Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,978件の評価
510件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP
2016年9月14日

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018年3月17日

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 76 - 100 / 493 レビュー

by Marcus V M d S

2018年5月11日

Excellent exposition of many new, interesting ideas. Definitely opens your mind and enables you to become a better programmer.

by Vivek G

2016年8月8日

Perfectly organized lectures and challenging exercises as before (With Principles course). Keep up the good work team. Thanks.

by Karthik B

2016年12月30日

Very nice course. Had a lot of material to learn and understand. Helped a lot in understanding reactive programming in Scala.

by Leo C

2018年1月10日

Differently challenging from first course. This course challenges from learning to utilize tools than from a paradigm shift.

by Mykola S

2017年6月19日

Overall, the course is great. More advanced concepts are covered compared to the first course in the specialization. Thanks!

by Krishna A

2017年6月12日

This course continues where Part 1 left off and covers some of the advanced concepts of FP - especially the dreaded Monads.

by Mike D

2016年10月16日

Great concepts are introduced in the course. It is very educational to get through. I like the Signal Var portion the best.

by Grant N

2016年10月19日

Great course. The lecture about actors that were mentioned in the beginning of week 4 would have been a nice addition.

by Stephen E R

2016年7月13日

Challenging, well-presented topics! The course has opened the door to many avenues of study well past the course itself

by Onur U

2017年2月28日

Functional Reactive Programming (named Signal) is like to able to make every event driven. Thanks for opening my mind

by Michael P

2016年11月6日

Great course. Nice and to the point. I wish there were a course dedicated to Scala web stack (ScalaJs,React,etc. ...)

by Youwei Z

2016年9月18日

a more advanced class but remains friendly to beginners. i can work on 3 courses at the same time without much burden

by Zhehui Z

2020年4月7日

Much harder than the first course of this specialization. Many important functional programming concepts introduced.

by Patrick L

2016年8月28日

I'e been using Scala at work for more than a year, but still M Odersky and E Meijer brought me a lot in this course

by Akshay A

2020年1月5日

Last two weeks are definitely confusing, since the staff seems to have rearranged and removed some ofthe content.

by Fernando R

2018年3月18日

Great course. The material is stimulating, challenging, and very useful to learn functional programming in Scala.

by bredr

2017年3月3日

Really adds value to the previous course, filling in the blanks on how you might apply it to larger applications.

by Juliusz G

2016年12月10日

Three fun, easy & very informative programming assignments on streams, property testing and reactive programming

by Tin H K

2017年1月28日

A great continuation course to learn functional programming in Scala. Thank you very much Professor Odersky!

by Gregory M

2017年1月14日

Clear, though I was already intermediate in scala, I learnt some new functional programming techniques here

by Tomasz N

2020年1月13日

In week 4 sudden change of teacher and topic from reactive programming principles to Futures is confusing.

by Ignacio G S

2019年3月10日

Excellent course from the best professionals in the world. The Futures content should be tested as well.

by Krishnan C

2016年12月5日

This class was really useful for helping me to understand streams and functional reactive programming!

by Jędrzej B

2020年5月22日

One of the best courses I've encountered. Nice examples, clear explanations, interesting assignments.

by Yacine G

2018年12月28日

A very intricate and well designed course. I especially liked the assignments and programming labs!!!