Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
12,903件の評価
4,077件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

MT
2020年7月26日

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

SF
2020年8月18日

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 276 - 300 / 4,044 レビュー

by Adriana A R

2017年11月26日

I have to read hundreds of emails a week but I knew I was going to learn something useful during this class and indeed I did. I took notes that I look at almost every day while writing my emails and I feel like I have improved a lot.

by SAURABHKUMAR K

2020年5月24日

Excellent course designed by Georgia tech. I learnt many things which I do not know before. Also, they provide details of reading. I liked very much. Anyone who wants to improve their communication skills in emails they should do it.

by Ismini T

2021年2月15日

This course was excellent. I learned a lot of things regarding writing professional emails and now I can write emails confidently and effectively.

Thanks to Coursera and the Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course.

by Nur A B Z

2020年11月18日

This course is really great! It teach me a lot about writing emails. I enrolled this course because I wanted to know how supposed Professional email looks like. It gives me a lot of tips and advices that never I think of. Thank you.

by HARINI.N

2020年6月10日

Thank you for this course.This course is really useful for how to write professional email writing.The author here is more knowledgeble.This course teaches me how to write email writing.Once again thank you for this course offered.

by Claudia D

2016年8月10日

Very simple. The lessons are organized in short videos, the explanations are followed by examples and practice.

Very useful so far. I just finished the first week and I already feel a bit more confident with my written communication.

by Anahí L G

2020年11月18日

Mr. Landers guides you through the course making it easy to understand from week 1 to 5. You can learn several basic aspects about writting professional emails in English and also how to interact with readers in different cultures.

by Juan D M M

2020年9月14日

This course is great for learn to write emails with better punctuation, capitalization and grammar. Also, you learn many things about the culture, appropiate words for send emails and different types of emails. It´s a great course.

by Lal C

2020年8月21日

I would like to thanks the instructor of this course, how he explained everything in a simple and good manner, and I learned many things from this course on how to write a professional email.

Once again thanks to Mr. Gerry Landers.

by Ludmila S

2020年11月4日

I am really happy to go through this course. Thank you sir for giving instructions. And also thank you my peers for rreviewing my assignments help me to improve. I hope to continue courses in coursera. Thank you very much for all.

by CHINTAN T B

2020年5月22日

It helps a lot to aware about application, request, business deals as well as formal communication types of mail drafting. Thank you for providing such information. I like the review process. It helps to get what others can know..

by Araceli A M

2020年5月19日

De verdad aprecio mucho el haber tomado este curso, me emociona mucho poder haber obtenido un certificado. Este curso no solo es ameno, sino que también esta hecho de manera tal que lo puedas entender a la perfección. Mil gracias.

by Cathy A

2020年12月3日

I truly enjoyed the content from this course. I was extremely knowledgeable and I learnt a whole lot that I wasn't aware were related to email writing. I am now better able to communicate with my peers and Management. Thank you.

by Masuda k S

2020年11月16日

It's a good one course for beginners as well as all. It's describe so nicely the structure of an email. It gives idea about different types of email, how to write an email professionally. Thanks to the instructor for guiding us.

by vidhi s

2020年5月25日

Very helpful and clears out the main points. All the resources are in one place which makes it easier to understand, The videos were interactive and fun. Each video ended with a summary which I found to be helpful. Great course,

by Dr. A P

2020年10月23日

A very interesting course and I enjoyed it a lot. I learnt so many new techniques and achieved a lot of confidence in writing professional emails. Thank you very much sir for your guidance and support. Thank you Team Coursera.

by Jayadevan P C

2020年6月30日

It is a wonderful course for professionals and students. I will definitely revise your technical writing skills of a professional Emails. I really enjoyed this course and I recommend it to all who want to sharpen their writing.

by Johanna M F

2020年11月2日

This course really helped me a lot in improving my writing skills, particularly in professional email writing. This is very informative, clear, and easy to understand. Thank you Coursera and to Georgia Institute of Technology.

by Vonette M

2020年10月26日

I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with instructor Jerry Landers at Georgia Tech Institute for making this course available to me and other, I now have a better insight on how to"Write Professional Emails in English”.

by Hanumanth R

2020年5月28日

In the society so many people with different behaviour and character for that communication skills and communicate different people is very useful and this course of Write Professional Emails in English is very useful for us.

by Arun K

2020年5月15日

Before enrolling in this course i did not know the way to write as a professional. This course help me a lot how to write a mail ,what are the parts of a email . Now i am felling more comfortable to write a professional email.

by LAVERNE B

2020年6月24日

This was a great course, it was challenging enough but the instructor did a great job at reviewing and explaining. I'm really proud of my emails because as I type all the lessons from each module ring in my mind. Way to Go!!!

by Mohit N K

2020年5月2日

First of all, I would like to present my hearty thanks to Mr. Landers for making the course seem so effortlessly possible.

The course is really exciting and has a lot of unknown information to be learnt.

Fantastic experience!

by Fouad R A

2018年7月22日

Really it was amazing course with Professor. Landers.

I advice you to have this course it's very useful especially if you want to understand how to write formal emails. Thanks for Coursera platform for providing this course.

by Ejaz A

2020年6月22日

First of all thanks to Georgia Institute management for offering such a prestigious course. After attending this course, I am able to write emails in a professional way and at the same time able to review emails of others.