Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
15,066件の評価
4,627件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年5月24日

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA

2020年4月22日

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 176 - 200 / 4,654 レビュー

by Aigul S

2020年12月19日

Спасибо за курс. Очень было полезно. Спасибо моим сокурсникам которые указывали мои ошибки, правда, я несколько раз пересдавала. Если бы мне не указывали на ошибку я просто на просто оставалась бы думать что делаю все правильно. Я получила сертификат на pdf формате и это мой второй курс в этом сайте. Спасибо преподавателям за лучший курс. Вы самая лучшая команда. На вашем сайте я думаю много буду зависать)))))

by Vargas, M C A

2021年10月28日

As a student, this course help me a lot of things for my future as a worker. I learned how to write and act professionally by giving real-life situation wherein I am the one who are going to solved it. This course is recommended for beginners like me who wants to improve themselves in writing professional mails. This course would be beneficial for each of us as we are closer to fulfill our chosen career path.

by Sarah K

2020年11月21日

First and foremost I would like to thanks my professor Gerry Landers , I learned a lot under his guidance and his lectures and teachings were so easy to understand and very helpful . I got to know the concept of writing professional emails in English and my overall learning experience was awesome.

Thanks Coursera team and special thanks to Professor Gerry Landers for his guidance and teaching.

by Mohamed H A A Q

2021年4月12日

Hello everyone, This course is one of the first courses I have signed up and completed on coursera.

My English is good and has excelled through this course. I would like to thank the tutor and his cast who have prepared beautiful videos in this fun-filled and super informative course.

I hope that the tutor has more courses on Coursera. If so, then I am in.

Have a wonderful day of learning.

by Paula M M

2020年11月17日

The course have short yet informative lecture videos. Really great for those starting out.

There is also an emphasis on being considerate for non-native English speakers and how the intention of an email matters more than "flawless" writing, which I think is essential to lessen the apprehension one has regarding a course such as this. Highly recommend.

Thank you, Prof. Gerry Landers!

by Ayman A

2020年11月3日

Dear Dr. Gerry Landers

I would like to thank you very much for your efforts to teach and give valuable information's for me, and I also would like to thank all of my colleagues for reviewing my assignments, it was great to meet all of you and really I am so happy to learn something new and to add more to my experience.

Thank you very much and I am so grateful for all of you

Ayman Ayad

by 18010104 P T A

2021年6月12日

Dear Mr. Landers,

I am writing to express my gratitude for the professional email writing course.

I have had a great time learning throughout the course. Your videos and assignments are pertinent and easy to understand. As a result, I have been able to partially imagine how communication works in a professional environment.

Thank you for your time and dedication.

Regards,

Pham Tuan Anh

by Ma. C M S

2020年11月25日

This course is very much helpful for all communicators of different cultures. It helped us understand that people have varying cultures that one must consider in writing professional emails. This is very much beneficial for career advancement and professional rapport building. Thank you Professor Gerry Landers, Georgia Institute of Technology, and the whole Coursera Team.

by Pratibha G

2021年12月24日

Wow, the course was excellent. Well planned, effective learning strategies and assignments helped me understand how to develop good correspondence skills. Consideration of gender and cultural aspects of the course have added value to it. Professor Landers is very articulate in his sessions. It was fun to watch and learn. Thank you for such a well though out course.

by Paolo C

2022年1月10日

The course is useful and well structured.

The lessons are short and the concepts are explained in a clear way.

Sometimes for non native English language learners it is not easy to do the tests in particular when it is required to evaluate the emails of other learners.

Also for non native English learners it is a stimulus to do the exercises required to complete the course.

by Hamid A

2020年11月23日

Especial thanks to the respected instructor, Mr. Landers for providing this wonderful material. I really used it. I am extremely excited to write emails now; of course with a massive self-confidence which I didn't own before subscribing this course. Thanks to Coursera for creating this great platform and for transferring knowledge and skills to the earnest learners.

by TOM T

2021年5月12日

Excellent course and guidance provided by the professor. Helped a lot to gain knowledge about writing Emails, in a professional manner and also provided how to use the communication skill writing in Email in a more effective manner.

