Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
14,135件の評価
4,375件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

MS
2021年3月5日

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

MT
2020年7月26日

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 3851 - 3875 / 4,386 レビュー

by teona

2016年5月31日

Very good course.

Full of useful details. Only thing is at times Mr. Landers was uncomfortable in front of the camera and that made me uncomfortable too. Other than that it was pretty good.

Thank you,

Teo.

by Salma M d

2021年10月21日

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

by Trang S

2021年3月20日

This course is very useful and easy to follow, especially for people whose English is the second language. After completing it, I felt more confident to write professional emails at work. Thank you!

by Yi X

2021年2月3日

Contents are clear and useful, but the difficulty levels can be raised up. Also, I would be happier if there's a sample answer for each assignment. BTW, the unfair scoring is popular in this course.

by Tania K

2020年8月12日

I found the course useful but I do not seem able to obtain my certificate due to missing one deadline and there does not seem to be an option to contact anyone about it, which is frustrating

by ΔΗΜΗΤΡΑ Α

2021年2月15日

I found it very interesting as it was my first mooc. The only thing I did not like is the fact that assignments are peer-graded and often times the reviews of them are not correct.

by HECTOR L O

2020年11月5日

As a foreigner this MOOC is very useful. The culture annotations and the precision to talk about some details are really worth it. Thanks to Mr. Landers, Coursera and Georgia Tech.

by Syed M T

2020年5月31日

it was really a nice course. I have really improved in email writing and can tackle different situations in email.Thank you, Coursera and Georgia Tech for this wonderful course

by MOHAMED B A

2018年10月25日

Making students review their tests is somewhat unproductive

He puts the students in a pressure that may not be reviewed by one of their tests, delaying completion of the course

by Meriza M

2020年7月28日

The course is well-designed. However, it is not for fluent English speakers. Most assignments are graded by peers, and some of them may be low graders or provide no feedback.

by Dr. S K

2020年7月13日

I'm very happy to complete this course. i have learned so many things by doing this course such as how to write professional letters and communication skill through English.

by Robin C

2016年10月17日

Very well presented, the subtitles are good, some of the quiz questions have excessive spacing between questions and answers (a minor area for improvement in presentation).

by NABIL T G M

2020年8月31日

It was really great and useful course> i have learnt a lot of how you erite emails and too many informations i recived. thanks for your this good material, i apprciate it

by Maria D

2020年5月2日

The content is appropriate for beginners. In my opinion, the instructions for assignments are not clear enough. Perhaps because it's my first day learning this course.

by ABDULMAJID K

2019年9月14日

A good insight on how to write formal email, student may gain basic knowledge on the expectations of writing professional emails within and outside of the organization.

by Mufeed M S A

2019年11月3日

It's the most important course I have ever completed online. It was realy a great course.

I would thank coursera and Georgia Tech institute for their efforts.

by Hani G

2020年6月2日

Pretty good course. Easy and simple, yet, full of information. I'd recommend it for high school students or college students who aren't so good at English

by Mustakimul H

2020年5月4日

Some of the peers tend to put 0 without any reason no matter what. They keep spamming 0 in all sections. This hampers the true meaning of those tasks.

by SHABNAM T

2020年9月25日

This is the best online platform to improve our knowledge. It's gives us the opportunity to learn Many things. Had a good experience in this Coursera

by Ploy P

2016年6月9日

I really enjoy the lecture. However,I expected to learn more about english expression or example sentence that i can use in the email from the video.

by PETITJEAN A

2016年9月1日

This course is very good because it is very clear. Nonetheless, I'm a bit disappointed that one have to purchase the course in order to complete it.

by VIKASH K

2020年7月31日

This course helps me write professional emails in English. Thi course is designed very well and I strongly recommend my colleague to join and learn

by Zohaib A V

2019年7月29日

I have completed "Write Professional Emails in English" course from coursera. Amazing part of this course is how emails effects different cultures.

by Ashish P

2020年7月7日

Absolutely Nice Course , I got to learn a lot from this . Now I can write a well organised effective mail to anyone.

Thanks a lot for this course..

by Ali B

2020年7月20日

I think content can be richer since I have experience about writing business emails. However, overall it was very useful and I learnt new things.