Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Write Professional Emails in English の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,859件の評価
1,093件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

人気のレビュー

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

H

Dec 27, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things here in this course, how to type different types of emails such as requesting, apology and the high/ low context communication. And how to know the different cultures.

フィルター:

Write Professional Emails in English: 926 - 950 / 1,086 レビュー

by Diya M

Apr 01, 2020

The course was good. But the certificate doesn't contain the signature of the lecturer. Please upload the signature

by Amr A E M K

May 15, 2016

It is a useful course to improve our Mail writing skills, these skills are very important in the business society,

by Aqsa S S

Feb 08, 2020

This course is very good and every step or tips are given and explained in a well manner. I learnt a lot from it.

by Emilio G

Oct 05, 2016

Good material, would be helpful to have more feedback of the course staff regarding assignment's issues.

by Zijing Z

Apr 06, 2020

The course is kind of shorter than I expected. It is recommended to finish the course within 2 weeks.

by Amit R

Mar 15, 2017

Very much interesting. I have learnt a lot of things. In one word I would like to say is "EFFICIENT".

by Muhammad z i

Apr 01, 2019

course is well structured and efficiently designed to enhance the communication skill of pedestrian.

by Orakan K

Dec 03, 2019

This course allowed me to learn new things and I think the course is too short. It's really useful!

by ASHIM H S

Oct 23, 2019

This was a wonderful course I took from Georgia Institute of Technology.

The lecturer was good too.

by Anibal H S

Sep 11, 2016

I liked this course very much because I could learn something new to support my professional life.

by Vijith S

Aug 05, 2019

Decent course, Definitely help me set rules to follow when I write emails which helped me greatly

by Murali M

Apr 07, 2020

I learnt so many things, this is one of the best college which provided awesome review on this.

by Ryoko I

Dec 04, 2017

I learned a lot from this course. This course is not to learn English but email construction.

by aisha

Aug 20, 2018

Very interesting course, and I believe I have learned something of value from this course.

by Mine T

May 08, 2016

Dear Mr. Landers,

Many thanks for your efforts and help to improve our email writing styles.

by Dương V B

Jun 15, 2016

I think the course is useful especially for people who are working in English environment.

by kwangje.baeg

Jul 11, 2016

I mean I cannot do the assignment without the certification process. It is a bad point ㅠㅠ

by Sabih H

Apr 03, 2019

I have learned many aspects of writing professional email. I like this course, overall.

by Fabio I D

Mar 30, 2016

Great tips, however assignments are mandatory even for users who don't want to upgrade.

by Kannan C

Jan 08, 2020

Excellent for beginners as well as working professionals to write professional emails

by Unnikrishnan M

Oct 12, 2018

Overall good course!

Can stress on grammar part too,for non English speakers like us

by Dinesh N

Oct 10, 2016

Great material... everyone who writes an email for business should take this class.

by charlotte

Jul 17, 2016

Not bad. If you have solid English foundation, you should find more senior course.

by Mostafa A E A

Oct 02, 2019

great job , I liked your simplicity and accuracy , and I've learnt a lot , thanks

by Preet B

May 23, 2019

A very nice course if you wish to be professional and perfect in writing emails.