Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
14,135件の評価
4,375件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

MS
2021年3月5日

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

MT
2020年7月26日

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 3826 - 3850 / 4,386 レビュー

by Nathalia d S T

2020年8月17日

O curso é ótimo! Aprendemos muitas coisas e temos a possibilidade de melhorar a escrita. Contudo, apenas acredito que o curso, ao propor as suas atividades, elas deveriam ser corrigidas por professores, além dos alunos do curso. Sugiro isso, porque não ficamos esperando outros alunos corrigirem nossos exercícios.

by Saleh A H

2020年4月7日

When I am trying to get my certification I get the following error:

"Attempted to fetch PDF but got the following errors:

Could not find signature for instructor Suzi Lee. Please notify the Instructor to upload one."

How Could I fix it Please?

Contact me in my email " engsalehhassira97@gmail.com".

by Manar M

2021年2月11日

If you have little to no information on how to write an email, then this course is for you. The writing assignments are very educational. Also, If you have a good background in writing emails, most of the stuff you will already know; however, you'll still find some practical advice.

by Carolina V R

2021年3月30日

I really like the course. My only concern is about the task. I know it's amazing share and learn with the classmates but We know English is not our native language. For me is really important to have the tutor/teacher comments and in this class you only have the classmates comments.

by Carolina S

2017年7月25日

The professor is clear and his kindness comes through in his smile and demeanor. I was hoping this course to be a bit more advanced. I would have prefered a clear indication of the level this is for. I got good information but I would have like to have gotten even more out of it

by Mayya S

2016年2月28日

I liked this course. There are a lot of useful information. It's well-structured and includes a lot of examples. A moment I didn't like is locked assignments. In my opinion, it's ok when you can't get a certificate without payment but I can't see a reason for practice lock.

by Mai N C

2020年9月7日

This is a useful course which is highly applicable at work. Thank you Professor Gerry for designing and instructing such a great course. I just wished the link to the reading material still worked. I did flag Professor Gerry that error, and he referred me to Coursera.

by Tint H A

2018年12月22日

I think professor speaking rate is a little bit fast but appropriate to catch the main meaning. The assessments are great and effective but little to do. The contents are useful, practical and medium in difficulty. I hope this course will be more detail in future.

by Islamuddin F

2017年2月21日

Dear Landers,

Thank you very much for all your time that serve to us, and to teach as writing professional emails in English. I am really appreciated of you fully supports and kindness.

I hope I could take some other classes of you in coursera.

Best,

Faqiri.

by Savan K

2020年1月17日

Very nice and very helpful course. It will surely help the people living in the 3rd world and is not fully aware of writing a professional email. One can surely learn many things from this course. This is one of the best and helpful courses in coursera.

by Dana E

2020年4月21日

I learned very good tips from this course and have certainly noticed my emails improve. The reason for a missing star is the peer review. While I enjoyed this feature a lot, I would have preferred to have at least one instructor review and feedback.

by Ying Y

2018年8月8日

I think the peer grating delay the process to finish this course. Generally it is good for people don't know how to write the business email, but if you have working experience in the U.S. already, I suggest to choose other high leveled courses.

by Kianna S

2021年2月25日

Overall the course was well done and easy to understand. Close to the end of the course the multiple choice questions and the selection circle. Were space out far a part which made it difficult to figure which answer went with the question.

by Ali Y

2018年8月28日

The course is very well organised and effective. The instructor is master at the subject, too.

I have been improved my writing skill since I pursued in this course.

Many thanks to Coursera as well as The Georgia Institute of Technology.

by megha c e

2021年9月19日

The lectures were crisp and informative. The assignments were well-structured as well. However, I did not like the peer graded system. Some peers have not understood the rules themselves and are thus incapable of evaluating correctly.

by Ugo S

2016年8月29日

This course teach us basic knowledges about writing emails. Such knowledges are essential to get success in a right communication. Many times we forget them and committed various silly mistakes unnecessarily.

It's an excellent course.

by Kopal A

2020年7月10日

Wonderful course for improving and framing a professional email. It covers do's and don'ts, phrases to write in different kinds of mail like introduction, announcement, request or apology mails. Also, culture differences was great.

by Sascha S

2020年3月24日

Great instructor and well organized online course. Title a bit misleading as this is the very basics and thus implication of improving writing skills for professional e-mails seems not be the perfect fit. A nice re-fresher though!

by Nidhi T

2020年5月25日

Very nicely created, short and simple videos makes it easy to understand. Mr. Gerry Landers

is also very good communicator plus interaction is done every week through assignments which is very beneficial for practical knowledge.

by YASHI S

2020年7月6日

This course is wonderful for those who improve their email writing skills. But,the Almost all links provided in Addition Resources is not working showing error 404. Please check and update them. Thank you Sir Mr.Landers

by Samsun N

2020年10月3日

I liked the course very much. Now I can confidently write any email for any culture for my profession. But getting review from others was not effective in my term as I think they didn't read properly before reviewing.

by MUZAMMIL N

2019年10月23日

This course is just a shallow foundation for mail writings. There is no doubt about the the content and the representation of the content. It's my personal thought that the course may have more depth than what it has.

by SHWETA D

2020年8月22日

The course Write Professional Email in English is very much important for the professional world. Coursera is given an opportunity for us to learn how to write a professional email in English. it is best coursera.

by Shaurya P

2018年7月7日

A very light course. The instructor is nice and gives very lucid explanations. I don't have any complains but one. The number of tests aren't enough to give you a strong hold over the concepts taught in class.