Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,280件の評価
850件のレビュー

コースについて

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

人気のレビュー

KG

2020年9月5日

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

2021年2月5日

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

フィルター:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making: 751 - 775 / 867 レビュー

by Helen W

2016年6月13日

Mostly common sense, but it is a good reinforcement. I like listening to the stories/examples but they could have been shorter and the course would have felt like a more efficient use of time.

by John M

2019年6月7日

Decent course with a personable instructor. Thank you for the opportunity to acquire knowledge through a course that flows well with a relatively simple interface/interaction.

by Jennifer F

2019年6月20日

Rob has some strange ideas and opinions. I'm not sure he likes his family (brother in law or parents), or slow runners. He tells stories but they are hard to follow.

by Britta N

2015年8月20日

Nice course, but a little "light" at times.

What's great though is that there are no deadlines, which really enabled learning at my own pace whenever I had free time :)

by PANAGIOTIS S

2016年3月11日

Many points are just a presentation of bulletins with a very brief description. Could use a little more depth or at least some pointers for further study.

by Mahesh G

2020年5月23日

This course must include some project case studies of corporate to understand usability of each concept included in this course.

Rest everything is good.

by Farid F

2021年7月9日

I know it's a bit of a dry subject, but it could have been a bit more dynamic. Still I learned new aspects of the subject. I especially liked Module 3.

by Hasan M K

2017年11月12日

Course was basic. Structure was not robust. Video editing was poor, in some areas the sound was out of sync and the video zoom was out of proportion.

by Jorge V D

2020年1月22日

I think that is a usefuk course, however it could be better for the students including homeworks of problem sollving using the different methods.

by Arvil d V

2015年8月18日

It could be better if there were more working/practice examples, but it lays down a good overview of the techniques and decision making process.

by Lisa R

2020年2月18日

Material covered seemed far too simplistic to warrant a full course - could easily have been included in another course as a single module.

by Paolo C

2021年1月26日

I like the choice of the topics and the organization of the course. The course content should be more rich and articulated.

by Jason M

2015年10月9日

This lecture just gave some fundamental ideals rather than details. Luckly I have not enrolled the certification.

by Pelit M

2022年6月4日

An okay course, has some useful ideas. However, it doesn't reach very high in terms of creativity or complexity.

by gai a

2015年9月11日

Helpful and clear.

I would like it more if it had more elaboration and practice on the presented tools.

Thanks!

by Maria B

2019年11月5日

The whole course is an introduction to the topic. Some easy things are explained too much.

by Lauren G

2020年3月27日

While he delivered good content, the manner in which it was presented could be improved.

by N T P

2020年6月7日

It's general theory, but not so many applied exercises to solve problem individually.

by Carine R L

2020年7月19日

Nice way of learning a lot of concepts quickly. Missing exercises and more examples

by Reyes A J B

2020年8月15日

I would like to go deeper into the problem solving tools described in the lectures.

by Kulveer S

2020年7月9日

Not very well structured and moreover instructor's speaking style was very boring.

by Jolanta K

2015年8月19日

It's a good course but not great. Something is missing and I can't pinpoint what.

by Darryl P B

2021年11月8日

Suggest to adjust waiting time for retake exam/quiz from 8hrs to 4hrs. Thank you

by Tasneem

2020年9月17日

This course will provide a framework of the 21st century in practical ways.

by Laila A

2016年3月14日

The content is quite interesting ,but the professor was lacking luster .