Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,741件の評価
465件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 101 - 125 / 449 レビュー

by Michał G

May 29, 2016

Great, I've learned a lot!

by Bennie K

Jul 31, 2017

Great course learning Futures and Signals

by Alexandr M

May 20, 2017

Nice course, reactive programming is very powerful paradigm, especially for UI.

by Mykola D

Aug 14, 2016

This is a really nice class. I've been doing Java programming for a while. However, I was really impressed with the capabilities of Scala. This class made me think of programming in a different, much more advanced way than I've been able to do before.

by chris a

Oct 27, 2016

Great scala course, i like to fun problems to solve and the elegant solution to them.

by Daniel L

Jan 21, 2017

Great course!

by Diego D W M

Apr 19, 2018

Great explanation of very complicated topics

by Carlos S

Jun 23, 2016

A great course, come jump in and learn good programming skills.

by Romina E V

Jan 26, 2018

I learned optimal and safe methodologies to manipulate data when it is infinite, mutable or async

by Vladimir P

Sep 08, 2017

I love it.

But I should say that the last practical assignment was hard. methods to be implemented are not documented.

I understood at the end, that only one method is part of object's interface. But I had to inspect the way UI part was implemented.

by Fernando L

Jul 11, 2016

Great course. Good continuation of the principles one.

by Samuel S

Aug 30, 2016

Really enjoyed this course. Having had experience in functional reactive programming, the content wasn't overly in depth but it helped cement understanding of how functional patterns can be used in place of OO ones, as well as further the knowledge of Scala gained in the first course.

The content on streams and futures was particularly helpful for me.

by José B C T

Sep 25, 2016

It's great, you learn a lot. Easy concept you can apply in in your everyday work.

by Narek G

Jul 31, 2016

This was just a great continuation of a great beginning after the previous course.

I hope that in the future Martin Odersky will publish more courses.

Thank you !

by Luca C

Sep 24, 2016

Interesting topic, excellent teaching material.

by Yannick S

Oct 09, 2016

really good lessions, clean and well structured - but you need intermediate++ level to enjoy!

by Ming Y

Oct 20, 2016

还没上呢,先给好评

by Michael M

Jun 04, 2017

Great challenging course

by Gil V

Aug 13, 2016

Good course. Both parts were interesting but I enjoyed more Odersky's than Meijer's.

by Jon Z

Jun 28, 2017

Great course, I learned a lot!

by Andrzej J

Jul 04, 2016

Programming with passion.

Scala needs people who show the beauty of using construction in practice, production code.

Many thanks.

by Vivek G

Aug 08, 2016

Perfectly organized lectures and challenging exercises as before (With Principles course). Keep up the good work team. Thanks.

by Chetan B

Sep 08, 2016

A wonderful course, and a great introduction to both functional programming and Scala language. It's high time that we start paying attention to Functional Programming paradigm, and thanks to Scala we can now use it in the mainstream production grade development.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking for a new (and likely better) way of thinking about programming.

by Jing P

Oct 18, 2016

Good material, challenging stuff. Took me a few reads and revisits to grasp the concepts properly

by Tommy S

Dec 28, 2016

I very much enjoyed the course. It was hard enough to challenge me to learn new stuff, yet not too demanding so that I could complete within the alotted time