Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,765件の評価
468件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 151 - 175 / 452 レビュー

by Mykola S

Jun 19, 2017

Overall, the course is great. More advanced concepts are covered compared to the first course in the specialization. Thanks!

by Michał G

May 29, 2016

Great, I've learned a lot!

by Trent O

Apr 01, 2017

A good course that touches on the basics of high-level concepts of Functional Programming, that could have been made better with homeworks that are more related to course material & more examples of concepts introduced in the course, either in homeworks or video.

I thoroughly enjoyed 2nd week material, simply amazing concepts & homework.

If I could give 4.5 stars that would be the score I will give.

by Alexandr M

May 20, 2017

Nice course, reactive programming is very powerful paradigm, especially for UI.

by Victor M C M

May 06, 2017

It is great to learn Scala and functional programming. Thanks to Martin Odersky

by Arnaud B

Oct 04, 2016

Great course to have a pratical introduction to functional design using Scala

by Ismail A I

Aug 29, 2016

Course recommended for all who deepen with Scala

by Patrick L

Aug 28, 2016

I'e been using Scala at work for more than a year, but still M Odersky and E Meijer brought me a lot in this course

by JoolsFenner

Jul 16, 2016

Outstanding

by Sasha C

Sep 27, 2016

Awesome course! I wish all courses be like this

by Roberts P

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

by Light0617

Apr 29, 2019

great!!!

by Ankur S

Jun 25, 2019

Very Good. Some parts can be provided with some material to refer . Example reactive programming.

by Tihomir N

Jul 19, 2019

One of the very top courses on Coursera. Prof. Martin Odersky, is truly incredible !

by Yichun Y

Jul 20, 2019

The last week's lectures are hard to grasp, but everything else is excellent!

by Sebas O C

Jul 23, 2019

nice

by Dmytro S

Jul 02, 2019

This is actually a very good course. There are some inconsistencies but it's actually good: when I fix them I have realized that I've learned more deeply. Anyway, this is a "must" course for someone who is learning Functional Programming Design.

by Jonathan S R

Jul 13, 2019

everything was intuitive and enjoyable

by Patrik

Nov 19, 2019

Challenging and rewarding

by Juliusz G

Dec 10, 2016

Three fun, easy & very informative programming assignments on streams, property testing and reactive programming

by Max B

Dec 01, 2019

Cool stuff

by Prashant P

Sep 09, 2016

Great course.

by oWen H

Mar 28, 2017

Great course! Thanks for making available to me (us).

by David S

Oct 30, 2019

This is a great course with a clear exposition of some of the more complex topics in FP such as Monads. However, I feel the treatment of concurrency left me with more questions than answers (though I also understand the next course will explore it in more detail). I would have also liked some more excercises about building a Scala program "from scratch".

by Jing P

Oct 18, 2016

Good material, challenging stuff. Took me a few reads and revisits to grasp the concepts properly