Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
9,500件の評価
3,007件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

MT

Jul 27, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 226 - 250 / 2,983 レビュー

by Mohit N K

May 02, 2020

First of all, I would like to present my hearty thanks to Mr. Landers for making the course seem so effortlessly possible.

The course is really exciting and has a lot of unknown information to be learnt.

Fantastic experience!

by Lizz I

Apr 23, 2020

The videos and quizzes very well done.

Excellent teacher speaker.

Very well guided peer grading instructions.

Los videos y cuestionarios muy bien hechos.

Excelente orador.

Instrucciones de clasificación de pares muy bien guiadas.

by Fouad R A

Jul 22, 2018

Really it was amazing course with Professor. Landers.

I advice you to have this course it's very useful especially if you want to understand how to write formal emails. Thanks for Coursera platform for providing this course.

by Piyush

Jun 30, 2020

The course contains brief, clear, and easy to understand information about how to write an email to the person. The peer-review assignment checks your grasp on the knowledge and provides good feedback on the fundamentals.

by Ejaz A

Jun 22, 2020

First of all thanks to Georgia Institute management for offering such a prestigious course. After attending this course, I am able to write emails in a professional way and at the same time able to review emails of others.

by Estrada G M A

Apr 07, 2020

In my opinion, that is a wonderful course of English. Because it is very complete of knowledge and new experiences. I am pretty sure that improve your skills about write Professional Emails, Punctuation and Capitalization.

by AKANKSHA S

Sep 16, 2020

I am so happy that I chose this course. Amazed by the politeness and preciseness of our mentor. I am confident now. All thanks to sir. Thank you Coursera. The email writing course indeed give you what you are looking for.

by Hemali V

Sep 06, 2020

It is very helpful course and easy to learn, here professor of Georgia Tech. giving such a great knowledge about how to write a professional email. overall it was an amazing experience. Thank you for a wonderful course.

by Anna S

Jan 02, 2019

Hello,

Fantastic course! Definitely five out of five. I loved how Mr. Landers presented the learning material. The information in the course is useful and straight to the point.

Thank you Mr. Landers.

Regards,

Anna Said

by Ishani D

Aug 10, 2020

He is an excellent and effective communicator. Made the learning so simple and easy to understand. I have taken so many courses in Coursera, but this is the best that I felt in terms of teaching.

Best Regards,

Ishani Das

by Saurav j

Jul 28, 2020

There were so many things missing earlier when I used to write an email, With this course, few things have improved I can say that. Being a nonnative English speaker I feel good after taking this course. Thank you, sir.

by Valliammal S

May 07, 2020

I would like to recommend this course to you if you are the one who wants to improve your written communication. Also, If you would like to understand the different perspectives of cross cultures, enroll this course :).

by Syed S

Mar 20, 2020

Dear Instructor,

This is to inform you that i could not get the certificate , with the below mentioned error.

Could not find signature for instructor Suzi Lee. Please notify the Instructor to upload one

please see to it,

by Kateryna K

Aug 13, 2020

This course helped me understand some basics of writing professional emails in English. Course peers reviewed all of my assignments I wrote through the course. Also I am thankful to the lecturer. The videos were great!

by Bruno L

Jul 19, 2020

Foi o melhor curso de inglês que já fiz, superou todas as minhas expectativas. Todos envolvidos no projeto estão de parabéns. Vou colocar as novas habilidades em prática e acho que qualquer profissional deveria fazer.

by ANIL P

May 25, 2020

The course on Write Professional Emails in English proved highly useful to me. I learned many basic as well as advanced aspects through this course. I am thankful to the instructor for such an extremely useful course.

by Carol Z

Sep 14, 2020

This course provided me with the necessary tools to improve my written English. It was also interesting and didactic how Professor Landers approached the topics. I found the exercises quite practical and successful.

by Achilles S D

Jul 22, 2020

The entire course was very informative and Knowledgeable. The Instructor Mr Gerry Lander's made each week very interesting with topics discussed. Thank you and appreciate your efforts in helping us achieve the best.

by Shivani t

Mar 19, 2020

It is an amazing course which has help me in improving and developing my overall writing skills in formal and informal emails. Thank you for reaching to us from this platform. But i didn't get the certifcate signed.

by Sanjeeb B

Aug 30, 2020

This course is really very helpful. Practical skills are shared that makes written communication skills more effective in day to day mail correspondences. It's really great and adds value in personal development.

by Myada E

Nov 20, 2017

I would like to tell Mr. Gerry Landers that is he one of the best teachers ever. I already improved my skill with his simplified method. Thank you Mr.Jerry and in the next time i will call you Jerry without Mr :D.

by Ashok K S

Apr 26, 2020

I am very happy to complete this course because I learn a lot of new and correct uses of the English verb, words, style, communication-context easily. The faculty and course structure are also easy to understand.

by Aidaliz R

Sep 09, 2020

The teacher explains the course clearly and uses simple examples to facilitate the learning process. The course helped me improve my knowledge of writing emails at a professional level and I highly recommend it.

by Mohamed R M H

May 09, 2020

This course was very useful for me to write professional emails...

I would like to thank Gerry Landres, Coursera, Georgia Institue of Technology, and all the peers who support me to give this greater opportunity.

by Michele B

Sep 15, 2020

This course was helpful in determining the professional manner in which to reply to my work emails. Thanks for making such an amazing course in which to improve my skills and make my communications much better.