Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
13,494件の評価
4,208件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年8月18日

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

HA
2020年4月22日

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 326 - 350 / 4,204 レビュー

by ANIL P

2020年5月25日

The course on Write Professional Emails in English proved highly useful to me. I learned many basic as well as advanced aspects through this course. I am thankful to the instructor for such an extremely useful course.

by Farouk A

2020年10月6日

I really enjoy this course with Mr. Landers and his wonderful way to teach us, I learned so important information to write professional emails in English so I recommend every one to join this course, thanks for all.

by Carol Z

2020年9月14日

This course provided me with the necessary tools to improve my written English. It was also interesting and didactic how Professor Landers approached the topics. I found the exercises quite practical and successful.

by Achilles S D

2020年7月22日

The entire course was very informative and Knowledgeable. The Instructor Mr Gerry Lander's made each week very interesting with topics discussed. Thank you and appreciate your efforts in helping us achieve the best.

by Shivani t

2020年3月19日

It is an amazing course which has help me in improving and developing my overall writing skills in formal and informal emails. Thank you for reaching to us from this platform. But i didn't get the certifcate signed.

by Sanjeeb B

2020年12月8日

This course is really very helpful. Practical skills are shared that makes written communication skills more effective in day to day mail correspondences. It's really great and adds value in personal development.

by Lucas M E

2020年10月1日

This MOOC is awesome! I learned so many things and especially how to adapt culturally to North American culture when writing emails.

Thanks Gerry Landers and the Coursera team, it was a very pleasurable experience.

by Myada E

2017年11月20日

I would like to tell Mr. Gerry Landers that is he one of the best teachers ever. I already improved my skill with his simplified method. Thank you Mr.Jerry and in the next time i will call you Jerry without Mr :D.

by Ashok K S

2020年4月26日

I am very happy to complete this course because I learn a lot of new and correct uses of the English verb, words, style, communication-context easily. The faculty and course structure are also easy to understand.

by Zeyd s

2021年2月3日

ı learned write professional e-mail and write true punction and specatiolazation and how doing good e-mail and reply .

i loved this course thank you very much for everything

hope to see you again everybody

bye bye

by Bridget A A

2020年10月12日

This course has been helpful to me. Most especially I have learnt a lot about writing an email professionally. I've gained knowledge on age and gender as well as high context base and low context base. Thank you

by Aidaliz R

2020年9月9日

The teacher explains the course clearly and uses simple examples to facilitate the learning process. The course helped me improve my knowledge of writing emails at a professional level and I highly recommend it.

by Mohamed R M H

2020年5月9日

This course was very useful for me to write professional emails...

I would like to thank Gerry Landres, Coursera, Georgia Institue of Technology, and all the peers who support me to give this greater opportunity.

by Urmila C C

2020年9月29日

Very useful Course to learn about professional email writing. The one thing that I liked the most about this course is, each video includes Let's Review section at the end which will remind you the whole video.

by Deleted A

2020年9月15日

This course was helpful in determining the professional manner in which to reply to my work emails. Thanks for making such an amazing course in which to improve my skills and make my communications much better.

by Armando L

2020年8月17日

Write Professional Emails in English is not only a great Course but actually it should be mandatory for everyone.

I have enjoyed it a lot and I have learned as well.

Thank you very much for such a great course!

by HILARY H

2020年7月6日

Fantastic and great course indeed. Thanks to Mr Jerry Landers for this great course. Please keep up a good work. Looking forward to proceed another course in coming weeks. Great

Hilary Hiew

July 7th 2020

Malaysia.

by Vadim C

2019年10月27日

The course is impeccable both in terms of the contents and the presentation. If I am asked a question by one of my contacts as to which English Email Course to take up, I will definitely refer them to this one.

by SADIQ S Z A

2020年11月3日

It is a wonderful course, I have learnt about the information that we need them to write a professional email three months ago. I am enjoying to achieve with us. thank you so much especially, Mr Gerry Landers.

by Batool C

2020年8月12日

I learned a lot of new things and it was really easy too. The quizzes and peer-graded assignments were really helpful. This course helps you improve your writing styles while writing different types of emails.

by Lana J

2019年11月3日

Thank you to Mr. Gerry Landers for this interesting course. I have learned a lot. I recommend everyone to take this course. And also a big thank you to Cursera for giving us such a great opportunity to learn.

by Emmanuel A D C D

2016年8月10日

This course really helped me improve writing professional emails in english, I am very glad I took this course, now I am looking forward to see what other courses this Institute may offer. Thank you professor.

by LAKKAD P

2021年3月5日

Good course content. To grow in professional life, one should know how to write professional emails. We may be good at English, but writing a professional email is something different than our casual writing.

by NANDITA K 1

2021年1月15日

This platform is really helpful because in a short time we get to gather a lot of skills and knowledge simultaneously . Like anytime, anywhere!!! I really appreciate the whole team for such a useful website.

by Martina V

2020年8月21日

in my opinion this course is fantastic. The teacher is very clear and I've learned how to write properly a professional email in english and some important skills to remember when writing professional emails.