Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,036件の評価
520件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger Scala applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Finally, you will learn how to leverage the ability of the compiler to infer values from types. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity with using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP
2016年9月14日

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018年3月17日

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 101 - 125 / 503 レビュー

by Youwei Z

2016年9月18日

a more advanced class but remains friendly to beginners. i can work on 3 courses at the same time without much burden

by Zhehui Z

2020年4月7日

Much harder than the first course of this specialization. Many important functional programming concepts introduced.

by Patrick L

2016年8月28日

I'e been using Scala at work for more than a year, but still M Odersky and E Meijer brought me a lot in this course

by Сергей А П

2021年1月5日

Another course by Martin Odersky about Scala programming which is extremely useful and interesting. Thanks a lot.

by Akshay A

2020年1月5日

Last two weeks are definitely confusing, since the staff seems to have rearranged and removed some ofthe content.

by Fernando R

2018年3月18日

Great course. The material is stimulating, challenging, and very useful to learn functional programming in Scala.

by bredr

2017年3月3日

Really adds value to the previous course, filling in the blanks on how you might apply it to larger applications.

by Juliusz G

2016年12月10日

Three fun, easy & very informative programming assignments on streams, property testing and reactive programming

by Tin H K

2017年1月28日

A great continuation course to learn functional programming in Scala. Thank you very much Professor Odersky!

by Gregory M

2017年1月14日

Clear, though I was already intermediate in scala, I learnt some new functional programming techniques here

by Tomasz N

2020年1月13日

In week 4 sudden change of teacher and topic from reactive programming principles to Futures is confusing.

by Ignacio G S

2019年3月10日

Excellent course from the best professionals in the world. The Futures content should be tested as well.

by Krishnan C

2016年12月5日

This class was really useful for helping me to understand streams and functional reactive programming!

by Jędrzej B

2020年5月22日

One of the best courses I've encountered. Nice examples, clear explanations, interesting assignments.

by YACINE G

2018年12月28日

A very intricate and well designed course. I especially liked the assignments and programming labs!!!

by vladimir

2016年11月26日

Decent course with interesting assignments. The last part was slightly disjointed, but still useful.

by OLEKSIY B

2019年12月31日

It's was an awesome and amazing journey! Like in my childhood on interschool programmers contests

by Ankur S

2019年6月25日

Very Good. Some parts can be provided with some material to refer . Example reactive programming.

by Ro V

2018年1月26日

I learned optimal and safe methodologies to manipulate data when it is infinite, mutable or async

by Wong J P

2016年10月18日

Good material, challenging stuff. Took me a few reads and revisits to grasp the concepts properly

by CAI X

2017年2月1日

The assignment is pretty hard actually. Thought the concept is relatively easy to understand.

by Yannick S

2016年10月9日

really good lessions, clean and well structured - but you need intermediate++ level to enjoy!

by Seleznev A

2020年6月15日

Quite complicated but helpful the part of specialization. There are lots of confused tasks.

by Łukasz W

2016年12月13日

Very clear lectures. Interesting and demanding programming tasks. I recommend this course.

by Andrew L

2016年8月11日

Assignments are really well designed and constructed. Definitely tests your understanding.