Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,493件の評価
1,648件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA

Apr 23, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 176 - 200 / 1,639 レビュー

by Minaxi P

Mar 21, 2020

I found this course was very informative and helpful to learn about various key languages to different types of emails and how culture affects what is appropriate in business emails.

by Bhavesh

May 24, 2020

I am pursuing BTech form CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA and joining this course firm not only to gain knowledge but also to get some real-life experiences for my bright future ahead.

by Gabriela A

Dec 30, 2017

This is a basic class for non-native English speakers. The presentation is concise. The course would benefit from a larger collection of examples of professionally written e-mails.

by ZoeZhong

Aug 07, 2019

I like this course which is concise and clear. It was designed to teach us how to write an email correctly, and I think it worked very well because I have learned a lot. Thank you!

by FOGANG C P

Aug 30, 2016

This course was just beautiful.

It was about basic things, but received that was important for better fluency of language in the professional world. I have improved my vocabulary.

by Thiyagu

May 20, 2020

I feel better than before when compare to my email writing. It was a good experience learning from the GIT and specifically the author made a structured content. Thanks a lot.

by Usha T

May 05, 2020

Successfully completed the course. I am very glad that I did this course and I strongly recommend to other people to go for this undoubtedly. It has helped me to improve a lot.

by Angie C R A

May 04, 2020

I enjoy the course. The lectures are clear about the concepts you need to learn and the extra materials are an excellent complement to delve deeper into them. Thank you so much!

by Mariia S

Aug 19, 2019

That course helped me better understand how to sound more professional in my emails, accounting on different aspects such an age of recipient, culture and type of communication.

by Joán C

May 04, 2020

Great material, clear and precise. You can improve strongly your written communication by adopting some little habits that will make the difference after completing the course.

by João P R d F

Sep 10, 2017

This course teaches how to write professional emails in English. There are importants things about professional emails you have to consider and the course show excellents tips!

by KILAPARTHI S K

May 03, 2020

I am very happy to say that writing professional emails in English given me the best way to write emails and very much thankful to Coursera and instructor Gerry landers sir

by Luis J

Apr 29, 2020

It was an excellent course for me, because I had not known some thing that we veiwed on it.

The Expositor speaks very well, I´m mexican and I understood very well

Thanks so much

by NARELYS S

Oct 06, 2018

Really good course! Some important tips about culture and punctuations are share in this course, and as No native speaking english, its really important to learn all about it!

by Gwyneth A

May 25, 2020

I am very grateful for this course. It has all the things that should be learned when it comes to writing an email. Now, I am confident enough to write emails professionally.

by Abhijeet N K

May 04, 2020

Overall course is very good, Video and quiz are really informative. Only concern is that review process of assignment need to upgrade little bit. It should be from your side.

by APICHAT M

Jan 30, 2019

Thank you so so much. I am more confident to write business email now. I like the clear and helpful phrases what lecturer taught in the class. I hope you guys would love too.

by Dr. J E

May 12, 2020

The very good course helps me a lot to improve professional writing emils. The videos, assignment and reviews impart much knowledge and shaped me to enhance my email skills.

by Varsha S

May 09, 2020

The Course is amazing. specially the coach and content is really good and helpful. I enjoyed doing this course and learned many important tricks to write professional Email.

by Naila M

Apr 06, 2020

That was a great opportunity I took advantage of. If you want to know how to write a great and indeed concise email to make your business communication, pick this course up.

by sinthy

May 13, 2020

I personally loved this email. It was really fun to do the assignment and also the review part. They way the conductor was telling us about the topics was worth noticing.

by Srinivas V

May 12, 2020

I was enjoyed course thoroughly and learnt new this in writin officiay mails. This has been helmed.a.lot.

Thanks for the peers and course coordinator

Regards

Srinivas Vemula

by Iván P A P

May 08, 2020

Excelente curso que permite aprender acerca de diferentes aspectos que debemos considerar cuando nos comunicamos vía email usando el inglés como idioma. Muy recomendado.

by Hadeel A A

May 04, 2020

This course is so much helpful for anyone who wants to improve the way he writes.Thaks for Mr.Landers for his way of explaining the information in an easy and funny way.

by Edilma M C

Sep 23, 2019

This course is very practical and helps a lot, for write professional emails in engilsh

my emails will never be the same.

Also this course, help me for improve my English