Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
13,467件の評価
4,202件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

JJ
2018年8月30日

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

HA
2020年4月22日

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 226 - 250 / 4,193 レビュー

by Zaheer A

2019年7月11日

I think this is the best course for anyone who is working in any organization. This course is very well organized, covering all aspects of writing an email. This course is very useful to develop professional skills in day to day communication. I will highly recommend to take this course.

by Huan J

2021年1月10日

This class is super useful for business environment, especially for non-english native speakers. The cultural difference explanation allows me to understand why people from different cultures sometimes misunderstand each other. Besides, this class teaches me how to write email politely.

by ADITYA M

2020年9月29日

Justify my recommendation with concrete evidence and specific examples.Be specific so the authors know what they need to do to improve.Be thorough. This might be the only time you read the manuscript.Be professional and respectful. ...Remember to say what you liked about the manuscript!

by Coulibaly B M

2021年5月8日

C'est très intéressant comme cours, il m'a aidé a comprendre beaucoup de nouvelles choses que j'ignorais encore. Les vidéos sont très bien réalisées et bien exposées. Les messages sont transmis d'une manière très simple à comprendre. Je recommande fortement ce cours enrichissant.

by Ahmed Y A

2021年5月23日

The course is great and I have learned a lot from it, but there is one issue in the week 5 Discussion Prompt that no one can complete despite this problem was reported a lot. But I really liked this course and I am looking forward to taking the next one in this specialization.

by FYBSC 0 K B

2021年4月27日

To whom may it concern,

Thank you so much for teaching me this wonderful emails. I am glad, I could be the part of it.

Kind Regard,

Khushi Bhatt

by George T

2020年12月3日

GT

Straight forward Course and outlines important details about email writing that we really do not think about when writing emails, For example; the cultural context with the High and Low contextual meanings, the three approaches to an apology letter etc... Very useful class.

by Yudithia A L

2020年11月19日

You should choose this course for beginner who will enter the professional world. I love every detail in this course and so many explanation for better understanding. It increase the knowledge regarding the basic communication matter for email writing. This is very important.

by Raman K J

2021年5月18日

This course has the potential to make you absolute professional in Email writing. This will teach you about the various etiquettes that needs to be followed while writing professional Email. This covers all the cultural styles which also become a crucial factor while writing

by Chilla V

2020年9月29日

It was an amazing experience to be a part of this journey where the video lessons, quiz and assignments everything has been so organised and prepared for the students to understand easily.

I thank the video lecturer, Mr.Larry, for his skilled teachings and proactive examples.

by Jhonatan P B

2020年11月29日

Mr. Landers has tons of patience to present content. He takes the time enough to make content clear and ensures about it for us to learn. I am really thank with him. The course overpassed all my expectatives about from basic to advanced techniques to write effective emails.

by Sabrina M

2020年11月9日

This course is very usefull in english communication skills, becouse it bring writing tools and grammar tools. Profesor Gerry Landers offers the course in a didactic and very clear way. I feel very satisfied and I am ready to continue learning . thank you , my best regards.

by Iurii S

2021年4月17日

This course is very helpful and pretty easy to understand. It has great structure with many practice tasks.

I found it pretty short but very informative. I would recommend to make notes as there are many important things to remember which might be helpful in the future.

by Dr. N D

2020年8月30日

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. I am thankful to Prof. Gerry Lander for explaining everything so nicely. I am so happy to complete this course successfully. The assignments were very good so we can practice the topics.

by Hemakshi D K

2021年6月23日

T​his course taught me the important and minute details to be taken care of while writing professional emails in english. It was a very good learning experience for me and improved my email writing.

T​hanks Gerry Sir and Coursera team for developing this course.

by RUBEN D M V

2020年12月6日

Excellent course! Although you may think about it as a "too much basic" one, it has some interesting details that you may overlook once in a while, and also gives you a great perspective of how to interact with people from another cultures. Highly recommended!

by Prabhudatta B

2021年6月25日

This is really a great course. Though I have been writing professional emails for long, however I learned many areas where I can improve myself by following the rules mentioned in the course. Quiz questions and submitting assignments are the best activities.

by Subham D

2020年12月9日

Excellent course, it rephrase our basic email writing skills and also teaches the professional email writing rules. The emil writing culture of many origin around the world and right language choices are also very valuable things to learn from this course.

by Rajeshwari B

2021年1月3日

Simple and easy to grasp the course. I like it is very clear now and I think I am able to apply it in my email communications in my official work. It has given me a boost and confidence in drafting the emails. Thanks again to the instructor of the course.

by KOUAGOU E

2020年6月12日

Ce cours a été très très génial! Il m'a aidé à acquérir de nouvelles compétences; ma manière de rédiger des courriels maintenant n'a rien à avoir avec celle d'avant. Il y a eu un grand changement et je pourrais même dire que je suis un pro maintenant...

by Mandeep R P

2016年6月27日

The way of presenting was excellent. Loved the clarity and the simplicity of the adviser. And his little smile throughout the presentations added more enthusiasm. Thank you Sir or should I say Thank you Gerry as I have known you for sometime now.

Cheers.

by Nithiya K

2021年2月12日

This course is my high of my satisfaction. I am in actually cloud nine. I learned a lot from this course. Through I enjoying this from week 1. Thanks to Instructor for this amazing course. I looking forward to learn many course from this institution.

by Yu T C

2020年5月2日

The instructor delivers the ideas pretty clear and related to my level of English. I not only apply this to write professional emails in English but also in my native language, the outcome has been great since I get more quick email responses nowadays!

by Nahuel

2018年4月3日

Dear Mr. Landers,

My name is Nahuel Pregot and I have recently completed this course. I would like to thank you for the excellent content and material provided.

I really enjoyed learning more about this topic. Thank you again.

Best,

Nahuel

npregot@gmail.com

by Justin N

2021年3月12日

Great course. Love that you can go at your own pace and fit this into your own schedule. The only item that I had a hard time getting to work was the discussion prompts. Thank you for offering this course. Well worth the time it takes to complete.