Thank you Georgia institute of technology and Coursera for providing us the opportunity to learn and grow more in the respective field.

by Sadik D

2021年12月13日

This course is very informative. After completion of this course, I have got confidence to write different kind of emails. I have learn how to write emails more politely and understandable to recipients. The assignments in this course boosted my confidence. Thank you very much instructor Gerry Landers and Georgia institute of Technology for creating this course.

by Triraj D

2020年8月24日

Hello,everyone, I'm Triraj das. I completed this professional email english Course and learned a lot. The system of teaching, taking quiz & assignment is so helpful for easy Lear. I feel confident myself for my job career. Thank you, for giving me the opportunity to make my skills grow with new energy. I will follow your guidance in my work-life. Thank you.

by Подлипалин Р Ю

2020年11月13日

Very resourceful course even for experienced students. Before the course I tend to thought there’s nothing new in these theme for me. My rationale was that I’d been studying and using English for so long that knew almost all about practice side of writing communications. How do I erred. This course is a must have for every English learner and practitioner.

by Sajad F L

2020年9月14日

I am glad to participate in such a course offered by Georgia Institute of Technology on Coursera.By participating in the course i have earned various skills like writing emails professionally and how to use words formally and much more.I also want thank Mr.Gerry Landers who have given his precious time to make us concept understanding very well .Thank you

by Jessyl P

2020年11月18日

I have learned so much from this course especially in writing professional emails in English. The discussions, videos, and quizzes are really realistic, it helps me a lot. I hope that everyone should enroll in this course. Not only learning but it gives you so much fun while learning. Thank you so much Mr. Gerry Landers for being a great professor to us.

by Katherine V G P

2020年9月30日

Un curso muy bueno para mejorar en la manera de redactar correos no solo corporativos sino que también debe ser aplicado cada que se redacte un correo tomando en cuenta las partes vitales que no deben faltar en un correo, tips sobre que hacer y que no hacer,además que siempre es importante tener presente la cultura hacia la cual nos dirigimos vía correo.

by Prathibha N

2020年9月5日

I am a recent graduate from the Faculty of Medicine, Rajarata University of Sri Lanka. During the covid19 crisis Coursera was an excellent way for us to continue our education online with proper standards. This course helped me gain proffesional qualifications needed for my future career. Hope Coursera extend the subscription for our university further.

by Bhavna

2021年3月9日

Hi coursera

subject Thank you

I am student of Coursera .I learned so many thing from Coursera various type of email also learn there is three part of email.Punctuation ,Greeting ,subject text line closing,do or don't .

and lot of thing .I am thankful to coursera to teach us very good things.

Especial thanks to MR Lander to give us such beautiful lesson.

by Mohamed Y M K

2020年8月26日

Dear Mr. Gerry

First of all, let me expire my deepest gratitude for your effort with us at this course, it was a pleasure and privilege to be a student of you and Georgia Institute of Technology, I have learned lots of new information about how to write a professional email from you.

Thank you for your time and effort.

Best Regards

Mohamed Yehia

by Marlene D

2021年5月25日

I recommend this course for persons who write a lot of email for their jobs, as well as those who are job hunting. There is a lot of useful information here that helps with the organization/structure and development of professional email messages. Taking this course will contribute to more efficient and effective email communication.

M Davids

by Gabriel C

2021年3月8日

I am grateful because this knowledge will help me not only to write emails but also to maintain good relationships all over the world. Because I now understand the most relevant advice Gerry could give me: consider the cultural context of my reader. And I know that you will capitalize on this knowledge to grow as an outstanding professional.

by Rutuja V K

2020年8月24日

I liked this course, super easy to comprehend and also easy to view content too. I was not sure how this course will progress but it was super. I like that explanation videos were covered only in 5 to 8 min. it helps viewer to sustain attention. I am recommending this course to my friends and in future definitely enroll in the next courses.

by Atul R

2020年9月19日

I was a beginner when I started this course. After completion of it, I can say I have invested my time and energy in such a course that has undoubtedly improved my e-mail writing skill. I have get to learn a lot of things that a professional must know before entering in a corporate field. All thanks to Mr. Gerry. He's way too good! Thanks.