Chevron Left
Professional Skills for International Business に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Professional Skills for International Business の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
815件の評価
210件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides insight into the key professional skills needed by managers at all levels of an organisation. You’ll learn key skills such as how to make a positive first impression; how to become a role model at work; effective time and resource management; and networking. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

人気のレビュー

DG
2019年8月18日

Very helpful for developing interpersonal and self-management skills in the context of international business. The interviews are very helpful in gaining insights from experienced personalities.

PM
2020年8月4日

Thank you for the course! A lot of examples seem to be normal in our lives, but we often forget them or do not consider them! Very clear explanation and good interviewees! Lots of appreciation!

フィルター:

Professional Skills for International Business: 1 - 25 / 207 レビュー

by Judith

2018年8月7日

The course presentation was very easy to follow and relate with the presenters. I have also learnt a lot that I have immediately started applying to my work environment

by David N R

2019年1月28日

This course has given me the basic tools needed for my management role.

by Namit J

2020年4月10日

This course is a very helpful course in increasing your skillset

It teaches the professional skills in an easy manner and builds your knowledge in the line of business.

by Usha S

2020年4月19日

Excellent professors and well paced!

by Grayson S

2020年10月30日

Great course - I appreciated the content and accessibility. The requirement for peer reviewing assignments was hit or miss, as I found a large number of students' assignments were cut and paste from various online articles. That said, if you're taking this course to ACTUALLY learn the content, it's excellent.

by Bernard D V

2017年10月9日

Good course about professional skills. A lot of great interviews and an excellent written content. Sadly, theories are not really explained and sometimes it's hard to identify the meaning and goals of the interviews.

by NEERAJ K

2020年8月18日

Informative, But very lengthy. It could be more interesting by shortening the videos.

by Robert O

2021年5月5日

Great course, just a lot of interview videos.

by Wissam B

2018年11月3日

I think this course could be improved by a proper distribution of the material over the four weeks instead of making week one heavy with too much material compared with the other three weeks.

Another point that could make this course a more beneficial experience in my opinion is to make sure that the assignment of the week is designed as a tool to assess how much the learner has absorbed from THAT WEEK's material, not from week one. Three out of four assignments are based on week one material and I think this is not a good use of the concept of assignment as a tool to help the learner assess their progress.

by Ahmed M R

2019年9月14日

You should consider reviewing material as the videos can be summarized in less duration without affecting the content.

by Christopher H

2017年6月24日

Difficult to understand how unit 4 course material related to the questions on delegation.

by Christopher M R

2020年12月21日

I liked section on first impressions. The rest of it seemed like applying common sense.

by Jessie Z

2018年1月20日

The interview was too lengthy and some of the interviews were not really helpful

by (Thomas) T A C

2019年5月19日

Each lesson coming in a very free flow manner where the mentor keep saying and saying things without enough stress on key point, the over view or Summary important ideal making those lesson worthy

by Daniel S

2017年11月25日

Doesn't feel well put together. Some of the video interviews don't contribute much.

by Jeanne M L H P

2020年3月5日

Not worth the specialization add on cost

by Murad R

2018年3月24日

Too much unimportant information and interviews

by Will C

2018年7月8日

David James is an incredible professor! what a super journey since being well presented and with smart interviews ; we learn a lot from this course and I could refer it to anybody seeking communication skills within a company. as cons: the name of the course should be analyzed again by University of London though: this course is very orientated to communications + management, what this very overall titling does not help to understand (imagine the complexity for students requiring some transfer credits by the completion of this very course)

by Kim Ø L U

2021年8月16日

​In my opinion a good course to prepare you for a role as manager/leader. I felt it aimed at developing both my attitude and my skills. My first impression was, Yes! This is where I want to be! This is good! I have started the next course in the series of 6 courses. I look forward to learn even more and apply this in my job. Because I can allways get better, and this course helps me to do that. Thank you!

by ChiQuita B

2019年10月6日

Out of the courses I have taken with Coursera, this course was the most difficult and the most rewarding. It seems to be 18 weeks of information compacted into 4. At first, it seemed slow because they introduced so much new information. I later found this new information essential in helping me to see the big picture when dealing with stake holders.

by Moussa T

2020年10月29日

Thanks to Coursera Team and University of London. I am very surprise by the high quality of the course and platform. Many thanks to everybody that has contribute for such education to make it true for people like me in developing countries. This initiative can make a huge difference in the future.

by Huyen N V M

2018年8月6日

This course is great, I have learned a lot such as how to build collaborative relationships, build personal brand, be a good role model, etc. I would recommend to my friends and colleagues to take it. However, it is a bit easy to go through, I think there needs to be more tough questions.

by Paweł K

2017年6月22日

Very in-depth and informational. Lectures given in a calm tone coming from the experience. Multiple perspectives on the same subjects coming from practitioners in different fields. And multitude of supplementary materials. Overall one of my best educational experiences on-line!

by Sumit A

2021年5月16日

You can not get so much clarity about various aspects of soft skills anywhere else. It's very clear. Examples make a lot of perspectives and I would recommend them to everyone.

Most important are those small checklists and 3-4 pagers on those concepts. It's pretty usable.

by Ioana S

2020年9月25日

This was a very interesting and practical course. It explains common concepts very well, gives out great resources (including for further study) and has really great interviews. I'm really happy with what I've learnt and I can say it most definitely helped.