Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,748件の評価
467件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 26 - 50 / 450 レビュー

by Tommy S

Dec 28, 2016

I very much enjoyed the course. It was hard enough to challenge me to learn new stuff, yet not too demanding so that I could complete within the alotted time

by Łukasz W

Dec 13, 2016

Very clear lectures. Interesting and demanding programming tasks. I recommend this course.

by Damon S

Sep 14, 2017

Great course!

by shuo z

Jun 27, 2016

great course

by Andronik

Jul 24, 2016

Gentle intro to FRP.

by Youwei Z

Sep 18, 2016

a more advanced class but remains friendly to beginners. i can work on 3 courses at the same time without much burden

by Andrea Z

Jun 05, 2018

Excellent course! Prof. Odersky is a great teacher.

by Luca C

Sep 24, 2016

Interesting topic, excellent teaching material.

by Onur U

Feb 28, 2017

Functional Reactive Programming (named Signal) is like to able to make every event driven. Thanks for opening my mind

by Yannick S

Oct 09, 2016

really good lessions, clean and well structured - but you need intermediate++ level to enjoy!

by Mike D

Oct 17, 2016

Great concepts are introduced in the course. It is very educational to get through. I like the Signal Var portion the best.

by Michael M

Jun 04, 2017

Great challenging course

by Gil V

Aug 13, 2016

Good course. Both parts were interesting but I enjoyed more Odersky's than Meijer's.

by Jon Z

Jun 28, 2017

Great course, I learned a lot!

by Andrzej J

Jul 04, 2016

Programming with passion.

Scala needs people who show the beauty of using construction in practice, production code.

Many thanks.

by Vivek G

Aug 08, 2016

Perfectly organized lectures and challenging exercises as before (With Principles course). Keep up the good work team. Thanks.

by Alexander B

Sep 03, 2016

Sehr interessant!

by Frank R

Nov 20, 2017

Not for beginners. Very challenging. I learned a lot

by Konstantin S

Jul 17, 2016

Nice course.

by Jacek N

Jan 09, 2017

It's a nice course with great excercises included. I'm excited to join the next part!

by Tom H

Jul 31, 2016

This course sets out to teach from the ground up about various functional programming techniques and their uses. It manages to do just that in a very short time. The ideas are presented in Scala but apply just as well to most other languages. The last week, on functional reactive programming and asynchronous programming in particular can easily be transposed to modern front-end web development. The assignments are also interesting and well balanced.

I was familiar with most of the ideas, but this course gave me a better understanding of these.

I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

by liruidong

Jun 04, 2017

good course

by oWen H

Mar 28, 2017

Great course! Thanks for making available to me (us).

by Avinash

Oct 01, 2016

Exceptionally great teaching by Professor Martin Odersky, I am right now wondering why his scala.react way of Signals approach is not adopted by any of the major UI platforms ... it makes lot of sense to me having worked in UI layer for a long time and understanding the mess that event driven architecture brings

by Michael W

Oct 18, 2017

This course was a more or less succsessful excerpt of the course "Reactive Programming in Scala" wich can still be found on youtube and in the net. The course only covers about 3 of the 7 weeks of the original course. But it seems to me that this first part of the reactive course was better than the other parts, that were tougt by other instructors. But, still a great course that tought me a lot.