Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,858件の評価
2,421件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

M

Jul 27, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 2101 - 2125 / 2,418 レビュー

by Robin C

Oct 17, 2016

Very well presented, the subtitles are good, some of the quiz questions have excessive spacing between questions and answers (a minor area for improvement in presentation).

by Maria D

May 02, 2020

The content is appropriate for beginners. In my opinion, the instructions for assignments are not clear enough. Perhaps because it's my first day learning this course.

by ABDULMAJID K

Sep 14, 2019

A good insight on how to write formal email, student may gain basic knowledge on the expectations of writing professional emails within and outside of the organization.

by Mufeed M S A

Nov 03, 2019

It's the most important course I have ever completed online. It was realy a great course.

I would thank coursera and Georgia Tech institute for their efforts.

by Hani G

Jun 02, 2020

Pretty good course. Easy and simple, yet, full of information. I'd recommend it for high school students or college students who aren't so good at English

by Mustakimul H

May 04, 2020

Some of the peers tend to put 0 without any reason no matter what. They keep spamming 0 in all sections. This hampers the true meaning of those tasks.

by Ploy P

Jun 09, 2016

I really enjoy the lecture. However,I expected to learn more about english expression or example sentence that i can use in the email from the video.

by PETITJEAN A

Sep 01, 2016

This course is very good because it is very clear. Nonetheless, I'm a bit disappointed that one have to purchase the course in order to complete it.

by VIKASH K

Jul 31, 2020

This course helps me write professional emails in English. Thi course is designed very well and I strongly recommend my colleague to join and learn

by Zohaib A V

Jul 29, 2019

I have completed "Write Professional Emails in English" course from coursera. Amazing part of this course is how emails effects different cultures.

by Ashish P

Jul 08, 2020

Absolutely Nice Course , I got to learn a lot from this . Now I can write a well organised effective mail to anyone.

Thanks a lot for this course..

by Ali B

Jul 20, 2020

I think content can be richer since I have experience about writing business emails. However, overall it was very useful and I learnt new things.

by Shruti

Apr 18, 2020

Nice course. But it was too basic if there was something like more unique like how to write job emails etc. it would have been more interesting.

by Shajnin M

Jun 02, 2020

The course was very good. The teaching the instructor was very good and concepts were pretty easy to understand as the courses is well designed

by YOSHIZUMI M

May 01, 2020

This practical course gives me various skills to write a professional email in English.

Therefore I can make use of this ability in my work.

by MARTA S

Aug 29, 2017

Clear, useful and with several practical examples. I especially enjoyed the list of additional resources I can keep consulting over time.

by Deneb Z G M

May 01, 2020

Excelent course, educational and, excelent tools to write a proper professional emails in English.

I learned new and usefull vocabulary.

by Kelly R

Jun 25, 2020

Just the basics, it would be a 5-star if there were more examples, especially updating how to address people using or not gender.

by Dr. S B

Jul 27, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful inputs which are going to help me write professional emails in an academic and professional life.

by hamza

Oct 11, 2017

Helpful Course.

very good Instructor, Easy to understand, Clear information, Good assignment and very good links extension.

by Evgeniy

Apr 03, 2016

I liked this course and teacher. I learned enough interesting and useful information. Unfortunately, this course is paid.

by Ana M F

Feb 24, 2016

I like this course because it's an essential review of basical points that you should know to write emails successfully.

by Rohan K

Apr 20, 2020

Got Excellent knowledge from this course about professional email I would like to gain more knowledge from Georgia Tech.

by Kousay a

Apr 23, 2016

An enjoyable course and very useful. It is a must course to take to learn the proper way of communicating professionaly.

by Jingjing Z

Mar 20, 2017

Great! This course helps me to know how to write a professional email in the western context, thank you Prof. Landers.