Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
12,194件の評価
3,875件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年5月24日

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

SF
2020年8月18日

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 326 - 350 / 3,851 レビュー

by Mehrad S

2016年12月11日

It was a brief, right to the point and very useful course that I recommend it to anyone who likes to improve their email writing abilities. Thank you Gerry and Course-era for sharing these knowledges with me.

by Yaroslava F

2016年11月12日

This is an excellent course which I recommend to all my colleagues. People should know that professional emeil obliges one to follow business etiquette and respect the reader's time and cultural expectations.

by Marta I V

2020年12月14日

I am really happy and satisfied about this course. The professor was a nice person explaining little by little all the steps that we have to follow to write good emails. Thanks so much teacher. Thanks a lot.

by Angelica M J

2020年10月30日

The interaction with other Course Peers made the assignments more interesting. This Course is highly recommended for people aiming to enhance their English skills and email competency. Thank you very much.

by Arifa S

2020年8月11日

It was really good experience to me.. I have learned a lot from here.. I learned how to write emails. I think this course is really helpful for each and every person. Thank you so much respected instructor..

by Sumit M K

2020年6月7日

This simple yet detailed course has really made me understand why it is important to have a structured email and also to maintain a polite note throughout. Many thanks to course creators. Highly recommended.

by Monjur M

2020年5月29日

This course is very helpful and easily can understand. I learned in this course, how to professional email write. A email body structure, what i should do and don't.Thank you so much instructor Gerry Lander.

by Shaibaz U M

2020年3月30日

Mr. Landers is a great and knowledgeable person. It was a great experience and enjoyed a lot and the assignments help a lot. The structure of the course was arranged in a great manner. Enjoyed it. Thank You.

by Garima K

2020年10月16日

I learned so many things in this course about email, new things I learned about email like way to write an email. I interact with new people also, really this is an amazing experience and opportunity to me.

by Cristian D E P

2020年7月8日

Aprendí muchas cosas en este curso, desde como escribir un buen correo electrónico, hasta como respetar las culturas de los demás países, agradezco la oportunidad que se me dio para poder estar en el curso.

by Seiji R B

2016年3月15日

If you are not sure if your email will sound good to the reader this course is the quickest way to improve your writing skills. It is simple, objective, practical and the lecture videos are of high quality.

by Tan L P

2021年2月26日

This is a very good course for me to understand how to write a professional Email in English, course is easy to understand and follow, well done course for non-native speaker like me. Thank you Mr. Lender.

by Elen J A

2021年2月16日

A great opportunity for me and for everyone out there. Thank you very much for the lessons and knowledge we acquire, and I hope that many more like me will be inspire and encourage to achieve more of them.

by Elio M G

2021年2月4日

Efficient and well organised course, many easy and clear tips were given that could help a person while writing an English email so he or she could be more professional.

I recommend you to take that course.

by Rogelio I V J

2020年9月12日

My opinion is that this course has helped me a lot. I can recommend this course if you want to improve your communicative skills by sending professionals emails in English. thanks so much! I have improved.

by Cindy R

2020年6月24日

By enrolling in this course, I learnt the basics of email compositions and cultural context. The skill that I have gained from this course will certainly help me in communicating with professional setting.

by Khadeejah A

2016年8月30日

We need more statements to use when composing emails. More methods and ways to expressing apology and to compose introductions.

It was my great pleasure to be enrolled. I learned a lot. Thank you so much.

by Rohullah H

2018年4月5日

IN these days emails very important for applicant and job seeker through internet . in the age of internet . we should write professional email to anywhere. myself i have got many thing from this course .

by Solanke S M

2020年8月16日

I love this course, anyone could take the course. The tutor and course content such as materials and quizzes are very engaging. This course has really improved my overall English language skills. Thanks.

by Tanuj P

2020年7月20日

This is a great course for someone who wants to learn Professional Email writing. Mr. Garry was really clear and enthusiastic in teaching us about the rules and concepts for writing a Professional Email.

by Sana A

2020年4月27日

it's a very helpful course clear, brief and important. the instructor are very knowledge with the content, he is so professional. thank you Georgia Tech and coursera for the high quality of this course .

by KARTIK G

2019年10月29日

Great experience,interesting and informative content.

I had a good experience with the course, i personally suggest people seeking to write and learn about professional email should enroll this course.

by Harini N

2021年2月19日

This course is very useful, covered all the important points, I have learned all the concepts. Now I can write an Email's easily. Thankyou soo much to Prof Gerry Landers for giving us detailed sessions.

by Sakshi M G

2020年10月2日

It was a wonderful course in which Igot lots of information about the email writing criteria and much more thank coursera for giving this opportunity, and availability of this type of wonderful courses.

by myatmyatmoe

2020年8月29日

The lecture is good, clear enough and interesting. I understand well and now I know how to write an email professionally. I enjoy his lecture and I'm interested in joining other courses of his lecture.