Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
12,080件の評価
3,842件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年8月18日

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

JJ
2018年8月30日

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 176 - 200 / 3,812 レビュー

by Chaw K s

2020年11月9日

This course is totally worth to attend during this pandemic. Before I attend this course I thought this ain't good enough to attend but after I got this certificate I feel like I didn't waste any of my time and I knew many things in emails now and how to write professionally. Thank you so much Coursera for giving such a big opportunity.

by Sumaya I

2020年11月3日

Thank you very much for the enlightenment of every nook and corner about writing professional emails in English. I have learned so many things throughout this course. Especially about the low and high context culture. It was a great journey, indeed, and I hope to apply all of the knowledge I have gained from here in my day-to-day life.

by Ý L

2020年10月19日

It is really useful for everyone since in this world, most part of officer use email like a formal way to contact with each other. But less people know how to write a professional email. I think I am never regret to took this course because I can write an email which more formal without thinking. Thanks to Coursera and this course.

by Elena R

2021年2月16日

It has been a wonderful journey! Thank you Mr. Landers for your great advice and wise councelling along the way.

This course is very basic and would fit anyone, but people who are a little more advanced in English, will still surely find this course extremely helpful.

Thank you Georgia Tech for letting us learn cool things! :)

by Rand

2020年10月28日

I consider myself to be very good at English, but still, when it comes to professional writing, and Emails, sometimes a person could leave something out or miscommunicate, this course helped me so much to establish a better foundation, and just to be a little better when it comes to my English learning journey, thank you!

by Liliana d V A

2020年6月30日

Dear Mr. Landers,

My name is Liliana. I am a senior professional in the academic environment but I have never thought about the importance and impact of writing an email before. The course was clear and precise. I have enjoyed studying and now I feel very motivated to continue learning. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Liliana Abascal

by Dayra J P O

2020年7月25日

Thanks a lot to Gerry Landers for this awesome course, perfectly through and easy to understand. I'm so happy to with all I takesaway from this great course. Excellent work Teacher Gerry, GOD bless you and you can continuing teaching and sharing your knowledge with people around the world . Thanks a lot to Coursera too.

by Jansenio A

2020年6月5日

I really enjoyed this course, all of it, including the high context vs low context communication section. I wish more people were aware of how powerful this tool can be. Many thanks to Gary Landers (the instructor), my peers, Georgia tech, Coursera, and the team behind this project. I highly recommend this course.

by MUHAMMAD U

2019年8月23日

Hurray! I have learned writing professional emails in English. My instructor taught me in a friendly manner and I enjoyed this course a lot. Now, I am able to write crisp and concise sentences.

Thanks a lot Coursera and specially Higher Education Commission Pakistan for Awardee of such a great course on free of cost

by Vanessa T

2016年3月9日

It was a great course and I am very happy with my new skills. I completed the five weeks, but I didn´t have money to do a pay course. I think, if you could do something like this, is better to us have the access to this locked places just to complete de tasks, without an evaluation.

Thank you so much.

Vanessa Thiago

by Tuan C

2019年3月4日

This course provides a great deal of aspects in a professional email and of how to use punctuation and capitalization correctly. Learners will get the knowledge not only in writing an email but also in writing in general. If one is looking for a way to better communicate in a digital age, this class is for you.

by Wijesekara P R P

2020年7月17日

It's a very interesting course and I highly recommend it. Previously I was struggling when I had to write an email. But now I know that I can write professional emails confidently. The lectures are well organized and it's very easy to understand to anyone. I want to thank Coursera to bring us this opportunity.

by Egodawaththa A D S N K

2020年7月30日

I am very happy to participate for this course. I really appreciate it and I recommend this caurse for if you want to improve your email writing skills here is best opportunity. thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

by Rajat M

2020年7月23日

A course which will help you to understand the importance of writing an email, and also the key benefits on how to prioritize your email. Also, the professor has explained the way of communication in different countries was a cherry on the cake. Overall, the course was very helpful and with immense knowledge.

by Larissa F D d S

2019年9月14日

Estou muito satisfeita com o conteúdo apresentado neste curso, que foi extremamente fiel ao que é citado na abordagem, escrever e estruturar e-mails Inglês de forma profissional, além de apresentar as diferentes culturas e formas de comunicação. Também gostei muito das atividades e das leituras adicionais.

by Jocell S

2018年6月19日

Even though I did not enroll for a certificate course, I could say it was awesome! I learned a lot of do's and don't in writing professional emails. I know this will be very useful in my profession. Everything discussed in each module made sense. Mr. Landers is also a great and effective instructor. Kudos!

by Guimarães R J

2016年3月15日

This is an amazing course for those who are looking for improvement in their writing english email skills. It is also a good course to improve our writing skills in general. The professor Gerry Landers and Georgia Institute of Technology paid great attention and care with this course. I strongly recommend.

by Anwar R S

2020年11月11日

Dear Sr,

My name is Anwar Samaan I am from Lebanon native language is Arabia.

First I need to thank Coursera because they give me a good experience how to write a professional email.

In this course I have learned all the key that I should know about writing a professional email.

Thanks and best regards

Anwar

by MITTAPELLI R K

2020年7月20日

I learned so much from this course especially the culture to write an effective professional email. I strongly recommend this course for everyone who is in the management field dealing with their clients through email communication. Gerry landers made this course so simple in language and teaching too.

by Chua W L

2020年6月9日

I would like to write an compliment for Gerry Landers give me a better understanding about the course of Write Professional Emails in English. His teaching is very clear, professional and yet very friendly and well presented.

I recommended to anyone who wants to enhance on English business writing skills.

by Nadia D X

2017年3月5日

The course is quite helpful, especially for fresh graduates who just learn to write emails in English in the office. The course is conducted in good logical orders, and very informative. I recommend students to learn this course before graduation, in order to prepare for the future working environment.

by praveen b

2020年8月10日

I didn't think much about the Emails earlier. I thought emails as just passing an information. But, after the completion of the course, I felt very confident in sending mails. Now I am following all the tips and rules of our class. Thank you very much Gerry Landers for your time and effort in this.

by Nadine C

2020年5月27日

This course helped me in email writing. It reminded me of the Dos and Don'ts. Three things that I've learned: be polite and mindful of the recipient's culture, be professional by using proper grammar, and always double-check your email before sending it. This course is very informative and organized.

by Pallvi T

2020年8月10日

This course is much helpful to improve Communication skills. I gained a lot of knowledge regarding Professional Emails.

I am really thankful to the instructor and to Georgia University Tech. for teaching me and helping me to complete this course.

I believe that the course will help me in my future .

by Chaman A D

2018年2月27日

Before I took this useful course, I have failed so many times to write professional emails to send them wherever or whoever I was supposed to. Since whatever I have learned from this course, I became much more confident and aware of how to write professional emails with considering its all rules.