Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,035件の評価
520件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger Scala applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Finally, you will learn how to leverage the ability of the compiler to infer values from types. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity with using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP
2016年9月14日

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018年3月17日

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 76 - 100 / 503 レビュー

by Narek G

2016年7月31日

This was just a great continuation of a great beginning after the previous course.

I hope that in the future Martin Odersky will publish more courses.

Thank you !

by haokai l

2017年3月6日

Great experience with the assignments. Took some time to get understand all the course materials. Highly recommended. Still can learn a lot after reading fpins

by Tommy S

2016年12月28日

I very much enjoyed the course. It was hard enough to challenge me to learn new stuff, yet not too demanding so that I could complete within the alotted time

by Siddhartha B

2020年9月17日

Awesome course. All assignments except the last one are super difficult.

Maybe the assignments could be made a little simpler by providing some more hints.

by Anuj S

2020年6月15日

The course is really detailed with complex practical issues to be solved. I like the materials and got to know many new things on scala with this course.

by Juan P

2020年11月13日

Is a nice course to understand some corner stones of most powerful Scala and its environmental features like implicits and testing with properties

by William H

2017年7月26日

Very little spoon feeding in the assignments might place you outside your comfort zone --- but what a blast. Like the 1st course - excellent.

by Lance F

2017年6月12日

This is an absolutely outstanding course - far better than I would have believed possible. Highly recommended for anyone interested in Scala.

by Deleted A

2016年9月2日

Advantages of Functional programming clearly evident after attending this course and is much easier to follow compared to reading Books on FP

by Andrzej

2017年6月9日

The course is very well prepared and easy to digest, while in the same time, assignments are challenging and allow to check acquired skills.

by Marcin Z

2017年12月24日

The programing assignment are challenging. However hard they are, it's important to keep on going. I can guarantee you it will be worth it.

by Bruce W

2017年10月11日

Great course, quite challenging. I hope to practice the skills and make progress easier in the remaining courses in the specialisation!

by Guixin Z

2017年1月11日

nice content and challenging assignment. help me understand and start using some popular tools and libraries in Scala eco-system.

by Andrzej J

2016年7月4日

Programming with passion.

Scala needs people who show the beauty of using construction in practice, production code.

Many thanks.

by Marcus V M d S

2018年5月11日

Excellent exposition of many new, interesting ideas. Definitely opens your mind and enables you to become a better programmer.

by Vivek G

2016年8月8日

Perfectly organized lectures and challenging exercises as before (With Principles course). Keep up the good work team. Thanks.

by Karthik B

2016年12月30日

Very nice course. Had a lot of material to learn and understand. Helped a lot in understanding reactive programming in Scala.

by Leo C

2018年1月10日

Differently challenging from first course. This course challenges from learning to utilize tools than from a paradigm shift.

by Mykola S

2017年6月19日

Overall, the course is great. More advanced concepts are covered compared to the first course in the specialization. Thanks!

by Krishna A

2017年6月12日

This course continues where Part 1 left off and covers some of the advanced concepts of FP - especially the dreaded Monads.

by Mike D

2016年10月16日

Great concepts are introduced in the course. It is very educational to get through. I like the Signal Var portion the best.

by Grant N

2016年10月19日

Great course. The lecture about actors that were mentioned in the beginning of week 4 would have been a nice addition.

by Stephen E R

2016年7月13日

Challenging, well-presented topics! The course has opened the door to many avenues of study well past the course itself

by Onur U

2017年2月28日

Functional Reactive Programming (named Signal) is like to able to make every event driven. Thanks for opening my mind

by Michael P

2016年11月6日

Great course. Nice and to the point. I wish there were a course dedicated to Scala web stack (ScalaJs,React,etc. ...)