Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,735件の評価
316件のレビュー

コースについて

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

人気のレビュー

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

フィルター:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making: 251 - 275 / 313 レビュー

by sudarshana

May 28, 2017

would be great to have actual case studies as assignments.

by Garima M

Oct 12, 2015

Good course with well explained topics.

by Arvil d V

Aug 18, 2015

It could be better if there were more working/practice examples, but it lays down a good overview of the techniques and decision making process.

by Jolanta K

Aug 19, 2015

It's a good course but not great. Something is missing and I can't pinpoint what.

by Doris W

Feb 28, 2017

Very b

by Britta N

Aug 20, 2015

Nice course, but a little "light" at times.

What's great though is that there are no deadlines, which really enabled learning at my own pace whenever I had free time :)

by Suprateek M

Sep 24, 2015

The instructor is sub par,. Questions are a bit vague

by Lê H L

Sep 21, 2015

Quite useful and interesting. But not fully live up to my expectations !

by Francis X

Jul 19, 2017

G

by Remon M

Jun 29, 2017

the professor is boring and too much academic materials

by Davide M

Feb 23, 2016

Interesting overview on the topic.

by Marc B

Sep 17, 2016

This is good for new born managers

by Khaled J A

Dec 28, 2017

good course for beginners

by Nadège S

Jun 03, 2016

Simple and clear explanations to solve problems.

by Francesca

Oct 14, 2016

Interesting but didn't explain in depth many of the topics.

by Hasan M K

Nov 12, 2017

Course was basic. Structure was not robust. Video editing was poor, in some areas the sound was out of sync and the video zoom was out of proportion.

by Johan C

Aug 22, 2016

A good overview of tools for juniors or university students just getting into things. Easy to understand.

It might not have the depth satisfy more senior professionals, but could be a good refresher if not.

by Niall G

Dec 16, 2015

Presenter seemed a little unsure of what he was presenting by times

by Johan J

Jan 31, 2016

Some interesting stuff in there.

A couple of lectures need video editing though. (There is one where the lecturer says "Let me start over" and then starts over. The less than optimal start could be trimmed off.)

by Tassyo D P

Feb 23, 2017

O curso é meio sem foco e muito básico

by PANAGIOTIS S

Mar 11, 2016

Many points are just a presentation of bulletins with a very brief description. Could use a little more depth or at least some pointers for further study.

by Shailesh S

Dec 08, 2015

Concise but too concise I feel. Maybe it's meant for more foundation/beginner level ? Else, need more details. Not just overview.

And, need more involvement/engagement from students, need multiple (randomized per attempt) questions in quizzes, need participation from course producers/TAs for questions and clarifications needed by students (in discussion forums).

by Laila A

Mar 14, 2016

The content is quite interesting ,but the professor was lacking luster .

by Aleksandra W

Oct 20, 2015

It was good insight into problem-solving in companies.

by Aya S

Jan 24, 2016

It should show more how to implement the skills learned in real life.