Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,933件の評価
347件のレビュー

コースについて

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

人気のレビュー

LG

Dec 30, 2019

It is a very nice course for me, it not only teach me some solutions of problem solving & decision-making, but also help me to clear cleared my minds in dealing with problem.

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

フィルター:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making: 176 - 200 / 345 レビュー

by Jayadeep P

Aug 07, 2019

Excellent

by Masroor H

Apr 10, 2019

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

by Usman R

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent

by SUBHRA S M

Mar 02, 2018

very good

by Andres M C

Dec 01, 2016

Excelente

by Benjie L

Jul 04, 2016

well done

by أيمن ك م أ

Aug 21, 2019

الحمدلله

by Hari V

May 02, 2016

Helpful

by Tomer

Aug 11, 2015

Lovely!

by Duncan E O O

Apr 29, 2019

A plus

by hagar h a

Apr 12, 2018

Great!

by Muhammad H B H

Sep 27, 2019

GOOD

by Ankur R

Jul 01, 2019

good

by Muhammed A

Apr 01, 2019

good

by Prashant T

Jan 19, 2017

Done

by Amit Y

Jul 30, 2019

NA

by Nevalina R

Oct 07, 2019

g

by Manal J S A A

May 14, 2019

T

by prashantha S

Jun 27, 2017

e

by Karen D

Nov 23, 2015

c

by Ante K

Jun 11, 2016

The course is very interesting and challenging. Prof. Stone is detail-oriented and open-minded. The only thing that can be even better is the course content. For example: we learned about decision making styles. We mentioned majority, minority, expect, authority with input, etc. But prof. Stone didn't mention which of these is the most effective one. I think the course content can go into more details and more explanations. Overall, I really enjoyed studying with prof. Stone.

by Sadaf T

Sep 26, 2015

The course s outstanding; well designed and well presented but it should be with statement of accomplishments. Because in third world countries, the concept of online open courses will take time to gain acceptance. So in order to prove the "Worth" of these course, they demand documentary proof. 49$ is big amount ( 1$ =104 PKR) in 3rd world countries, so its not possible to pay for one course.

by Mark J D

Oct 28, 2019

Generally, a good overview of problem-solving and decision-making concepts. A little bland on the visuals, and the information could be refined and polished more. The content is easy enough to see past those minor problems and get to practical information and readily apply the resulting knowledge.

by AMITAVA D

Oct 08, 2015

This is an excellent course. It covers how data helps in taking decisions. It also talks about group decision making and gives the pros and cons of each of the methods and finally it explains how to manage change in an organization. All in all a great course.

by Fernando V

Sep 16, 2015

From the title It could look like it's something very basic and that's common knowledge, but it gives a good foundation to what we normally do in a regular basis and it also shows different ways of thinking and approaching problems and solutions.