Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
13,243件の評価
4,146件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年5月24日

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA
2020年4月22日

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 4026 - 4050 / 4,114 レビュー

by Cesar S

2020年12月23日

The course is good specially for non-native speakers, but the peers review really really sucks. I had to upload some task three or four times to be approved, that was a big waste of time.

by Alonso S A

2016年6月20日

Professional communication should be clear, correct, and effective. The course has helped me to improve these skills. Congratulations to everyone who took this challenge.

by Vincent N

2020年10月17日

Not bad for a basic course. It really depends on how much effort you put into the assignment and the people willing to critique your assignments.

by Nokubonga N P K

2020年11月9日

Warm greetings, I am attempting to un-enrol from the course, how does one proceed to do that on the system, your guidance would be appreciated.

by Onur D

2021年2月13日

It is really a simple course. If you're a professional who know how to speak English, I don't think you'll get anything from this course :(

by Анастасия Х

2017年10月26日

Course 1: I believe it was oversimplified. There is very limited information provided by the instructor in a very slow manner.

by Vijay S

2021年1月12日

Low text context ,high text Context (maybe week4) topic I felt un relevant. Apart from that topic everything is excellent.

by Daniel B

2017年7月26日

A little more geared towards speakers whose English is an additional language. Some useful pointers throughout though!

by Maria U

2016年6月12日

Great teacher, although I would rather need more examples of elaborate emails, that I could use at work.

Thank you!

by Frances R

2021年1月13日

Thanking my Tutor for the teaching how tonwrite professional emails. I have learnt more on how to write emails

by Shobika.S

2020年11月7日

This course is very useful for me to form mail to myself in anywhere thanks for this wonderful opportunity.

by Shubham J

2020年8月18日

THE ASSIGNMENTS SHOULDN'T BE PEER-GRADED. IT SHOULD RATHER BE MENTOR GRADED AND THAT WOULD SAVE TIME A LOT.

by DING H

2020年4月24日

It's completed, right? Otherwise, how can I rate it?

But why the status still shows in-progress?

by Jin C

2020年2月21日

It's a simple but useful course, however, it's really hard to get your assignment peer-graded.

by Gomes F

2016年3月29日

Unfortunately we can not submit our tasks with do Un upgrade in our account.

by Yitzchak d

2021年2月22日

It's a good course though it can't replicate experience in the real world.

by Basnayka M C N p

2020年5月22日

Good course.Get basic idea about email writing.Thankyou

by A B

2020年8月23日

The course is good, but there no slides in Power Point

by Max S

2020年8月7日

Nothing really interesting, but hi and low cultures.

by KALYANASUNDARAM

2019年8月7日

Sir,

your ideia about the email drafting is excellent

by Huber E A F

2021年1月2日

The system doesnt allow me to unerroll this course.

by Phung T M L

2021年6月3日

It's quite good but the content is too general.

by Carmelo A C

2016年6月8日

Clear and essenzial focus on the main aspects

by Ana B R P

2021年3月17日

Very easy to understand but is also good!

by Bin S

2016年4月3日

Entry level for writing English emails.