Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,002件の評価
513件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP
2016年9月14日

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018年3月17日

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 101 - 125 / 496 レビュー

by Jędrzej B

2020年5月22日

One of the best courses I've encountered. Nice examples, clear explanations, interesting assignments.

by Yacine G

2018年12月28日

A very intricate and well designed course. I especially liked the assignments and programming labs!!!

by vladimir

2016年11月26日

Decent course with interesting assignments. The last part was slightly disjointed, but still useful.

by OLEKSIY B

2019年12月31日

It's was an awesome and amazing journey! Like in my childhood on interschool programmers contests

by Ankur S

2019年6月25日

Very Good. Some parts can be provided with some material to refer . Example reactive programming.

by Romina E V

2018年1月26日

I learned optimal and safe methodologies to manipulate data when it is infinite, mutable or async

by Wong J P

2016年10月18日

Good material, challenging stuff. Took me a few reads and revisits to grasp the concepts properly

by CAI X

2017年2月1日

The assignment is pretty hard actually. Thought the concept is relatively easy to understand.

by Yannick S

2016年10月9日

really good lessions, clean and well structured - but you need intermediate++ level to enjoy!

by Seleznev A

2020年6月15日

Quite complicated but helpful the part of specialization. There are lots of confused tasks.

by Łukasz W

2016年12月13日

Very clear lectures. Interesting and demanding programming tasks. I recommend this course.

by Andrew C L

2016年8月11日

Assignments are really well designed and constructed. Definitely tests your understanding.

by Litkovetc A A

2017年10月7日

Your courses very amazing and useful!

Thank you, Martin!

With regards, Aleksei Litkovetc

by Xiongchu W

2016年11月30日

Pretty good course, teach us things on Functional Reactive Programming and Futures model

by Basil M

2016年7月25日

Fantastic, interesting and challenging. Learning from the best! Thanks, Martin and team.

by Prashanth A

2018年5月4日

Good overview of a number of functional concepts .- streams, futures, FRP to name some

by Chet W

2018年1月29日

Great class especially liked the lego analogy to explain fold vs reduce vs aggregate.

by ELINGUI P U

2017年11月12日

If you are able to pass this course, you are very strong :-) Great course well taught

by Abhishek C

2017年5月16日

Good Course material ... pretty good examples shown in lectures + nice assignments :)

by Jacek N

2017年1月9日

It's a nice course with great excercises included. I'm excited to join the next part!

by chris a

2016年10月27日

Great scala course, i like to fun problems to solve and the elegant solution to them.

by Tihomir N

2019年7月19日

One of the very top courses on Coursera. Prof. Martin Odersky, is truly incredible !

by Gil V

2016年8月13日

Good course. Both parts were interesting but I enjoyed more Odersky's than Meijer's.

by Ryan S

2017年6月25日

Great course! Really learned a lot about different programming techniques in scala!

by Arslan S

2016年9月5日

This is one of the best courses I have taken on functional programming using Scala.