Chevron Left
Product Management Essentials に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Product Management Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
111件の評価
21件のレビュー

コースについて

Product management is one of the fastest growing and most lucrative jobs available today. Companies have awoken to the desperate need for product managers to create products that customers love, that integrate design, functionality, and business solutions. In our course, we define the fundamentals of product management and why this role is so coveted as a launch pad for future CEOs and startup founders. To be effective, product managers need a clear understanding of their jobs and duties. They also need a clear understanding of the required skills and competencies. An appreciation of these roles, responsibilities, skills, and capabilities is also beneficial for stakeholders and team members who collaborate with product managers. This course investigates the framework for success in product management by defining the product manager’s position in an organization and the key responsibilities. We will examine the skills and competencies most critical to carrying out those responsibilities. To further improve your understanding of product management, we will discuss how product managers engage with the product team and stakeholders to create and manage successful products. Product managers must also know how to establish, organize, and lead a team. They must know the typical product development life cycle and be able to select the right development methodology for the product and the target market. To meet these challenges to product team leadership, we will consider the phases of product development and the roles that product managers play in each step. We’ll examine a variety of team structures and product development methodologies, and the importance of establishing a team charter. Lastly, we will also explore the opportunities and challenges of market development and commercialization. We’ll provide an orientation to key marketing concepts critical to developing and commercializing innovative products and services....

人気のレビュー

OR

2022年4月21日

Thanks so much for the privilege to be a part this program, and also for the scholarship granted unto me. I would definitely recommend this course to someone out there.

RC

2022年5月7日

Awesome Course. Enjoyed learning the fundamentals of Product Management. Nice Pace and interesting insights into all the phases of Product management.

フィルター:

Product Management Essentials: 1 - 23 / 23 レビュー

by Anas R

2021年12月3日

D​isappointing course. Very basic. Teacher merely reads headlines and titles. No depth of information. Youtube is much more benefitial.

by Ohaleta J

2021年12月10日

It was a splendid course.

by Shreyash M

2021年7月28日

Thorough and great insights in product manager's role...

by Murilo G

2022年5月25日

The course succeeds on taking the student that doesn't know anything about roles and responsabilities of a Product Manager, to the level of understanding the details os the triangle of the PM: business, design and engineering. Excelent course!

by Edwin C P T

2021年9月16日

good course

by Ehsan T

2022年4月25日

As a person with an experience in the design industry very similar to product management, this course enlightened me a lot. Although knowing the material of this course in some cases is far from being practiced and experienced, it's a good starting point to correct and elevate my performance in my later projects.

by odusanya o r

2022年4月22日

Thanks so much for the privilege to be a part this program, and also for the scholarship granted unto me. I would definitely recommend this course to someone out there.

by Rajeev C

2022年5月8日

Awesome Course. Enjoyed learning the fundamentals of Product Management. Nice Pace and interesting insights into all the phases of Product management.

by Akpofure U

2022年4月20日

Exceptional!! it compacts two years of mgt in a single course. So grateful for this experience!

by Zhuan Y

2022年3月15日

good course to learn basic terminologies and methodologies used in product management

by Daniel D F

2022年6月2日

Excellent course with clear and informative instructors and great subject knowledge.

by Renee G

2022年5月29日

Great introduction to this subject matter. Really enjoyed it.

by Manmohan U

2022年6月10日

it was great learning about product management

by Md T H

2022年2月26日

Great learning experience.

by Lokesh K L

2022年5月24日

Extremely informative

by Delnaz D

2022年2月10日

Easy to understand!

by Maged H M A

2022年3月25日

Excellent

by shubham c

2022年3月23日

loved it

by Umesi D C

2022年6月10日

great

by Sachin Y D

2022年5月6日

The course on Product Management essential provides a good overview of Product Management role and how it integrates with different components that helps in creation of a product. It is a good starting point for beginners in the field of product management including project/ program managers who aspire to be Product Managers.

by Anushree V

2022年8月3日

Nice overview on Product Management

by Chaitali H

2022年7月16日

Best

by Amirali Y

2022年3月28日

I love trainings in general but this course was really dry, and hard to follow... the content was good but the delivery can definitely improve. Thanks.