Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,274件の評価
850件のレビュー

コースについて

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

人気のレビュー

KG

2020年9月5日

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

2021年2月5日

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

フィルター:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making: 601 - 625 / 867 レビュー

by Ritesh J

2020年6月12日

Great course, Industry-level management insights. More case studies could have made this the perfect course.

by Gosin N

2020年9月13日

The instructor's way of telling stories was kind of bland and a bit boring.

It's a bit monotone all the way.

by Karla E G

2020年8月5日

excellent class maybe needs more creative examples to show the materials. Other than that very clear class.

by Ana T

2017年7月7日

I really liked the opportunity and I will keep myself on track in this area. Great work from the teachers.

by Christian F A

2020年3月7日

Some questions in the third module quiz are ambiguous, please review. Presentations are a little boring.

by Stefan

2015年12月3日

A very good course, i liked very much the examples used, i do wish there where some practical exercises.

by Bikash B C

2020年5月6日

I recommend this course to those who want to confront and address the dynamics of the real-life issues.

by Nicolas d

2020年2月18日

Nice training. I would have appreciated to have more explanations about processes for problem solving.

by Rahman T

2020年11月2日

This helps us to understand the high level knowledge of effective Problem Solving and Decision making

by Sebastien H

2017年10月23日

Good introductory course (or refresher) on basic decision-making. Concise, clear and worth the time.

by Vy N

2015年8月23日

Easy to learn ^^

The professor explain by giving easy understanding examples. Not take time too much

by Sunil S S

2020年10月14日

It is very useful course, gained broader knowledge about Problem solving skill and Decision making

by Gulshan K

2021年8月19日

its my first & best experience, having lots of key knowledge in my academic basket. Thanks

by ROBERTO R

2016年6月8日

Usefull but simple, would recommend to include a more in-depth content in future updates

by Midori

2015年11月30日

Mainly focus on tools, if adding more strategy or thinking model related will be better.

by Dakota K V

2016年1月7日

This course gives you better insights in Problem-solving and the tools to measure this.

by BENJAMIN W

2018年8月8日

Cursory, but common essential vocabulary and ontology of decision making re: business.

by SUPATSORN C

2020年11月30日

Good for learning. There are many tools for solving the problemsand making decisions.

by Zahid R P

2020年6月18日

Good Course but the teaching way of instructor can be improved it was not effective !

by KETAN A K

2020年6月3日

Was a good experience in learning the new concepts on Problem solving techniques.

by Bao T

2015年12月2日

Useful information, techniques.

Easily understood and applied in practical cases

by Subharnab M

2016年3月11日

Nice course ... easy to understand and complex concepts are well-simplified

by Ramil L

2020年1月13日

In general quite good. Very simple and basic, good for beginners/students.

by Arul M S V

2020年11月10日

The course was really useful and I have learned lots of new things fro

by Mohammed F I

2020年8月10日

The course was more theoritical,it could have been somewhat practical.