Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,762件の評価
316件のレビュー

コースについて

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

人気のレビュー

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

フィルター:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making: 176 - 200 / 313 レビュー

by Mohamed M

Jan 21, 2017

Very useful course and tools that help in real life but I think it needs more examples and in depth explanation for the tools

Overall , I enjoyed it and very helpful

by Gabriel

Apr 14, 2017

Good training. Very useful!

by Roxana P

Nov 06, 2015

A disconnect between Video Lecture - Transcript (horrid form !) - Slides - Test questions. Information flow should be more fluent.

by Narasimhan

Mar 01, 2018

It was a good course

by Dakota K V

Jan 07, 2016

This course gives you better insights in Problem-solving and the tools to measure this.

by Oussama B S

Dec 10, 2015

interested course

by jorge j l c

Dec 07, 2015

Muy buen curso, recomendable para todas las personas interesadas en mejorar el enfoque en la resolución de problemas.

by IVAN Y M

Oct 13, 2015

It was an interesting course.

by Miguel A T

Jan 16, 2016

Muy buen curso, información muy útil

by Octavian C

Oct 16, 2015

Nice introduction to problem solving and decision making.

by Muhammad S

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course teaches how to deal in pressure situation.

by Ubirajara A T S

Mar 17, 2016

Very good course, interesting.

by Ante K

Jun 11, 2016

The course is very interesting and challenging. Prof. Stone is detail-oriented and open-minded. The only thing that can be even better is the course content. For example: we learned about decision making styles. We mentioned majority, minority, expect, authority with input, etc. But prof. Stone didn't mention which of these is the most effective one. I think the course content can go into more details and more explanations. Overall, I really enjoyed studying with prof. Stone.

by Prasad D

Nov 21, 2016

Good course for working professionals especially Engineers.

by Ravikumar Y

Mar 12, 2018

Good course. Taught well at a decent pace.

by Bijaya D

Dec 13, 2017

Easy to understand for a beginner. Thank you

by bala

Jul 03, 2017

g

by Alejandro P

Jan 06, 2016

This course contains interesting points about group decision methods and change management. I think it could be deeper, but I liked it overall.

by Philippe R

Aug 03, 2016

Good introduction to problem solving.

by Gustavo T

Sep 14, 2015

Great course! It has very good material

by Vy N

Aug 23, 2015

Easy to learn ^^

The professor explain by giving easy understanding examples. Not take time too much

by aga

Dec 06, 2015

Mr. Stone explained charts in such a clear and relaxed way that my fear of statistics has disappeared! I was also able to apply the course information to manage my daily tasks more effectively. Thank you!

by moshood o

Apr 08, 2016

Very lovely and knowledge impacting course

by Roman F

Jan 04, 2016

good, but too simple and basic

by Edgaras V

Sep 29, 2015

It's a great course with important and nicely presented information. It could be even better if University Of California, Irvine would make it more informative and longer than it is right now.