Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,850件の評価
329件のレビュー

コースについて

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

人気のレビュー

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

フィルター:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making: 226 - 250 / 326 レビュー

by Sadaf T

Sep 26, 2015

The course s outstanding; well designed and well presented but it should be with statement of accomplishments. Because in third world countries, the concept of online open courses will take time to gain acceptance. So in order to prove the "Worth" of these course, they demand documentary proof. 49$ is big amount ( 1$ =104 PKR) in 3rd world countries, so its not possible to pay for one course.

by Truong N Q

Sep 07, 2015

Thanks for practical knowledge from this course

by Wang B

Jun 06, 2016

Very good course. You can get a common sensen how to make

by Midori

Dec 01, 2015

Mainly focus on tools, if adding more strategy or thinking model related will be better.

by Mara R

Oct 06, 2015

This was a very good course. The practical examples were useful.

by Deepali C

Jan 05, 2016

Good learning and presentation

by AMITAVA D

Oct 08, 2015

This is an excellent course. It covers how data helps in taking decisions. It also talks about group decision making and gives the pros and cons of each of the methods and finally it explains how to manage change in an organization. All in all a great course.

by N T

Dec 14, 2015

Explores the basics concepts of problem-solving, and they can appear easy and logical; but when you try to apply them, you can notice that it's not so basic and you can really nurture with this course.

by Christian v B

Dec 04, 2016

Mint

by María A v

Oct 02, 2016

este curso tiene un alto nivel educativo , me gusto mucho ha sido muy instructivo , aunque es una pena que la version gratuita no se puedan ver los resultados de los test

by Roman B

Nov 08, 2015

It is a good course but not everything was as clear as in other courses. Anyway it provides a lot of very useful information.

by aman g

Nov 02, 2015

Inroduced useful tools to deal with decision making

by Sebastien H

Oct 23, 2017

Good introductory course (or refresher) on basic decision-making. Concise, clear and worth the time.

by JOSE R R S

Jun 08, 2016

Usefull but simple, would recommend to include a more in-depth content in future updates

by ZHOU R

Sep 01, 2015

very practical and useful!

clear pronunciation.

by Dakota K V

Jan 07, 2016

This course gives you better insights in Problem-solving and the tools to measure this.

by Ante K

Jun 11, 2016

The course is very interesting and challenging. Prof. Stone is detail-oriented and open-minded. The only thing that can be even better is the course content. For example: we learned about decision making styles. We mentioned majority, minority, expect, authority with input, etc. But prof. Stone didn't mention which of these is the most effective one. I think the course content can go into more details and more explanations. Overall, I really enjoyed studying with prof. Stone.

by Oussama B S

Dec 10, 2015

interested course

by jorge j l c

Dec 07, 2015

Muy buen curso, recomendable para todas las personas interesadas en mejorar el enfoque en la resolución de problemas.

by Alejandro P

Jan 06, 2016

This course contains interesting points about group decision methods and change management. I think it could be deeper, but I liked it overall.

by Octavian C

Oct 16, 2015

Nice introduction to problem solving and decision making.

by aga

Dec 06, 2015

Mr. Stone explained charts in such a clear and relaxed way that my fear of statistics has disappeared! I was also able to apply the course information to manage my daily tasks more effectively. Thank you!

by Vy N

Aug 23, 2015

Easy to learn ^^

The professor explain by giving easy understanding examples. Not take time too much

by Miguel A T

Jan 16, 2016

Muy buen curso, información muy útil

by IVAN Y M

Oct 13, 2015

It was an interesting course.