Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
13,529件の評価
4,218件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年8月18日

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

MS
2021年3月5日

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 251 - 275 / 4,219 レビュー

by Keifran J V d V

2021年3月1日

According to the analysis made to this activity, less verbally explicit communication, more internalized understandings of what we communicate.

I like to have written using courteous and professional. Because the system is correct to improve English.

by Diego G

2016年5月15日

Thanks for having this useful tips and information available for all of English learners. I was looking for this specific course until I met a Russian teacher who has recommend . I Hope I can attend as many other courses from this University as I can

by Sanjay M C

2020年8月10日

I am sanjay, I am verygreatful to cousera to give this opportunity for learning commusion skill even first section I am learned about email writing from that I get many more ideas and confident of email writing, I really thankful full to coursera

by Abdul H C

2020年6月30日

The course was excellent I love the way of teaching. I am a student and I enroll it for free , but after I started learning it looked like I have paid thousand bucks to an online tutorials , because the best teacher always charges high

Thank You

by RICARDO A C E

2020年8月18日

excellent content, very well structured, although my native language is not English, and my command of it is little, he can understand each concept thanks to his good pronunciation, and the way in which he vocalizes it, thanks to a great experience

by BISWAJIT P

2020年5月1日

It is a very useful course and I gained a healthy knowledge about the email. This course provide you the best way how to write professional email including all the grammatical aspects. Thanks for providing this course to Coursera and Gerry Landers.

by Gitanjali's C

2020年4月7日

I am very thankful to Gerry Sir and Coursera team which has given me an opportunity to learn and to make an improvement in my writing skills. Please keep on motivating needy people like me. This course has made me boost my confidence. Thanks a lot.

by Mukul K

2020年7月10日

One of the great courses offered by Georgia University. Before attending this course I was a drop of water and after the completion of this course now I am a pond of water and this course introduces the sea shore. A great course I had ever had !!!

by Gamage G P S

2020年7月8日

This is one of the best courses. I learned more new and interesting things through this course and it build-up confidence in writing professional emails. I recommend this course for everyone and you learn more new things by studying this course.

by Phoebe C M

2020年11月7日

This course gave me a whole new perspective in carefully conceptualizing, writing, and delivering professional e-mails in English. Each learning video is brief, direct to the point, and informative. It will keep you engaged and excited for more!

by Izaz A M S N i G U

2020年8月17日

Hi everyone,

First of all i will thank Geogia Tech university and the mentors of the course for designing such an amazing course to understand the ABC of professional email writing they have well explained and in a very good and friendly manner.

by UMA S

2020年7月29日

This course help me a lot means a lot. Initially I don't know to write professional email after attending this course i am able to write professional email to someone. Thank you so much Georgia Institute of Technology from my bottom of my heart.

by Dinesh K

2020年4月22日

A very basic course, yet very important for professional careers. Course content was concise and easy to understand. I have learnt a lot and made notes from the course. This course will definitely be helpful in all my future email communication.

by Piyush C

2019年3月8日

This was the best course that gave me the opportunity to Learn and grow as a Professional Writer. I would like to thanks Coursera and especially Professor Landers for their genuine effort to help learners like me all around the world.

Thank you.

by Katherine L R C

2020年8月8日

Grateful for the opportunity you have given me to learn everything related to the correct writing of an email in a Professional way in English, Thank you very much Professor Gerry Landers, For all your advice, Greetings from Panama; Thank you.

by Jonathan A

2018年11月30日

This course has helped me to understand other people culture when it comes to writing an email. Very good information for any one that is trying to improve their knowledge in knowing differences in writing email to people from other cultures.

by Hakan E K

2016年12月7日

I really appreciated for all your effort to created this classroom.This class helped me so much;in addition to this experience I am also very happy to attend your classroom.I have upgraded my confidence since I started to take this classroom.

by Jinghan L

2016年2月17日

This course is really clear and useful. It helps me to find out and correct many mistakes that I had during writing Emails. Besides, there are many great examples telling us which kind of emails are good and which are not.

I like it very much!

by Md. S R H

2020年9月6日

I may not have been able to write a professional email before enrolling in this course, but now I can do it the proper way. Usually, preciously, I am in descriptive and less direct in nature. Thankfully this course improves my writing skill.

by Mehzad G

2020年7月15日

This course was amazing! The instructor was fluent, and he pointed out every small details of professional email. Though it is quarantine period, if we survive this I hope I will benefit from this course and the materials in the future life.

by Mirtha R

2020年12月30日

El Curso ha sido diseñado adecuadamente para la cobertura del aprendizaje y su ejecución con las fluídas explicaciones del Profesor y las actividades/ejercicios/ tareas permiten la comprensión de cada contenido y el logro de los objetivos.

by Md. R K

2020年12月14日

It was a wonderful course with lot of new things to learn about writing a professional email. I would like Coursera for offering such a useful course. It helped me with my professional email writing and now I am a better writer than before.

by Madhusudhan R B

2020年5月11日

The way the course "how to write a professional email" is explained and arranged is excellent. And I would like to thank the Coursera team, Gerry Landers Sir and the Georgia Tech Institute for offering this course to upgrade my competencies

by Priyanshu

2020年9月11日

This course was easy and very informative. I enjoyed this course and learned many things and also learned about my mistake which I was doing while writing the email. The tutor was also good and with help of him the course became more easy.

by Cristi�n A G

2020年8月31日

Excellent course! It provides many tips that help you to be more confident when writing professional emails, and at the same time, it allows you to improve your overall english skills (vocabulary, grammar, punctuation, and capitalization).