Chevron Left
Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course) に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
252件の評価
68件のレビュー

コースについて

Want your workplace writing to make a positive impression? At the end of this course, you will be a more confident writer, able to create higher quality professional documents more quickly. This course is at the introductory or beginner level and focuses on mastering the basics of email etiquette and communication. While this course will help learners become faster and more efficient writers by virtue of practice with common writing purposes, it does not cover marketing emails or job application materials. In this project-based learning course, you will work on a continuous project, the writing of a professional email/memo. At the end of the course, you will write a clear and concise email/memo. The final product will be individualized to your professional endeavors and follow the guidelines for one of the common types of emails/memos explained in the course: directives, progress reports, incident reports, response to inquiries, and meeting minutes. You will gain a wealth of skills. You will learn about appropriate email/memo formats, common ways to organize email/memo contents, common email/memo routing protocols, and expectations upon writers in professional environments. This course is designed to be beneficial to all levels of learners, whether you have never heard of an email/memo or write them every day. Everyone will learn something from this experience. In fact, different levels of learners are encouraged in this course so that we can all learn from each other. There will be thousands of learners working side-by-side on their projects, and the environment will be social, supportive, and constructive. By the end of this course, learners will be able to: - write clear and concise emails/memos relative to their professional endeavors - recognize five different types of emails/memos and their formats - analyze email/memo context for audience and tone - use basic grammar correctly in their email/memo writing Materials required: Learners in this course will need only a computer with strong enough Internet to play videos and hear sound. A word processing software is suggested, but not required. Time required: This course will require approximately 4 hours of work in the platform, including videos, reading, quizzes, and other activities. The course project will require approximately 6 hours of work, including the rough draft, draft peer review, final draft, and final peer review....

人気のレビュー

DM
2017年7月9日

Really a good course, learning lot of new things , thanks to the instructors.. both the instructors make me understand through videos by their simple and easy way of teaching. Thank you

DP
2016年5月9日

This was a wonderful course and I feel that I am more confident now while drafting emails, preparing minutes and memos. Thank you so much Coursera.com

フィルター:

Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course): 1 - 25 / 67 レビュー

by Erin F

2018年3月6日

Found it incredibly basic and almost patronising in places - if you dont know what CC means on an email this course is perfect... To be fair i didnt finish the course - as i found the first three weeks to be almost useless.

by Jinze G

2017年11月29日

The whole course includes too many online materials that you can easily find by Googling, and these materials are not really carefully filtered and synthesized. Personally, I think people expect a class with more learning and teaching rather than copying and paraphrasing.

by UTTAM C

2017年2月13日

This course is really useful not because one doesn't know how to write email or need improvement but to enrich the skills and become conscious about tone, formality, grammar, punctuation, spelling, audience, netiquettes, comprehending in points, sharing large data by links if attachment is not possible, make table and quantify information is such a way that the reader of the email feels easy to understand.

by Malak A

2017年6月13日

Thank you for this great course. It has helped me a lot especially with the rubrics and the helpfu; comments of my peers.

by Mohammad I

2016年10月24日

Course content is amazing. It covers all basic rules for professional emails. All videos are self explanatory.

by Dilyana D T

2016年3月28日

This is not a business course. Explaining what an email is, and how to send attachments is completely irrelevant information.

The title of the course should be more appropriate - Introduction to email, what is it and how to use it. Or something that gives people the idea that the course is about very basic information about emails.

by Muhammad J A

2020年6月5日

Good Day...

I am Mohd Junaid Ahmed I really thankful to you all are given this golden opportunity to learn this course. I learned how to write an email in professional way and how respond to the email I learned many things in this course.

This course is really important for every student I hope that so many important points are there and everyone understands easily language and sentences are clear,

Thank you so much for your time and help.

by 一只微笑的猫

2016年11月28日

Great lesson! Thanks for making this lesson happen.

Concise and informative. Some pop up quizzes really help learners get the gist of the lessons. I may recommend that there should be a table to compare the different memos so that we can memorize the differences more easily.

by Mary A C

2020年8月26日

I took a lot more from the course than anticipated. I lack grammar skills in my writing and through Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course) it allowed me to learn. I now know to look to see who is my audience and write with clarity and concise

by Mel

2018年5月17日

Very helpful materials provided by thoughtful teachers. Information was given in the most suitable and convenient format(s). The course enabled me to sharpen my business writing skills and learn more about office etiquette.

by Oyakhilome M

2016年5月20日

The lectures were well-structured and very easy the comprehend. The lecturers well on point on their delivery of the lectures and the course material were up to date. All in all, I benefited immensely by taken this course.

by Shaaz N

2016年3月30日

Wonderful Course very Handy for those who work with emails and memos . Easy to follow and the assignments are very practical for those who work and mange studying .

a Big Thank you to the Instructors

by Deepa. M

2017年7月10日

Really a good course, learning lot of new things , thanks to the instructors.. both the instructors make me understand through videos by their simple and easy way of teaching. Thank you

by Dhanya P

2016年5月10日

This was a wonderful course and I feel that I am more confident now while drafting emails, preparing minutes and memos. Thank you so much Coursera.com

by Abdulrahman A

2017年3月25日

I enjoyed and learned some new basics crucial to our current most used way of communication! thanks.

by anujin

2016年12月5日

Thanks. I learned some important things and improved my knowledge of writing a letter and memo.

by Esther N N

2017年9月5日

I have learnt so much already just from the first module. Thank you for this great lecture.

by Ivette R

2016年2月25日

It was so useful to learn about emails/memos! Thank you so much for these course!

by Faheem A

2016年3月17日

Thank you so much for providing such informative courser, I learnt a lot.

by Tamar C

2020年9月20日

Loved this course. The videos are fun to watch and very informative.

by Sabir A

2020年5月14日

It is very interested and will be helpful for me in future

by Jayrome N

2016年10月20日

I have learned a lot from this course!

by Shilpa W

2020年9月7日

it was a great learning experience.

by Ghayeth E

2017年9月9日

a very helpful and thorough course.

by Angelina W

2018年10月15日

Very informative and useful.