Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
6,739件の評価
2,057件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 76 - 100 / 2,049 レビュー

by 王淼

Mar 22, 2016

a little easy

by SUTHAKHAR P

Jun 22, 2020

Good course!

by Sreelekha D

Jul 11, 2017

Very helpful

by Ayush A

Dec 28, 2016

Very helpful

by Maxime D R

Nov 15, 2016

Excelent !!!

by Syam k s

May 18, 2020

good course

by Mayank d

May 11, 2020

Nice course

by Atta U R

Apr 25, 2020

It was good

by Venkata N R T

Apr 17, 2020

good course

by Tejas G H

Apr 01, 2020

Nice course

by Leandro G d R

Feb 23, 2016

Very good!

by Manasa Y

Jun 11, 2020

very nice

by Alex S

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent

by 1802772

Mar 27, 2020

such funny mistakes !!!!

I finished the course since 7 days, Cant download or see my certificate, always the message as below

Attempted to fetch PDF but got the following errors:

Could not find signature for instructor Suzi Lee. Please notify the Instructor to upload one.

for me I have to hit the roof and the system now !!!!

by Ligesh

Mar 27, 2020

It's been a week since I completed the course and yet I am able to download the certificate. I have contacted the support via chat three times and still, they are not able to resolve the issue. They are very fast at collecting the course fee, but not bothered about resolving the issue of the participants.

by Mohamed H A E

Mar 06, 2020

I have a problem in downloading my certificate

Please check my problem as fast as possible.... 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

by safae e

Jun 23, 2020

This program is very simple but I'm having trouble at the moment

by Rasha S

Apr 18, 2016

Very low material not enough examples ( full emails)

by Saleh A

May 03, 2019

i don't lik it .

by Королев В С

Jul 19, 2017

хуйня

by Vijayalaxmi

Jul 02, 2020

Dear Friends ,

After completing this course , I am able to write " Professional Emails " well.

I understood, the main concept of the course through the videos and the quizzes.

Through ever assignment, I understood that, what one should "Do" and what one should not do while writing a Professional email. My favorite topic is "High and Low context communication skill.

It is very new to me. I wish to thank my Teachers, who taught us through videos and also my mentors who reviewed my assignments.

Thank you,

Best Regards,

Vijayalaxmi

by Aneel K

Dec 24, 2019

I really enjoyed learning to write Professional Emails in English. These videos and exercises were arranged in a way that helped to complete in a short time. In the end now I am most excited that I can now with full confidence can write and respond to email in a professional way.

Thank you Coursera Community.

Best Regards,

Aneel Kumar

03412888249

by Syed Q

Jun 17, 2020

I strongly recommend this beneficial course for everyone, not just for email writing etiquette, but also is useful in many other language aspects. i am very thankful to Sir Jerry and his great efforts for making this more and more useful and easy, and also to my peers in this course who graded me with their sincere comments and feedbacks.

by Tania G

May 20, 2020

Hello!

Thanks so much to Coursera by Georgia Tech in offering these types of courses. It's great to have access to the easy way to continue growing or studies. The instructor Garry Landers was excellent in this Course. Accessible to understand and very professional. I will recommend taking classes in Coursera! See you in the next Course!

by Prakhar G

Apr 28, 2020

The course is very good for understanding the basic etiquette of writing a professional mail. In addition, you will get to know how to write to different types of email and what language to be used. Overall, the course give you a brief knowledge of professional emails. Go on, subscribe to this course. You will not regret. Happy Learning!