Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,036件の評価
520件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger Scala applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Finally, you will learn how to leverage the ability of the compiler to infer values from types. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity with using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP
2016年9月14日

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018年3月17日

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 351 - 375 / 503 レビュー

by Ken C

2017年4月22日

A valuable extension of the ideas in the first course. Helped to continue to build confidence in using Scala and introduced

by Roberto O

2017年11月2日

A few gaps left over from when this course was longer, which took a bit of googling to fill in. Otherwise, a great course.

by Carlos R

2017年6月8日

Sometimes the exercises don't match the content exposed for that week, but in general the course is really interesting

by Jacek K

2016年12月26日

Good course, material needs more coverage in programming assignments. For example monads and futures were not covered.

by Joaquín D R

2019年9月4日

Too short, In my opinion i would spend more time on future and async.

I dont like too much, when the teacher changes..

by Levi K

2016年8月7日

This part I liked less than the first. Less substance, and I do not like somebody replacing Mr. Odersky as a lecturer

by Török E

2017年1月2日

Basics of lazy streams, monads with for notation, functional reactive programming, and futures with error recovery.

by Luca A

2017年9月6日

Good material, but the course is way less structured than the first one and the lectures are not well connected.

by Alejandro O A

2021年2月16日

Too much level sometimes. I feel like there should be more classes and details in the first and second courses.

by Lestar C

2017年4月16日

The FRP part was too short. The earlier version were much longer and contained some introduction about RxScala.

by Santiago A

2019年6月24日

The course is great. I put 4 stars because week 4 is very hard to follow up and may take more than one week.

by Du L

2018年6月2日

Very challenging course, would be better to expand this course into a more detailed and slower paced version

by Lawrence A

2016年10月13日

This course has been very good, and i will recommend it to anyone who wants to learn functional programming.

by David N

2017年3月17日

Great course! Lacked the same polish as the previous course though. Week3 assignment had grading issues.

by Yuan Y

2020年2月2日

material for first two weeks are good. third and fourth are not so good. assignment is a bit too simple

by Jaseer A

2017年12月5日

Week 4 material was jumbled and very hard to follow. Not upto the usual standard in the course so far

by Dima P

2016年11月9日

A great continuation on Scala and functional programming, I wish the exercises were more challenging.

by Albert F

2018年9月21日

Videos are great, however it would be good to update the content since videos are from >6 years ago.

by Daniel D

2016年9月3日

Thanks EPFL good course and has certainly broaden my awareness of the possibilities of using Scala.

by Sudipro G

2018年10月24日

This course has been very helpful for learning monads and how they relate to reactive programming.

by Peter B

2020年2月28日

Great course! Once they work out the bugs with grading the calculator project it will be 5 stars.

by Romain G

2017年7月28日

Very good course.

Automated correction tool could do with more verbosity on failed test cases.

by Georgreen

2019年7月27日

The intructor is very clear and the materail is intresting, enough to capture your attention.

by Théophile G

2017年7月17日

Good course, not a greatly structured as the first one though, especially the last week.

by Daniel B

2019年9月2日

Good course with a lot of useful material though not quite as polished as the first one