Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,639件の評価
1,691件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 276 - 300 / 1,692 レビュー

by Xiaofei S

Nov 05, 2017

This course is very structured very clearly and the most important information are formulated very briefly and essentially. Many thanks!

by Suvarna P D

May 18, 2020

You are Great sir...Your video lectures give us good guidance for go ahead and motivate to complete the course.. Thank you once again..

by Mahamud H

Feb 25, 2016

I would like recommending this course for everyone who wants to improve on their written communication, especially email communication.

by Vishal G

May 06, 2020

I have improvement my mail communication after complete this course. i am very happy about this course.

It is not helpful for everyone

by ANAND K

Aug 16, 2019

A Good Instructor Is Like a Candle that Consumes Itself While Lighting the Way for Others and Gerry landers Sir, you are one of them.

by Hamza Y

Sep 08, 2017

This is useful and could provide you with technical skills and promote your level to be professional in communication through Emails.

by Natasha

Mar 20, 2016

Excellent course to learn basic aspects on how to write professional emails.

Very useful for those who need to do so everyday at work.

by Pooja B

May 23, 2020

Very good course. I have learnt many things about email. Really I prefer you to take this course. I enjoyed a lot while learning....

by Ilona E

Sep 01, 2019

This course has really helped me improve my email communication. I enjoyed learning so many interesting things. Thank you very much!

by Kaiquan M

Nov 16, 2016

This introductory course was helpful in helping me to learn how to write emails in a professional setting. Tips were very practical.

by Ghada A E

Jan 24, 2019

This course is very useful to me. I got many wonderful information about writing emails. I appreciate Mr Landers’time and efforts.

by Amina

Dec 04, 2016

I liked this module. Lessons were clear and relevant.

thank you so much Professor Gerry Landers and Coursrea for this oportunity.

by Duhok P U (

May 28, 2020

Nice, clear and concise talk and way to learn with creative method to sum up every single lecture. Thanks for very useful course.

by ARVIND K

May 10, 2020

Now, I am confident in professional email writing. i would like to suggest one thing that you should provide notes in pdf , also.

by Saifur R S

May 20, 2020

I am using email adress since 10 years, but I don't know how to write a email professionally. By this course, I come to know it.

by Prithish S

Apr 01, 2020

the course was really good but I am not able to download the certificate

It says that instructor Suzi Lee's signature is missing.

by Harshet j

Jan 23, 2019

everything is excellent but i have a issue on checking, sometimes students who check the answers of question is not good enough.

by Muhammad M M

Apr 04, 2020

Excellent Resource to learn and earn a certificate. Thanks, Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this wonderful course.

by Enayat A

Sep 10, 2018

I am very glad to improve my writing skills through Coursera this is very professional and likely to study

thanks in advance

by Kawinthida

Feb 07, 2018

I really like this course !! It's easy to understand and really help me doing better in writing professional emails in English.

by Maria V

Feb 14, 2016

The course is very clear and well organized. I can recommend it to anybody who wants to know how to use the language correctly.

by Omoloma B B

Nov 21, 2018

Thank you to giving me this opportunity to near the wonderful knowledge to communicate professional and clearly to the people.

by Mehmet Y

Nov 19, 2018

I think people who work in office should take this course. You can write glomorous emails and look good. I strongly recommend.

by Raja R

Apr 15, 2020

It is the best way to teach through online platform. Understanding is quite simpler in that way. I had learned a lot by this.

by Pawel F

Nov 11, 2016

This is fantastic course about how should write professional business email. Great teacher and great presentation. Thank you.