superficial, covering only a few topics, with simple and long explanition. It has everything to be good, but at the end is a kind of wasting time

by Shubham M

2020年6月22日

This course wasn't up to the standard I expected it to be after attending other high-quality courses on the same platform I'm disappointed.

by Sandeep

2020年4月11日

Some of the material and case-studies were very basic.

More real-life examples would help in strengthening the points presented

by Frederic B

2020年4月17日

I would recommend it for a first introduction to problem solving. But not for experienced professional. It is very theoretic.

by Mangesh L

2015年10月6日

Theoretically good course, could have been made more interesting by including more examples or cae studies.

by Mohannad A H

2021年1月28日

Material is less than expected, Quiz is difficult comparing to what has been given in the course

by Nikita P

2017年9月30日

Too simplistic. Just provides a few common sense methods of making decision, nothing more.

by Layal I

2017年2月25日

this course needs much more evidences and examples to support the valuable information.

by Ahmed M R

2017年1月9日

the course is theoretical, it would be better with more examples and case studies.

by Mohamed Y

2016年2月16日

The course is well organized but I don't think it covered all the basics.

by Vamsi Y

2021年3月15日

Theres very little about problem solving. Not worth one's time

by Kareem M O

2015年11月7日

Very brief , some points are leaved without explanation

by nicolas b

2020年10月20日

It's a really superficial course, I expected more.

by Tim L

2015年8月24日

Great first starter but poorly done

by Jani S

2015年10月5日

Somehow simple presentations.

by Jessica T

2020年6月12日

vague and boring, sorry.

by Irfan

2020年8月24日

Very limited in scope

by Augusto U

2016年3月9日

introductory course

by Ahmed M A

2021年8月24日

thanks

by Sulaiman M A

2021年8月22日

thanks