Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,758件の評価
468件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 76 - 100 / 451 レビュー

by Konstantin S

Jul 17, 2016

Nice course.

by 林鼎棋

Jul 02, 2017

Great!

by Alexandr T

Oct 30, 2016

Very nice one. Thank you!

by Colin U

Jun 14, 2018

This is a great course for guiding further study. Lots of the topics require outside material to really feel like you've got a minimal handle on the larger designs it's teaching.

by Karan G

Apr 23, 2017

Very interesting!

by Youwei Z

Sep 18, 2016

a more advanced class but remains friendly to beginners. i can work on 3 courses at the same time without much burden

by damien c

Dec 31, 2017

a bit challenging but rewarding. Will continue to look for courses like this

by Andrii K

Dec 01, 2016

Great course both lectures and exercises! recommend!

by Frank R

Nov 20, 2017

Not for beginners. Very challenging. I learned a lot

by Michael K

Jul 10, 2016

Great class. Keep up the good work!

by Gao Y

Feb 14, 2017

Nice course!

by Onur U

Feb 28, 2017

Functional Reactive Programming (named Signal) is like to able to make every event driven. Thanks for opening my mind

by Mike D

Oct 17, 2016

Great concepts are introduced in the course. It is very educational to get through. I like the Signal Var portion the best.

by Alexander B

Sep 03, 2016

Sehr interessant!

by Joseph K

Jul 03, 2017

I learned a lot!

by Karthik B

Dec 30, 2016

Very nice course. Had a lot of material to learn and understand. Helped a lot in understanding reactive programming in Scala.

by Grant N

Oct 19, 2016

Great course. The lecture about actors that were mentioned in the beginning of week 4 would have been a nice addition.

by Andronik

Jul 24, 2016

Gentle intro to FRP.

by Roberto J C C

Jul 27, 2016

Excelente Course. Will repeat!

by Marek D

Jul 22, 2016

Great course

by Prashanth A

May 04, 2018

Good overview of a number of functional concepts .- streams, futures, FRP to name some

by Pedro R

Feb 13, 2017

great course!

by Janis R

Jun 23, 2016

Very interesting assignments! But I think the assignment instructions were incomplete for the last 2 weeks. (I left comments for those 2 assignments explaining what I thought was not mentioned (and, in my humble opinion, should have been mentioned) in the instructions.)

by Bruce W

Oct 11, 2017

Great course, quite challenging. I hope to practice the skills and make progress easier in the remaining courses in the specialisation!

by Andrzej

Jun 09, 2017

The course is very well prepared and easy to digest, while in the same time, assignments are challenging and allow to check acquired skills.