Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
13,922件の評価
4,337件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年8月18日

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

SM
2020年5月24日

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 4301 - 4325 / 4,344 レビュー

by Muhammad A S

2017年1月31日

Good Course

by Eduardo M H

2020年4月22日

Very basic

by Sandeep T

2020年5月22日

Good one

by HARSHADA V

2020年4月17日

NICE ONE

by Abhinav D

2017年9月8日

Great

by Luk W K

2021年7月5日

good

by Pratibha Y

2020年7月26日

good

by K y

2020年6月18日

Good

by Mohan S

2020年12月1日

No

by Yoshiaki T

2021年2月20日

Contents are wonderful, and I recommend this course to anyone who wish to skill up English verbal and email communication skills. However, the payment system seems to have a room to be modified from the users' standpoint.

I enrolled the course then decided to pay the fee in order to submit the first grade assignment. But the next date of the charge is set to after the deadline date. I tried to pay manually, but I could not though Help-center say users can do so.

I wish this function would be modified soon, because the contents are still wonderful.

by Rachel P

2018年4月17日

The name of the course should be: How to write BASIC Professional Emails in English. The instructions and assignments are very basic. You can complete every week in 30 minutes. The assignments are reviewed by students who don't speak proper English, but who are rating your assignment and cannot give any feedback on how to improve your emails.

This course is a waste of your money!

by Yingyi Z

2016年6月4日

This course contains quite some useful information, but overall it seems way too simple. Most of what it talked about were the basics and what common high school students would know. It could be much better if its depth could be made higher.

by IODICE R

2021年2月3日

Well structured course but too easy. I learned few interesting tips in writing business emails, but I don't improve my skills in writing and reading. Besides, the evaluation method of tests could be

by Aya D T

2020年10月29日

Sometime your reviewers don't understand the assignment and I couldn't pass the assignment because of it. I believe quality of reviews needs to be maintained by course management team.

by Deleted A

2017年1月10日

Geared towards ESL students. I had signed up thinking it was for native English speakers, but it was more of a English 101.

by Salem.Gharbi

2016年4月7日

it is good for non-English native speaker. + it is not free.

i liked most the additional material.

by KUNCHAM C

2021年3月31日

There is a problem in the week two plagiarism check unable to check my assignment plagiarism

by Sakshi G

2020年7月29日

i cant ale to get review of extent my timeline bad experience

help me in solving it

by Bernard

2018年11月20日

It was a good course, but the material and the details it covered were very short.

by Lucas B

2016年4月17日

The course is great however we have to pay to get all tasks or a certificated

by sanel s r

2020年6月30日

review part was not good. it took a long time to get review my assignment

by Marco D G

2021年2月20日

Should be 5 weeks but you can do it without a lot of effort in 3-4 days.

by Michelle G M

2020年5月13日

Good for basic introduction to email.

by Amaury D

2017年9月21日

So so .......it's not well organized.

by Aleksandra S

2019年1月24日

Many rules are way out of date.