Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,765件の評価
468件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 176 - 200 / 452 レビュー

by Massimiliano D

Nov 04, 2018

Excellent course, in line with the expectation after the previous course of the specialization. It appears evident that the teachers of the course are high quality professionals, with passion in what they are explaining.

I would strongly recommend the course to anyone who want to increase its programming skills!

by Jing P

Oct 18, 2016

Good material, challenging stuff. Took me a few reads and revisits to grasp the concepts properly

by Samuel S

Aug 30, 2016

Really enjoyed this course. Having had experience in functional reactive programming, the content wasn't overly in depth but it helped cement understanding of how functional patterns can be used in place of OO ones, as well as further the knowledge of Scala gained in the first course.

The content on streams and futures was particularly helpful for me.

by Utsav G

Nov 26, 2017

A great first step to functional design.

by Thomas M

Feb 01, 2017

Greate course

by John C

Sep 30, 2016

Mindbending.

by Alexander B

Sep 03, 2016

Sehr interessant!

by vladimir

Nov 26, 2016

Decent course with interesting assignments. The last part was slightly disjointed, but still useful.

by damien c

Dec 31, 2017

a bit challenging but rewarding. Will continue to look for courses like this

by Chet W

Jan 29, 2018

Great class especially liked the lego analogy to explain fold vs reduce vs aggregate.

by Walter E Z

Oct 29, 2016

Great course!

Very thorough presentation of functional programming design patterns.

by Denis A Z Q

Oct 25, 2016

Excellent. I learned so much in this course. Thank you!!

by Qi G

Oct 14, 2017

Very good~

by Marek D

Jul 22, 2016

Great course

by yunwoo n

Jun 22, 2018

very good lectures

by John S

Feb 20, 2019

Very enjoyable course!

by Vadim Z

Apr 02, 2018

Interesting practical assignments, good material base, quizzes. Recommended!

by Chetan B

Sep 08, 2016

A wonderful course, and a great introduction to both functional programming and Scala language. It's high time that we start paying attention to Functional Programming paradigm, and thanks to Scala we can now use it in the mainstream production grade development.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking for a new (and likely better) way of thinking about programming.

by Rumeshkrishnan M

Dec 31, 2018

I am very happy part of learning this course.

by Marcin Z

Dec 24, 2017

The programing assignment are challenging. However hard they are, it's important to keep on going. I can guarantee you it will be worth it.

by Yannick S

Oct 09, 2016

really good lessions, clean and well structured - but you need intermediate++ level to enjoy!

by Andrii K

Dec 01, 2016

Great course both lectures and exercises! recommend!

by Hyung-tak J

Jul 25, 2016

good

by Agustin G

Oct 07, 2018

Thank you Martin Odersky and his team for this great language and set of courses!

by Wilfredo

Apr 01, 2018

It's an excelent course.