Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,735件の評価
316件のレビュー

コースについて

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

人気のレビュー

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

フィルター:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making: 176 - 200 / 313 レビュー

by Roman F

Jan 04, 2016

good, but too simple and basic

by Edgaras V

Sep 29, 2015

It's a great course with important and nicely presented information. It could be even better if University Of California, Irvine would make it more informative and longer than it is right now.

by Luis M

Feb 08, 2016

Good introductory course

by Rehab B

Jan 27, 2016

This course has introduced me to different and useful methods of solving problems that I am excited to try applying on different issues. Thank you for providing it.

by Alexander B

Nov 15, 2017

Thank you for this course. Definitely it is very basic and for beginners without any intermediate or deep explaining of "solving" and "making", but it was interesting to participate in this course.

by Holly A D

Nov 09, 2015

Enjoya

Overall, very useful introduction.

by Amit K B

Nov 02, 2015

Good course

by Stefan

Dec 03, 2015

A very good course, i liked very much the examples used, i do wish there where some practical exercises.

by Hèlen G

Jan 14, 2016

The course is a very straight forward overview of problem solving and decision making principles. A good introduction to using various supporting decision tools. Short and effective module.

by John A

Jul 04, 2018

Very focused on managing organizations. Excellent resources.

by Fernando V

Sep 16, 2015

From the title It could look like it's something very basic and that's common knowledge, but it gives a good foundation to what we normally do in a regular basis and it also shows different ways of thinking and approaching problems and solutions.

by Natalia P

Oct 08, 2015

Totally beneficial!

by Gajalakshmi G

Oct 09, 2015

Good but very theoretical

by Francisco P

Jul 01, 2018

Great course

by Muhammad S

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course teaches how to deal in pressure situation.

by Ubirajara A T S

Mar 17, 2016

Very good course, interesting.

by Roxana P

Nov 06, 2015

A disconnect between Video Lecture - Transcript (horrid form !) - Slides - Test questions. Information flow should be more fluent.

by Philippe R

Aug 03, 2016

Good introduction to problem solving.

by Gustavo T

Sep 14, 2015

Great course! It has very good material

by Narasimhan

Mar 01, 2018

It was a good course

by Prasad D

Nov 21, 2016

Good course for working professionals especially Engineers.

by Mohamed M

Jan 21, 2017

Very useful course and tools that help in real life but I think it needs more examples and in depth explanation for the tools

Overall , I enjoyed it and very helpful

by Ravikumar Y

Mar 12, 2018

Good course. Taught well at a decent pace.

by Bijaya D

Dec 13, 2017

Easy to understand for a beginner. Thank you

by bala

Jul 03, 2017

g